200

4.6 based on 200 customer reviews

160
22
4
4
10
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Blown away!

SRS-XB41 03 February 2019 by Bennyboy99 (United Kingdom)

Picked it up for £140 and it’s well worth the money! 2 of pals have one and its great! The sound quality is the nuts! Recommend all day long

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Battery life not as advertised!!

SRS-XB41 25 April 2018 by Delaguitara (USA)

I bought it a day ago was working fine all day the next day it only lasted 3hrs after a all night charge .. I even had the light off since it said it will last longer and still died..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

200 Customer Reviews

0

Great sound

SRS-XB41 30 July 2020 by Nabzb9 (United Kingdom)

purchased this a month ago and it is amazing for sound and bass Great speaker to take out or have a party with

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wow love the bass and lightening effects ...superb

SRS-XB41 28 July 2020 by Lynnx (United Kingdom)

when I brought this I was comparing with another make but im so pleased I chose this Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The perfect speaker

SRS-XB41 07 July 2020 by Tdm1968 (United Kingdom)

Decided to treat myself with this after purchasing the previous model for my daughter. Great sound, very basey and looks good, sleek modern design that packs a real punch, great buy!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Not that happy

SRS-XB41 04 July 2020 by Janie24 (United Kingdom)

I bought my speaker 2wks ago and within 5 days the mesh outer surround has already come away from the side. To be fair, I've contacted SONY and they have asked me to send it back so hopefully they will replace it. Its just the inconvenience now of fitting in time to post it back (live in a village & work). I love the sound, no distortion when up really loud. Sounded great in the garden too so looking forward to my replacement.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds great

SRS-XB41 01 July 2020 by Martin MJ (United Kingdom)

Very happy with this speaker. I have this and the xb21. The 41 doesn’t sound any better than the 21 but is much louder. Very full sound from such a small speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound

SRS-XB41 29 June 2020 by Gvon (United Kingdom)

I bought the speaker a couple of months ago and I'm very impressed. The sound quality is fantastic and has plenty of bass of that's what you like. Live music mode is also great bit comes with a little less bass but a bit more volume. The light function is better than I thought it would be, the wide range of presets allow me to set up different moods for the music I'm listening to. The speaker will connect to my phone by placing it on top for second, it also has really good connection range. Battery life is always a concern with a portable speaker yet this product has a fantastic life. It can easily go a couple of days depending on usage. Very happy with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Low sound on low battery even when charging

SRS-XB41 28 June 2020 by Sony let me down (USA)

Super disappointed. I paid way to much for a portable speaker that produces minimal sound on low batter. Even when you plug it in you have to wait for it to get to 20% before you can actually hear playable sound quality. Why not give me full sound till the batter runs out? Why not give me full sound when it’s plugged in? Why did I pay so much for a speaker that doesn’t compare to other Bluetooth speakers that provide play up until the battery dies and is able to produce sound right away when starting to be charged? Really disappointed me on this song....

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Great Speaker

SRS-XB41 22 June 2020 by Pul6728 (USA)

Very good job I like the sound the lights it makes my room feel like I’m having a party love it so much so everyone needs to get one

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB41 17 June 2020 by Hoop63 (United Kingdom)

very good speaker and Great sound , will be buying another speaker to have powerful stereo sound .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I would not recommend this product

SRS-XB41 15 June 2020 by oooooh (United Kingdom)

If there isn any problem with this product it can not be repaired

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

3

0

Brilliant sound and lighting is great

SRS-XB41 13 June 2020 by Ziggy 72 (United Kingdom)

Brilliant sound and lights are great solid stuff and looks great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Loud music

SRS-XB41 07 June 2020 by IrvinBon (USA)

Awesome sound! Thanks sony!!! Music on the beach... Music in my bedroom... Music in backyard... Just awesome!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple instructions and easy to use

SRSXB41/B 02 June 2020 by Rj0528 (USA)

I've been in the market and like that this one is dust and waterproof. Very good sound and lights add a nice touch

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very durable, music 24/7 and Xtra bass is a must

SRS-XB41 01 June 2020 by Black Militian (United Kingdom)

paid for it last year and i still use from the time i brought the speaker right up to today

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing speaker

SRS-XB41 28 May 2020 by Ella678 (United Kingdom)

I brought this 3 weeks ago and love it....we now have to in the house and you can connect them both together to make one big sound and it's great......love the lights

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound, looks great, great battery life

SRS-XB41 28 May 2020 by BarneyDB7 (United Kingdom)

Love it, perhaps a little base heavy for some music, and the app doesn't work in UK, but absolutely love the look, portability, ability to wipe it down etc. Would happily get 3 more and connect them for an awesome sound and light show! Only downside is that the instructions don't go into how to use NFC to transfer music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best sound ever!!

SRS-XB41 27 May 2020 by Farrell05 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a couple of years ago and still today, I puts out the best sound ever. Recently, my dad bought a Bose sound bar for the tv and this little guy smashes it in nearly everything. Love the long battery, love how much bass it has live the coordinated lights to the music, and love the live mode!! It’s absolutely fantastic!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mega little speaker

SRS-XB41 24 May 2020 by W00dster (United Kingdom)

I brought this speaker a couple of weeks ago when it was in the sale. It's a mega little speaker little on the heavy side but quality bit of kit none the less. Love it. The sound quality and built in lights are brilliant, mega for kitchen and garden parties.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good bass

SRS-XB41 22 May 2020 by Dfx92 (United Kingdom)

I bought this after having own the XB31. So basically I knew what to expect. The unit plays very well and the frequencies can be adjusted within the app.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Sounds

SRS-XB41 16 May 2020 by Bex81 (United Kingdom)

Purchased two weeks ago and very happy with the sound quality and ease of use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

GREAT SPEAKER

SRS-XB41 10 May 2020 by MarkB1963 (United Kingdom)

Great speaker, the second one I have bought, great soung, amazing battery life and its top quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic portable speaker, at a great price!

SRS-XB41 03 May 2020 by Antony27 (United Kingdom)

Absolutely in love with this speaker , the sound is impeccable with great clarity and bass and the lights that go with the music is mesmerising! Highly recommend and was also recommended by a friends.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it

SRS-XB41 30 April 2020 by dehoffman (USA)

This thing can take a song that you know every beat to and make it seem like a completely new song. I mean that in a good way. Really brings the music to life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

All tuned in!

SRS-XB41 30 April 2020 by DazMan (United Kingdom)

Purchased this superb speaker from Amazon on special offer. I searched, checked reviews & videos of many blutooth speakers from all major brands, but so so happy I decided to remain with SONY. For the money this speaker ticks all my boxes, along with the Sony aps you can tweak this baby to your ideal settings. I love reggae music, so set the lighting effects to CHILL, the bass to standard, the mid & treble up two notches & bingo. Again the settings are done through the Sony app which is easy to play with. The speaker also has various drum beats/acoustics, but I won't be using those (would be great for younger parties) as well as the option of adjusting sound/lights etc, this speaker sounds great at lower volume which is great around a hotel pool where more private sound may be required (but where I was the clientele loved the sound so I could crank it) Charging is easy, has the 3.5/USB also, battery with light effect on constantly lasts a seriously long time (I spent 6+ hours having a barbi etc in the garden, then checked the battery (by opening the flap on the back, press the button & the voice tells you how much battery remaining) OVER 70% wow happy with that! So without the lights it would have even more. I then charged via wall socket & it took less than an hour to fully charged. Iceing on the cake is the speaker is fully water proof, so no fear if it starts to liquid sunshine whilst out & about. I could not be any happier with this speaker, save wasting time & just buy it..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0