211

4.5 based on 211 customer reviews

162
25
4
11
9
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Party Speaker that hits the baseline hard!

SRS-XB32 04 June 2019 by beastobadness666 (United Kingdom)

First things first...compared to all other similar sized bluetooth speakers I have used in the past...the XB32 blows all of them out the water, fantastic piece of kit. Based on its sound alone, what Sony have done with the XB32 is create a device for playing modern music genres with simple hard hitting baselines like R'n'B, Hip Hop, Dance,etc... It produces a raw, volume extreme, thumping sound which feels like it shouldn't be possible given its size. I gave all the sound modes a go...Standard/Extra Bass/Live...the Standard mode in my opinion is pointless, it's just too flat, but the other two is what it was made for. Surprisingly I found that it did rather well with Classical also, the XB brought out the low bass tones of some of the orchestra with good distinction, go figure! Bluetooth connectivity worked solidly as expected with my mobile phone, running Android Pie, LDAC was fully utilised at 32-bit 96kHz which really is complete overkill for a bluetooth speaker but there you have it, it's a thing but don't expect a Hi-Res audiophile sound from the XB32 because it will never happen! I have used Sony's apps on my mobile before with my headphones, they are a great compliment to their audio equipment, however the Sony Fiestable app with its 'Motion Control' and the 'Party Booster' feature just feels way too gimmicky for me but at 40+ years old, I am now passed all that, these are definitely targeted at the younger audience. Saying that, I do like the RGB lightstrips, I think they are great, I caved in to that one lol! The XB32 will become my goto for travelling without a doubt, it's quite weighty but not too massively heavy it will be hard to store in a case or backpack. The build quality is excellently rugged and tactically sleek but it still looks good with it, not out of place on a coffee table, next to a BBQ, by the pool, on a beach or just partying on!! Charging the device is done via a Micro USB port which for me is not a problem as I have plenty of those cables lying about...would have been nice to have USB C though, just for future proofing. Also would have loved to test out the WPC (Wireless Party Chain) feature in L/R stereo mode, just out of pure curiosity to see how it stacks against my in-home stereo...with the bass it pounds out, I think it would be more like a 2.1 sound system.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

There is a problem with the speaker

SRS-XB32 22 January 2020 by Valentin1724 (USA)

SONY PLEASE LISTEN !!! I bought this speaker two weeks ago and it has good sound quality,but on some songs the sound becomes horrible, the audio sounds like it is heavily processed the trebble togheter with the bass sound muffled. It seems like the DSP is trying too hard to "improve" the audio quality , but it ends up sounding awful. CAN YOU RELEASE A SOFTWARE UPDATE TO FIX THAT PROBLEM, just turn down the heavy processing of the audio!!!!!! Otherwise on the songs that are not affected by that problem, sound great.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

211 Customer Reviews

0

It's not what I was expecting

SRSXB32/B 14 January 2021 by Firecat646 (USA)

It has a nice appearance but it doesn't get very loud and it only holds a charge for about 3 hours, and that's without using the light feature. I have an Altec Lancing Mini life jacket that is smaller, has better sound and holds a charge all day.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT FUTURES AND EXCELLENT SOUND

SRS-XB32 12 January 2021 by tom6900 (USA)

I Bought this before 3 days. My first impressions are very good.My purchase was successful.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Portable Bluetooth speaker

SRS-XB32 07 January 2021 by Anne (United Kingdom)

Bought for Xmas present, son very pleased with it, he sound is good as well as the look. Looks well made too.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to set up and good sound quality

SRS-XB32 31 December 2020 by MissFlamingo (United Kingdom)

I’m not great with tech but this is easy peasy to set up and use. Excellent sound and looks fantastic.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Love it

SRS-XB32 30 November 2020 by Unknown21 (United Kingdom)

Very satisfied with the sound quality and ease of use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Fantastic speaker

SRS-XB32 14 November 2020 by Musicandme (United Kingdom)

Really pleased with this speaker. The bass is fab!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent Sound

SRS-XB32 17 October 2020 by Wrenville (United Kingdom)

The product has good quality sound and easy to use

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

big sound

SRSXB32/B 11 October 2020 by hyest87 (USA)

long lasting battery life is a great feature for this speaker. the sound is clear and when this speaker is in the right environments it sounds impressive. good value for what this speaker is.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Excellent product purchased this for my Birthday

SRS-XB32 07 October 2020 by Sexy legs (United Kingdom)

I bought this product for my Birthday which is in November 2020. Could not wait to try it out.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

functionality could be better for the price.

SRS-XB32 07 October 2020 by Mazzer (United Kingdom)

I'm pleased I purchased this Bluetooth speaker, it is the first one of appreciable quality I've owned. I like the rich base notes and the splash resistance Although it leaves a little to be desired in functionality, i.e. when connected by bluetooth to an iPhone for example I cannot skip music tracks using the -/+ buttons on the speaker, nor can you change internet radio stations the same way. Their are much cheaper/inferior Bluetooth speakers available from discount stores which DO have this functionality despite their poor quality. I expected to be able to do this with the Sony for the price I payed for it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Very good bluetooth speaker

SRS-XB32 06 October 2020 by Dixieboy (United Kingdom)

This is a very good sounding bluetooth speaker. The only down side that i have found is if you pair two sb 33 together for stereo left and right, it will only steam sbc codecs not in LDAC the hi res codec. Apart from this its still a great sounging speaker.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

sounds great !!

SRS-XB32 06 October 2020 by PJ (United Kingdom)

Great product has transformed my music from the phone to a far better sound -- highly recommended

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Absolutely brilliant!!!

SRS-XB32 06 October 2020 by Ads (United Kingdom)

Fantastic speaker that has seriously impressive bass and battery life. Havent charged in days!!!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My speaker is amazing

SRS-XB32 30 September 2020 by Spanial (United Kingdom)

Good sound Good quality Great that it's water resistant It doesn't connect to my friends speaker which was a bummer but its still a good speaker

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB32 27 September 2020 by Fiblet (United Kingdom)

This is our 2nd speaker from Sony, I love the new features on this one, especially the "live" effect. Fantastic quality as usual

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Upgraded my speaker awesome

SRS-XB32 24 September 2020 by Steadyaway (United Kingdom)

I was after a robust quality sound & product this Sony speaker is that & more brilliant piece of kit

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

This is a fabulous speaker, has very good sound q.

SRS-XB32 22 September 2020 by Vorster (United Kingdom)

It has a fantastic sound quality, lots of bass.. I myself would have liked a little more volume, but that could be just me..

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Its great sound quality....only sony in music..

SRS-XB32 22 September 2020 by Appu (United Kingdom)

Must buy this who like speakers for outing...

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My dream speaker

SRS-XB32 17 September 2020 by Lolita (United Kingdom)

Great design, great sound, easy to use, long lasting battery. Flashing lights make you happy, especially when partying. Super product!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very good sound, built well and easy to connect

SRS-XB32 16 September 2020 by Soundsmove (United Kingdom)

Nice good quality sounding speaker and still sounds good when turned up full volume. I will buy another Sony speaker and pair them as happy with product

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Worst speaker ever bought

SRS-XB32 16 September 2020 by Ann2887 (USA)

Doesn’t hold a charge, sound won’t stay loud, always plugged in but yet still keeps saying “please charge”

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

5

0

Great product

SRS-XB32 11 September 2020 by Nanma (United Kingdom)

Bought a couple of weeks ago and love it! Easy to set up and has excellent sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Extra Bass Like No Other

SRS-XB32 03 September 2020 by Rico Alpha_Male (United Kingdom)

This is the second Extra Bass purchased. A well needed speaker for extra bass, especially as the quality is crisp and clear. The party lights are an added advantage as the music beats, creating a really club ambience. Remember to download the Apps from the Sony Music Center and Fiestable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Great looking speaker which gives that something

SRS-XB32 13 August 2020 by DMB (United Kingdom)

Service quick and efficient, product much better than expected looking great sound good and the lights actually giving it a little something different. Bought product as had mo ways of listening to music (moved no internet) and for the price and comparable to others in the market it's a great addition

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0