114

4.7 based on 114 customer reviews

93
13
1
4
3
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

A Joy

SRS-XB32 14 June 2019  (United Kingdom)

This stylish and sturdy speaker is an absolute joy. The easy to follow Help Guide and Operating Instructions ensure pairing to an iPhone and other devices is simple. Reaching full charge takes only a short time and the convenient extra USB port allows a phone to be charged at the same time. The sound quality is both rich and deep from such a small speaker and the battery life is an impressive twenty four hours continuous play except when operating the light show or extra bass features which reduce it to twelve hours. The programmable disco style L.E.D. lights are a great fun feature. Waterproof and dust proof; it’s ideal for outside use, even on the beach. The trade off for this high spec and build quality is the speaker’s weight at 900g

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

10

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

There is a problem with the speaker

SRS-XB32 22 January 2020 by Valentin1724 (USA)

SONY PLEASE LISTEN !!! I bought this speaker two weeks ago and it has good sound quality,but on some songs the sound becomes horrible, the audio sounds like it is heavily processed the trebble togheter with the bass sound muffled. It seems like the DSP is trying too hard to "improve" the audio quality , but it ends up sounding awful. CAN YOU RELEASE A SOFTWARE UPDATE TO FIX THAT PROBLEM, just turn down the heavy processing of the audio!!!!!! Otherwise on the songs that are not affected by that problem, sound great.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

114 Customer Reviews

0

Awesome

SRS-XB32 02 April 2020 by Graybe2020 (United Kingdom)

awesome first impression music with depth and fun with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use, anywhere! Great sound!

SRS-XB32 24 March 2020 by BrianMac60 (United Kingdom)

Looks good, sounds good, connects to other devices allowing for music, radio & podcasts you be followed whilst carrying out other tasks. Love it!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Amazing speaker

SRS-XB32 22 March 2020 by Smurphy96 (United Kingdom)

Amazing speaker, high quality sound even when on full volume the sound is not distorted and the lights are a great feature especially being able to control them with the apps

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super sound

SRS-XB32 18 March 2020 by Shoaib (United Kingdom)

Super sound bass and super light style

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great colours

SRS-XB32 18 March 2020 by Booboo (United Kingdom)

Love it.............

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excelent

SRS-XB32 17 March 2020 by Andreea (United Kingdom)

Nice design, good sound. A good product for this value.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Sound

SRS-XB32 11 March 2020 by Shelley80 (United Kingdom)

I bought this speaker last month, really easy to set up and the sound quality is excellent in a good sized room. I’ve turned the lights off as though I like the mood lighting the pulsing lights do tend to be irritating which is a real shame. This is the only reason I have not given it 5 out of 5.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Very impressed - and I'm not usually very impresse

SRS-XB32 10 March 2020 by themexicanwaiter (United Kingdom)

After 2 Kitsound speakers (a very cheap Boombar that eventually succumbed to dropping it several times) i bought the Slam version from Amazon. To be honest a) should never have not listened to it first and b) should have believed the reviews that said the charge connector broke quickly - and coupled with very average sound and awfully over-powering bass i sent it back for a full refund. So after research it was going to be down to either a Bose Soundlink or a JBL charge 4. Due to JBL's display not allowing a 4 to be used with my own music (Rock) i tried a 3 and a few Bose - both "ok" but as the XB32 was easy to link up to I gave it a try and what a difference. Tried an Ultimate Ears as well but not great. Didn't think I'd like the lights but to be honest I love them plus the App to customise (and Eq) and the sound is really very good from Rock/Metal to Classical. So overall VERY pleased!!! And it was £60 cheaper than the JBL and got 6mth Spotify Premium (think it was a Currys promo) Not tried it outside yet as it's for garden as well as kitchen.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WORK MATE

SRS-XB32 08 March 2020 by ridleyuk (United Kingdom)

A present from a daughter who knows my love of house music, found it a great fellow to my macbook air, with its thin sound. every ounce of its weight transforms the original back to its glory.. great kit, specially when editing video on location. the synced light helped me record to the beat also, spotted of cours by 7 year old. not me..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great product

SRS-XB32 08 March 2020 by Sneedys (United Kingdom)

I’ve had this speaker a few weeks now and I’m very pleased with it. I got it to use in the bathroom mainly but was concerned it wouldn’t be loud enough, but that is not the case. It is very loud if you turn it right up and has loads of bass that is truly impressive for a small speaker. Good points are the volume, bass, and the fact it is waterproof. The lights are pretty cool too but it’s a shame they don’t sync with the music properly. I’ve not come across many bad points, but it is quite heavy if you were to carry it around all day, and you have to download an app to get all the features to work properly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic sound for a good looking speaker

SRS-XB32 07 March 2020 by Bibi 1 (United Kingdom)

Replaced a sonos speaker with this and have never looked back

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent product

SRS-XB32 05 March 2020 by Reggae marshall (United Kingdom)

It's got good sound quality especially for reggae music. So yeah excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good sound, funky lights :)

SRS-XB32 03 March 2020 by ChrisLos (United Kingdom)

Easy to use, easy connect, decent battery life, nice sound with glitzy lighting..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Compact but powerful !!

SRS-XB32 24 February 2020 by Villaboy27 (United Kingdom)

Bought on reccomendation from my son, it is amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great

SRS-XB32 20 February 2020 by Liv19 (United Kingdom)

Sound quality is fantastic, doesn't differ when its set on a surface. The lights are a fun addition too! really pleased with the purchase

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Bluetooth speaker

SRS-XB32 19 February 2020 by Steve (United Kingdom)

Only got one initially but had to get another so now have 2 and paired together really nice stereo sound perfect and portable

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

I love it because its portable

SRS-XB32 11 February 2020 by Patty (United Kingdom)

I listen to it all around the house

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

This thing is amazing!!!

SRS-XB32 11 February 2020 by Randy94 (USA)

I just bought 1 at a Walmart and I'm highly impressed and pleased with this wireless speaker Sony has done a good job on the product and price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Very good sound for the size

SRS-XB32 06 February 2020 by Alanh74 (United Kingdom)

Bought this a few ago mainly to use with spotify via a mobile phone. Very easy to set up. Had a couple of problems with locking up and sound breaking up at first then realised it was probably due to the phone being too close. Moving the phone away a couple of feet seems to have resolved that. It has been used quite a bit since with no recurring issues and we are very pleased with the purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great power

SRS-XB32 06 February 2020 by Banquebop (United Kingdom)

I bought this to use at my line dance class and wasn't sure if it would be powerful enough to use in our hall but it's amazing!! The sound is great and I use my iphone via bluetooth which I can have in my hand to stop and start when necessary without having to keep returning to the unit! Our ladies love the coloured lights too!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

SRS-XB32 05 February 2020 by Fern20 (United Kingdom)

Great product easy to use

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Super sound

SRS-XB32 05 February 2020 by Gravich (United Kingdom)

So easy to use, super sound and a nice light show. I like it so much I've bought two more.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great sound and features

SRS-XB32 31 January 2020 by Kai2001 (United Kingdom)

I bought a couple weeks ago and the performance of the speak is outstanding, the sound, quality, design and features are all great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Terrible Battery life

SRSXB32/B 28 January 2020 by JlandD1TK (USA)

I bought this speaker about a month ago, I got it mainly for the good long battery life, but fully charged with the lights off the speaker only lasts about 4hrs then the volume on it lowers and it needs to be charged.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

3