290

4.5 based on 290 customer reviews

210
48
10
6
16
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Awesome

SRS-XB21 05 March 2019 by Marvel man66 (United Kingdom)

Excellent base speaker, so powerful, going to get another one

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Battery won’t hold a charge

SRS-XB21 28 April 2019 by Kenzie1988 (USA)

I bought my speaker about 6 months ago at Best Buy and only got to use it about 10 times before the speaker battery stopped charging. Now I can’t listen to it for more than 30 minutes without it dying. The sound is good but I can’t even use it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

290 Customer Reviews

0

Nice and clear music

SRS-XB21 16 September 2019 by Maartina (United Kingdom)

Very happy with it, our son has the same and recommend it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing bass, can feel slightly tinny at tines

SRS-XB21 14 September 2019 by Mattn00b (United Kingdom)

Overall this is genuinely an amazing speaker. I did have to change the sound settings quite a bit to make it sound nice, but once that had been done it's very pleasant to listen to. One of the drawbacks is once it gets to a certain volume level it can sometimes be slightly tinny, and have too high pitch sounds coming out, but as long as it's not too loud, it's great!! Personally I love my bass, and this excels in that department, although I had to set it to "Live sound", Bass +10Db, Middle +8Db and Treble +6Db. This was it greatly increases the quality of the music. As far as I'm concerned the "Extra bass" function is useless, as it doesn't really increase the bass at all and it just muffled the sound. Having said that though once you change the sound settings in the media control centre app it is a very nice speaker.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it such a cool speaker

SRS-XB21 31 August 2019 by Gibbo26 (United Kingdom)

Great speaker I love it, party booster function is pointless and idiotic but other than that amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Terrible

SRS-XB21 28 August 2019 by Tone41 (USA)

Through two of these speakers for the same reason and that is that the charger port won't charge the speaker

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

0

First class

SRS-XB21 28 August 2019 by Wales number one (United Kingdom)

Bought to listen to pod casts from I pad. Sound quality very good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

This Speaker is brilliant

SRS-XB21 14 August 2019 by KB (United Kingdom)

This speaker has fantiastic quality sound for a relatively compact item. The LED lighting also adds to the experience as it flashes in time with the music. Very easy to set up. Really loved the spoken message about battery charge.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great speaker

SRS-XB21 10 August 2019 by Dobby126 (United Kingdom)

Bought this for holiday and it's been great,sound and robust .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

SRS-XB21 29 July 2019 by Wob004 (United Kingdom)

Wanted something more powerful and this certainly is

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ummm waste of my money

SRS-XB21 28 July 2019 by dilpickle (USA)

The chartering port broke within the first 2 months of me purchasing this speaker from Walmart. I threw away my receipt by accident so this was a complete and total waste. Not to mentioned the app associated with the device is HORRIBLE. Glitchy. Slow. And unreliable. No ability to change the color of the lights. Says it has a lot of features, but they aren’t practical or executed well. I also purchased the smaller version and fortunately it has not broken on me yet.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Love it! But is Light Function Off?

SRS-XB21 28 July 2019 by Quiestmoi (United Kingdom)

Main Negative for me is that I do not fully understand the user guide, Re lighting.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

0

0

0

No Bluetooth for iPhone X

SRS-XB21 27 July 2019 by Mandy K (USA)

I bought a new iPhone X and I can not pick up Bluetooth on it. I’m super bummed. I bought it when I had an older iPhone and it worked great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Packs a punch

SRS-XB21 26 July 2019 by Batmeister (United Kingdom)

I bought this recently to provide a music system in the garden using my iPod or iPhone as a source. It works really well. All types of music, from rock to vocal to classical are reproduced clearly and with great detail. The only reason for down-rating it to 4 stars is that in my opinion it has to be driven hard to work well, so using it for ambient music as a background isn't its forte.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great bass and sound easy to set up

SRS-XB21 26 July 2019 by Millie12 (United Kingdom)

Husband bought this for me for my birthday and I love it! Great sound and easy to link to my iPod etc..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

SRS-XB21 24 July 2019 by Trickymc (United Kingdom)

Excellent just love this speaker appearance and sound quality really good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ok

SRS-XB21 24 July 2019 by Dany (United Kingdom)

Ok spiker nice holidey

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very unreliable!

SRS-XB21 23 July 2019 by Nealo (United Kingdom)

Kept going to max volume then lowest volume on its own and didn’t hold its charge - I returned this item and got a Bose instead - much better!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Glad I bought it

SRS-XB21 21 July 2019 by Nickyboy1 (United Kingdom)

Good compact sound. Easy to use. Not easy to clean due to covering

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound. Poor battery. Gimmicks. Expensive.

SRS-XB21 19 July 2019 by Call me H (United Kingdom)

I bought this about two weeks ago and I thought my previous Sony bluetooth iPhone dock speaker from a few years ago (Bluetooth v2.1!). I thought this was quite expensive, it was six tons. I feel it is worth less than that. The sound is very loud and seems to have too much bass for normal day to day use, but is useful for parties and when the mood fits. It seems to penetrate The battery life seems to be far less than quoted. Even with the features turned off and the lights, it's about 4-5 hours at most! The battery monitoring button does not seem to provide any accurate readings. Often it will say it's 50% when in reality it's about to reach the low battery status which causes the sound volume to be automatically lowered. The app seems quite rough at the edges and often decides to detect an additional speaker which doesn't exist. The sound tapping music mood is a silly gimmick, the novelty wore off after a few minutes playing with it. It could have been replaced with some other useful features. Multi coloured LED lights would have been better than the single white LEDs occupying the top and bottom strip - one each. But the lighting is a nice touch for those of us who do like lights synchronised to the music. It is built well and feels solid. I like the dust and water proof chassis, which means i don't have to worry about taking it in the bathroom, by the pool, beach, etc. Or worry about the weather, as here in England, it does rain a lot! For the money I would have expected a carry case or a built in strap to be included besides the micro USB cable.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

SRS-XB21 18 July 2019 by Nigel (United Kingdom)

Hella good bass shaked my car on its own

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to connect form youtube etc

SRS-XB21 17 July 2019 by Ryan (United Kingdom)

Great buy. And great value for money aswel

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good for the price

SRS-XB21 17 July 2019 by Tk (United Kingdom)

It had everything it promised, unfortunately that applies to the battery life as well, but i got it knowing that was fine for my use.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony is brilliant

SRS-XB21 16 July 2019 by Kerry (United Kingdom)

Brilliant sound quality easy to use lights and drum features are great for the kids!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

It's good

SRS-XB21 14 July 2019 by Afro86 (United Kingdom)

I was torn between three speakers. My favourite was unavailable. Sony made this one difficult to compare because it was the only speaker which didn't measure output in wattage. When the battery is low it speaks to you over the music, I'd prefer if it didn't. It does a lot of things but I can't remember all of the different combinations of buttons to get it to do them all. Sound quality is good. I like the extra bass feature, I'd prefer if it were louder. It is weighty, but I understand that is the sign of good quality. It will link to other Sony speakers. Be warned, it will only last 3 hours on full volume. It's a good speaker. It wouldn't be loud enough enough for a party though, maybe a small barbecue.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Standard speaker

SRS-XB21 13 July 2019 by Deepdiver77 (United Kingdom)

The battery runs out very quickly, needs recharging frequently

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0