226

4.7 based on 226 customer reviews

170
47
5
2
2
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Nice sounds and easy to carry product

SRS-XB01 26 July 2019 by Molinera (United Kingdom)

Bought it to play some music on my tiny flat. Great sound, now I enjoy 10x more my baths and cleaning days. All for £20. Other speakers had similar prices but from unknown brands.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

No battery status

SRS-XB01 13 February 2019  (USA)

I need battery status, and 1200 mha battery. I like the sound of this product. But it's short life. And i don't know battery status. I also have xb 30 , sound so deep, i don't like that. I like sound of xb01 more than xb 30, but battery life make me sad

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

226 Customer Reviews

0

Its fab

SRS-XB01 05 September 2019 by Fernz (United Kingdom)

Its amazing. Worth the money

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

SRS-XB01 04 September 2019 by Dudiejrhsi127373 (United Kingdom)

Good speaker even though it’s small

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Isn’t that I expect

SRS-XB01 04 September 2019 by Sofaki (United Kingdom)

Unfortunately wasn’t that I expected. Isn’t so good quality of sounds

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Big punch for a tiny speaker

SRS-XB01 04 September 2019 by Andy (United Kingdom)

Was really surprised at the quality of the sound that came out of this tiny speaker. WELL worth the money, very pleased.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Ideal Speaker for Our Daughter

SRS-XB01 04 September 2019 by Paul (United Kingdom)

We were looking for an easy to use good quality blue tooth speaker for our music mad 7 year old. This one seemed to a good compromise between cost (not too bad if it gets broken and has to be replaced) and sound quality. It is not as loud as others but that is a good thing for the rest of the family.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great value for money! Great sound too!

SRS-XB01 04 September 2019 by OJ (United Kingdom)

This is probably the Best Bluetooth speaker I’ve ever had - looks great and the sound is amazing despite it being so small! Highly recommended

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Smaller than I expected

SRS-XB01 03 September 2019 by Stevie72 (United Kingdom)

I purchased this so we could have some background music at a barbecue, my first reaction was it’s a bit small but to be fair the sound was clear and loud enough for some background music so for a small gathering it’s fine but anything more than say 8-10 people you would need something else

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent Quality

SRS-XB01 03 September 2019 by Trixie (United Kingdom)

The speaker has an excellent sound quality for its price. It was easy to connect, and use.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great little speaker

SRS-XB01 29 August 2019 by ROMS1 (United Kingdom)

Great little speaker and very loud. Perfect for travelling. Battery however doesnt last too long and speaker looses its base when needs charging.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Well build

SRS-XB01 21 August 2019 by Ulis (United Kingdom)

Good sound for this size.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Stunning for size and price

SRS-XB01 21 August 2019 by Bev (United Kingdom)

This little speaker is astounding... the quality of sound (especially bass) for the size (palm of hand). Also, super easy to set up and very reasonable price. Can't be beaten.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Top little speaker

SRS-XB01 21 August 2019 by Stdomingo (United Kingdom)

Makes a noise beyond its size.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Not sure why this gets so many good reviews!?

SRS-XB01 21 August 2019 by Jonnyhotpantz (United Kingdom)

As detailed in the title, I'm really not sure why this gets so many good reviews!? Admittedly the actual sound (tone and pitch) is very good for a small speaker but the maximum volume is VERY poor! People have said that it 'fills a room'!.... NOT A CHANCE!!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good little speaker

SRS-XB01 20 August 2019 by Musicfan (United Kingdom)

Bought for holidays for around the pool ect. Great sound quality for the size. Better then anticipated.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Pleasantly surprised

SRS-XB01 14 August 2019 by Jp (United Kingdom)

It's surprisingly powerful for a little speaker. The connection to Bluetooth is fantastic- I connect to my phone to play music & can move nearly 40 ft away, with walls in, before the music starts crackling. Casing has what I'm assuming is belt holes or to put a bag strap through. Fits nice in your hand and has a wrist cord as well. Very impressed with it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Amazing little speaker.

SRS-XB01 14 August 2019 by Campbell76 (United Kingdom)

For the small size of this speaker Sony once again pack it with a punch way above expected. Perfect for the garden or as a carry around through the house this speaker delivers just what you need for a portable. Instantly connects via Bluetooth and for a speaker it’s size it’s quite heavy so you know it’s going to deliver on sound. Great purchase for the small price tag. Would 100% recommend.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Portable Speaker

SRS-XB01 07 August 2019 by Jerry (United Kingdom)

Sound is okay if you are looking for a practical mobile speaker that can fit into your pocket. Bass is average.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Perfect

SRS-XB01 07 August 2019 by Sy (United Kingdom)

Great sound and impressive bass for such a little speaker

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great little thing

SRS-XB01 07 August 2019 by Bibi101 (United Kingdom)

Works perfectly fine. Great little thing. Easy to use and connect .

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent Bluetooth speaker

SRS-XB01 06 August 2019 by hairy1 (United Kingdom)

Fulfilled our needs excellently allowing us to play our favorite radio stations via our mobiles bluetooth to this speaker. Rich tones and really nice looking speaker.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Much better than JBL Clip 2

SRS-XB01 31 July 2019 by Euan (United Kingdom)

Was stuck between this and the pricier JBL Clip 2 which my sister has, glad I chose this as overall sound quality is much better. In my opinion the design is also much better and it is smaller so more portable. Although it is not particularly loud (its a tiny speaker) it is more than enough for use outdoors on a windy day and will fill any room. Battery life is excellent. My only wish is that although the extra bass capability is great it would be better if you could turn it on/off.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sound is clear

SRS-XB01 31 July 2019 by Kimk (United Kingdom)

Best speaker I've come across. The bass is good and the sound clear. I can take it anywhere. Lovely addition to a day in the park. Charges quickly. Love it

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Speaker

SRS-XB01 30 July 2019 by Jase (United Kingdom)

Compact and convenient speaker producing a big sound

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fabulous item

SRS-XB01 30 July 2019 by Teddybear (United Kingdom)

Fabulous value sound and appearance

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0