539

4.7 based on 539 customer reviews

406
102
17
9
5
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

great

SRS-XB01 26 November 2018 by dredog (USA)

cute size great sound great bass and very portable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

No battery status

SRS-XB01 13 February 2019  (USA)

I need battery status, and 1200 mha battery. I like the sound of this product. But it's short life. And i don't know battery status. I also have xb 30 , sound so deep, i don't like that. I like sound of xb01 more than xb 30, but battery life make me sad

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

539 Customer Reviews

0

Great little speaker

SRS-XB01 17 October 2020 by Horse666 (United Kingdom)

Used a couple of times now. So easy to set up Bluetooth then switch on and play some tunes. Sound is great for indoors but not so good outdoors ( for obvious reasons) but far better than my phone can give. Great price.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Speaker review

SRS-XB01 11 October 2020 by Nothingtodowithyou (United Kingdom)

I bought this because the battery on my other speaker stopped working

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Sounding Compact Design

SRS-XB01 05 October 2020 by SuperRoo (United Kingdom)

Nothing less than you would expect from Sony - Good looks , a great sounding speaker wrapped in a compact design. Volume is IMHO excellent compared to other bluetooth brands. I would highly recommend this little Sony to anyone that wants a portable bluetooth speaker.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

It's alright

SRS-XB01 26 September 2020 by Explicit (United Kingdom)

I got it for £20 and it works well but I use a bass setting on my phone and it makes it kinda useless outside your house because it's too quiet and sometimes it doesn't charge for some reason and once it even crashed on me and but other than that I don't have any other problems

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small but amazing

SRS-XB01 17 September 2020 by THW1 (United Kingdom)

this little speaker has an amazing sound and base..i have bought three. bluetooth music from my phone to any one of them...very easy to use...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great

SRS-XB01 16 September 2020 by Cowboy (United Kingdom)

Great little speaker in all aspects. Sound quality, loudness, ease of use, all good. Definitely recommend.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Amazing!

SRS-XB01 16 September 2020 by lamm1999 (United Kingdom)

So good! And such good value. Compact size but still has really good volume. Very happy.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Brilliant portable speaker.

SRS-XB01 16 September 2020 by Ady (United Kingdom)

Bought this to use in our BBQ hut. This Sony speaker is quite small but really puts out a good volume and a nice tone. Controls are on the top and easy to locate. Bluetooth connection is easy and doesn’t falter. (Used with my iPhone) It’s rechargeable and easily lasts 3 hours plus. All in all really happy with it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good solid speaker

SRS-XB01 14 September 2020 by 123456789111 (United Kingdom)

I have had this a year and the battery life is good, it has never run out in use so it lasts 4 hours + and the sound quality is far better than the laptop it is connected to. Connects automatically no messy blue tooth connectivity problems.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value for money

SRS-XB01 09 September 2020 by Jb82 (United Kingdom)

Great little speaker

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Big sound from such a little speaker

SRS-XB01 21 August 2020 by 3fttonowhere (United Kingdom)

I've had this speaker two weeks now & it's brilliant I am amazed how you can get such sound quality from such a small speaker from Soundgarden to the prodigy it handles everything you play & the battery life is as Sony says 6 hours,

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good features

SRS-XB01 21 August 2020 by Micky B (United Kingdom)

Great sound, great price. Very pleased with this purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

speaker

SRS-XB01 26 July 2020 by uncle knobby (United Kingdom)

This is a handy little speaker, so far I like it a lot.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

My speaker looks great and connects quickly

SRS-XB01 22 July 2020 by Tony (United Kingdom)

My speaker looks great and connects quickly.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good speaker

SRS-XB01 21 July 2020 by Claire (United Kingdom)

Nice little speaker looks smart

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Awesome Sound

SRS-XB01 20 July 2020 by WheelieBear (United Kingdom)

I won this speaker in a Facebook group competition, very impressed with the sound quality for it's compact size. It's very loud for the size and the bass is pretty good too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good sound for a small speaker

SRS-XB01 09 July 2020 by Chrisbb (USA)

I just recently bought this and for a small product it had good sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

SRS-XB01 08 July 2020 by ElGasmi (United Kingdom)

The device is ok, great connectivity, not that long lasting though between 3 and 4 hours or a bit more from full charge And last the sound is clear but not that loud as some have mentioned in the reviews, dont be fooled. For instance the juice marshmallow is better which i had but it broke so i went with the sony. Not that disappointed but..

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great little speaker

SRS-XB01 07 July 2020 by Vik (United Kingdom)

Didn't expect much of this being it was so small and the low price but it is great.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Small size with great sound

SRS-XB01 07 July 2020 by Knl (United Kingdom)

Great sound from a small speaker

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Nice little speaker

SRS-XB01 02 July 2020 by Danmar80 (United Kingdom)

This is a nice compact speaker, with great sound for it’s size, and easy connectivity.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great little Speaker

SRS-XB01 01 July 2020 by ElaineJ (United Kingdom)

Perfect for moving round the house and linking with radio and music apps, a big sound from a small box!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

SRS-XB01 01 July 2020 by May (United Kingdom)

Fabulous, the best I really like it and the sound is great. Very posh

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

SRS-XB01 01 July 2020 by Nic (United Kingdom)

Excellent product and good value for money

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0