130

4.7 based on 130 customer reviews

98
27
2
1
2
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Very good size for traveling and huge rich bass

SRS-XB01 19 September 2018 by Freek382 (USA)

I buy this SONY Speaker few days ago and so happy, coast=quality!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

No battery status

SRS-XB01 13 February 2019  (USA)

I need battery status, and 1200 mha battery. I like the sound of this product. But it's short life. And i don't know battery status. I also have xb 30 , sound so deep, i don't like that. I like sound of xb01 more than xb 30, but battery life make me sad

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

130 Customer Reviews

0

Looks cute works great

SRS-XB01 05 June 2019 by Abu (United Kingdom)

I was looking something which looks beautiful and sounds good. Both of my requirements fulfilled.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good all round speaker

SRS-XB01 05 June 2019 by Helen (United Kingdom)

Nice looking, compact speaker with good sound quality. Base sounds very clear even at top volume. I would've like the top volume to be a little higher for outside use but it still packs a punch for it's size.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great little speaker. Excellent sound and quality.

SRS-XB01 05 June 2019 by SueHx (United Kingdom)

Ideal for my purpose - can take with me anywhere due to its size. Quality of sound is excellent. Colour means it stands out and I can find it instantly - not black! Very easy to use and set up. Would definitely recommend.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very happy! Very good quality for size

SRS-XB01 05 June 2019 by Adrian (United Kingdom)

Can't fault value for money. Bought on the back of other people's reviews and I'm happy to concour. When you consider what you pay for as 'top of the range' I was very very happy. Only downside is that I binned the instructions and forgot how to skip songs but I'll work that out when I can be bothered!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

This is my nice little chihuahua, small and loud

SRS-XB01 04 June 2019 by Sai (United Kingdom)

I love my nice chihuahua, small and loud.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great little thing

SRS-XB01 29 May 2019 by Plum (United Kingdom)

Amazing quality, so thrilled I can play music from my phone

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Really small but mighty

SRS-XB01 29 May 2019 by Leanne (United Kingdom)

Great sound for such a small speaker , fills a room no bother

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound for such a small item

SRS-XB01 21 May 2019 by Isla (United Kingdom)

I was shocked at the size of the speaker when I went to pick it up but was surprised at the sound it produced. I wouldn't say it has 'Xtra Bass' but it has clear quality sound. Definitely would purchase this again!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

The speaker is excellent

SRS-XB01 21 May 2019 by nicole (United Kingdom)

The price is really good for the product, the quality of the sound is excellent. Worth the money

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Speaker Review

SRS-XB01 21 May 2019 by KM (United Kingdom)

Aye listen, icl this speaker was acc certi whenever I’m in the shower I feel like I’m the studio I jus keep boppin. The bass is incredible and has a rating of 10:10 in my opinion. I like the sound quality as it shakes the ground whenever I play a drill tune (OFB) loool. 3 SJ Love for the product icl I’ll shout you man for orders

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My Sony Speaker is just the job.

SRS-XB01 18 May 2019 by Paul (United Kingdom)

The Sony speaker is just the job. Small enough to put in your bag and powerful enough to give you a great sound experience. Love it !

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Worth the money

SRS-XB01 18 May 2019 by Sarnie (United Kingdom)

Nice little speaker very good sound

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Amazing

SRS-XB01 18 May 2019 by Se (United Kingdom)

The sound is louder than I thought, brilliant , small and handy for picnic

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Small but it does a good job

SRS-XB01 15 May 2019 by Iris (United Kingdom)

It is very hand and he sound is really good

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent sound quality

SRS-XB01 15 May 2019 by RobA (United Kingdom)

This is a compact speaker with surprisingly good sound quality. I was concerned about the references in the description to EXTRA BASS technology, as I didn't particularly want any bass boost. Consequently, I was pleased with the excellent overall sound quality from this speaker.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My speaker works very well

SRS-XB01 14 May 2019 by Whitdog23 (United Kingdom)

This speaker work so well I would recommend it to everyone who is looking for a good speaker with good bass

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

,small but powerfull

SRS-XB01 12 May 2019 by Xxdobbinxx (United Kingdom)

This Bluetooth speaker is compact and stylish ideal for traveling it has good sound quality with good bass easy to connect excellent little speaker for the price I can't fault it very happy with my purchase

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Decent litle speaker

SRS-XB01 11 May 2019 by bloxie64 (USA)

Pros: Decent battery life, water resistant, hand-strap and charging cord included in box. Cons: no skip function, speaker does not get very loud. I did notice it has a passive bass radiator on the back, nice touch sony. Got this because I needed something small that is easy to travel with.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Battery life is not that good.

SRS-XB01 08 May 2019 by Babbs (United Kingdom)

Value for Money with Brand like Sony. I m using it since last 2 weeks... Hope it last good

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

The speaker is small but loud enough

SRS-XB01 07 May 2019 by Anonymous (United Kingdom)

Perfect for my daughter who is 12

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy peasy setup and sounds great

SRS-XB01 04 May 2019 by Alibags (United Kingdom)

Bought in a hurry for a caravan holiday, and am very impressed. Links to my phone easily, looks good, pops in luggage, sounds fine and fills a caravan. I have to say though i am NOT a HiFi expert so if you know your woofer from your tweeter then you need another opinion as I can't tell the difference.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Tiny speaker with surprising sound.

SRS-XB01 24 April 2019 by Windy (United Kingdom)

I bought this to put I’m my suitcase for a recent trip to the south of France for some music in the evening. I was left feeling it would be a little poor due to its tiny size so I was pleasantly surprised when connected up to my iPod to find it has no right to sound so impressive. Don’t expect deep bass but you can expect a pretty well balanced and fairly detailed sound. Build quality is good and should prove to be robust over time.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Brilliant little bluetooth speaker

SRS-XB01 18 April 2019 by Roj (United Kingdom)

This bluetooth speaker is beautifully small (about the size of a tennis ball) and portable. It sounds fantastic, no distortion even at higher volume settings and produces a really good volume considering it's size. Okay, it's not going to fill the Albert Hall but it's more than enough for the average living room. It's also fantastic value, you can easily pay much more for a bluetooth speaker which produces a poorer sound. It's so good my son's taken it and I've bought another.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good sound quality; easily portable

SRS-XB01 18 April 2019 by minnie37 (United Kingdom)

Bought to use with mini-iPad, mostly indoors. Strap for hanging / carrying fits around top of end of stair bannister, and signal strong enough for me to have iPad anywhere in the house. Only downside so far is that whilst playing music, it also "plays" every keyboard click when I'm using other apps like YouTube/ email.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0