590

4.6 based on 590 customer reviews

439
109
23
11
8
Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Surprisingly big sound!

SRS-XB01 07 February 2019 by Haiiro (United Kingdom)

I think the first thing I will say right away is how amazed I was at how BIG the sound is for such a small speaker! I and my family were incredibly surprised, to say the least. We use the speaker in the bathroom and due to it being a Water Resistant Wireless Bluetooth Speaker we were not at all worried about if it would get damaged. It was handy to be able to hang the item too. Colours wise, there are so many to choose from, I have the vibrant Green/Yellow option! Super easy to connect to using Bluetooth. It's incredibly lightweight so hanging it, to say a bicycle, a backpack or anything really, shouldn't cause any struggles. Handy buttons make it easy to control, such as volume and skipping tracks or even taking phone calls due to its built-in microphone. Another great use I found was hooking it up to a Laptop via an Aux cable to give my laptop better sound! Battery wise, a good 6 hours or more is easily achieved as advertised and it charges quickly too via USB cable. The performance of this small speaker is well above my expectations and is easy to recommend for all the above reasons!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

No battery status

SRS-XB01 13 February 2019  (USA)

I need battery status, and 1200 mha battery. I like the sound of this product. But it's short life. And i don't know battery status. I also have xb 30 , sound so deep, i don't like that. I like sound of xb01 more than xb 30, but battery life make me sad

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

590 Customer Reviews

0

Good sound quality

SRS-XB01/YC E 07 January 2022 by Moon Boy (Singapore)

Blue tooth is easy to connect and has good sound quality.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the features

SRS-XB01/RC E 23 December 2021 by teniberndt (Indonesia)

it is easy to pair with other device, doesnt take a long time and only one click to turn it on/off (other brands need a long press to turn it on/off) overall I am happy with this speaker, much better if they add an additional cable to connect without bluetooth

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound

SRS-XB01/RC E 28 November 2021 by Maynar (Indonesia)

This is a good product. I like it very much, the sound is very nice

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small but powerful

SRS-XB01/BC E 05 November 2021 by tammyindo91 (Indonesia)

I always love Sony products, they got the sound clarity and bass exactly as I want. This speaker also, is so compact and reliable. Love it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

SRS-XB01/RC E 24 October 2021 by Parthi05sg (Singapore)

I bought one week ago, feel very happy because good quality and valuable price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice Portable Speaker

SRS-XB01/RC E 15 October 2021 by a Sony product user (Singapore)

I bought this speaker to pair with Laptop for HBL. The speaker is light, solid and easy to use. the sound quality is outstanding and loud enough. The battery can last for 4 to 5 days based on our usage. If there is an offer, it is worth buying. The barrier I found was it may interfere with other Bluetooth devices such as Bluetooth mouses (my case is Logitech G604). Once it happens the sound becomes crackling and the mouse is not responding. Waiting for a few seconds or switch off the speaker may solve the issue.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Small but good enough

SRS-XB01/RC E 06 August 2021 by dingh (Malaysia)

I bought as my own birthday gifts, really useful for listening to music before going to bed. Also good for listening to 'nature sounds' such as waterfall, beaches and thunderstorm while sleeping.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and quality

SRS-XB01/WC E 19 July 2021 by jmeditia (Indonesia)

I bought last 2 months & its good to hear the sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Best Portable Wireless Speaker

SRS-XB01/WC E 06 July 2021  (Singapore)

Bought last month in June 2021. Value for money. Very clear and sharp sound without any sound destruction.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great speaker.

SRS-XB01/BC E 23 June 2021 by Yanno (Singapore)

Bought for about 1 month. Good bass. Small unit. But the sound a bit soft maybe due to the speaker size.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Brilliant

SRS-XB01 19 June 2021 by Raymc33 (United Kingdom)

Had this a few months and use it occasionally. Works well immediately and it is is uncomplicated to use. It locks on the the bluetooth source whatever one I am using.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

good

SRS-XB01 02 May 2021 by SayadBayat (United Kingdom)

it's very usefully anc comfortable sony is best mark

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mantap

SRS-XB01/LC E 02 May 2021 by Bazai (Indonesia)

Mantap mantap mantap mantap mantap mantap mantap mantap

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Speaker!

SRS-XB01/RC E 30 March 2021 by Anthonystark97 (Indonesia)

I bought this like two months ago, and I feel like this speaker was amazingly great, the sound quality is adorable. the design is elegant and different from others. Sony has style and quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Worked great until...

SRS-XB01 24 February 2021 by beccaboo27 (USA)

I've had this speaker for a few years now and it worked great! Long battery life, I've probably charged it about twice. I recently took it into the shower and it stopped working after that. This should not be labeled as water resistant or splash proof because it's not.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Cute design

SRS-XB01/LC E 28 January 2021 by Moon8109 (Indonesia)

Wow...puas pokoknya setelah membeli produk ini. Music nya soft banget. Bikin betah dengerin music berlama ria...

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

SRS-XB01 07 January 2021 by Sharkey123 (United Kingdom)

This was given as a present, I have made good use of it since receiving it. I find the size perfect for my use and has a good volume range

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Worth the price

SRS-XB01 13 December 2020 by Crazyninja800 (USA)

I bought this about 6 months ago and it’s amazing ops I got it with me wanna play music or in your room Vibin with some nice bass couldnt ask for a better 25 dollar speaker

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Really pleased!

SRS-XB01 07 December 2020 by FranV (United Kingdom)

I did not expect this speaker to be so good considering its small size. Pleasantly surprised.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Good looker

SRS-XB01 20 November 2020 by Hooray Henry (United Kingdom)

Although it looks cool it doesn't deliver as good a sound quality nor volume as my last little speaker. It was bought through reading a super review from Which. Sorry a bit disappointed

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

5

0

Great

SRS-XB01 19 November 2020 by Libs (United Kingdom)

Great portable Bluetooth speaker. Great sound for the size.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

SONY XBO1 IS BEST

SRS-XB01/LC E 06 November 2020 by Avast333 (Indonesia)

XB 01 EXTRA BASS product for very satisfying sound, clear sound and extra bass that makes me want to always play music with SONY XB01

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little speaker

SRS-XB01 17 October 2020 by Horse666 (United Kingdom)

Used a couple of times now. So easy to set up Bluetooth then switch on and play some tunes. Sound is great for indoors but not so good outdoors ( for obvious reasons) but far better than my phone can give. Great price.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Speaker review

SRS-XB01 11 October 2020 by Nothingtodowithyou (United Kingdom)

I bought this because the battery on my other speaker stopped working

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

1