475

4.2 based on 475 customer reviews

244
155
26
13
37
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Sony Walkman

4GB (FM tuner not included) 22 December 2017 by Twinkle10 (United Kingdom)

Very Good. It was bought as a Birthday present for me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

did not work

4GB (FM tuner not included) 25 September 2015 by BrianE (United Kingdom)

could not get it to work. Drove me around the bend. Too expensive

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

5

0

475 Customer Reviews

0

so easy to use

NWZ-B183F 11 October 2018 by C8ckney (United Kingdom)

great piece of tech for the price

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

NWZ-B183F 07 October 2018 by Greatsoup (United Kingdom)

We couldn't get it to work. Complete waste of money!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good looking

4GB (FM/AM) 05 October 2018 by cairo (United Kingdom)

The unit is well designed and looks good. The volume seems to be a problem though , it is not loud enough. Also it keeps turning the volume down.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Found it very useful

NWZ-B183F 26 September 2018 by Mel (United Kingdom)

Good sound easy to use and love having it as I can get my songs on I love to here

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

good buy

NWZ-B183F 26 September 2018 by John (United Kingdom)

quality little music player

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Compact but Mighty!

4GB (FM tuner not included) 22 September 2018 by Rahenydelboy46 (United Kingdom)

I'm really happy with my Sony Walkman with Built-in USB. It's a small, compact design that fits into even a small pocket. The sound is great quality and it goes wherever I go. I look forward to many years of enjoyment and great music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Little Gadget

4GB (FM tuner not included) 17 September 2018 by CAT LADY (United Kingdom)

I already have a similar Sony Walkman, but my husband pinched it for the car, so I decided to buy another. It is a good quality MP3 player and the bonus is that it now has a larger memory than my old one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Didn't expect this from Sony

4GB (FM tuner not included) 16 September 2018 by xvelx (United Kingdom)

I purchased this for 40 GBP. I know I won't get touch interface, vast storage space for 40 GBP. At lest sound quality ? Come on... I can't hear a thing if I am outside. Tried with the earphone comes with it and the other Sony in-earphone I have. Nope can't hear a thing. My life was perfectly good with my i-pod nano until I accidentally put that in washing machine.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Excellent value

4GB (FM/AM) 14 September 2018 by JACKO77 (United Kingdom)

Bought this two weeks ago and really easy to use and has great quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

shame

NWZ-B183F 12 September 2018 by Norrie (United Kingdom)

This not a good as the previous model which was excellent - why change something that works well - wouldn't buy another one

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good sound

4GB (FM tuner not included) 11 September 2018 by Princess Fiona (United Kingdom)

Good sound easy to use and put music on quick to charge

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Walkman

NWZ-B183F 11 September 2018 by Mohamed (United Kingdom)

My wife had lost her iPod shuffle, this was a good replacement and has a good battery life and enough storage for a good selection of your favourite tunes.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

sony mp player

NWZ-B183F 11 September 2018 by jim (United Kingdom)

does what it says.small and works well.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Unhappy

4GB (FM tuner not included) 11 September 2018 by nori2 (United Kingdom)

Bought this a few weeks ago to replace my old one which I had for years and was very happy with not - so the case with this one. When I went to recharge it it went back to the beginning did not stay at the track I was listening to contacted Sony and was told this was correct so each time I charge it it will go back to the very beginning. Why do they have to change something that is working great with this new model. I would not have bought it if I known about this.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Fifth Purchase Proves Satisfaction

4GB (FM tuner not included) 04 September 2018 by JaneySee (United Kingdom)

This is my fifth Walkman and, although they don't last very long I keep coming back to it despite more modern versions being on the market. I use it for podcasts and like it's size, simplicity, capacity and speed of recharge. I do wish you could increase the volume more as, if there's traffic or machinery noise it is hard to hear. One of the biggest pluses for me is that I can operate it in the dark so it may be of use to visually impaired people too.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Easy to use with great sound

NWZ-B183F 04 September 2018 by Musiconthemove (United Kingdom)

A replacement for a similar model - I thought. It has been an upgrade in all respects. Thank you

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Useless

4GB (FM tuner not included) 31 August 2018  (United Kingdom)

It is not itunes compatible as stated in product info - MP3 & not MP4. Also set up guidance inadequate. I could not register item due to online problems with Sony.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

4

0

Works just like my old MP3

4GB (FM tuner not included) 29 August 2018 by Swimmer61 (United Kingdom)

This is a replacement for an older Sony Walkman MP3 (ATRAC). I don't like change and was therefore very happy to find that it is very similar to my old MP3 when loading songs and operating it. But it has a bigger memory than the old one and it is very easy to add songs to the device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Works just like my old MP3

NWZ-B183F 29 August 2018 by Swimmer61 (United Kingdom)

This is a replacement for an older Sony Walkman MP3 (ATRAC). I don't like change and was therefore very happy to find that it is very similar to my old MP3 when loading songs and operating it. But it has a bigger memory than the old one and it is very easy to add songs to the device.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

excellent little music player

NWZ-B183F 29 August 2018 by Maggie (United Kingdom)

Good quality, just what I needed for running. The metal case gives it some weight and quality.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Perfect size.

NWZ-B183F 29 August 2018 by Tino (United Kingdom)

Great item. Compact and neat. Easy to use. Great color.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony Walkman MP3 player

NWZ-B183F 26 August 2018 by Annie (United Kingdom)

Sony Walkman MP3 player This MP3 player is extremely small and therefore the display is minuscule. So unless you have extremely good eyesight this player is difficult to use.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

NWZ-B183F 22 August 2018 by Hamish21 (United Kingdom)

Amazing that such a small MP3 can hold 900 songs. Very neat.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Disappointing

NWZ-B183F 08 August 2018 by ElenaLPL (United Kingdom)

Had to return as my music files weren't compatible. Seemed to be problem turning it off and then on. Had better expectations for a Sony product but they weren't met.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0