590

4.2 based on 590 customer reviews

326
180
28
15
41
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Sony Walkman

4GB (FM tuner not included) 07 January 2020 by Craig24 (United Kingdom)

I bought the Walkman for my son for Christmas. He loves it! The menu is easy to use and the sound quality is great. It is compact and easy to charge and load new music.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

did not work

4GB (FM tuner not included) 25 September 2015 by BrianE (United Kingdom)

could not get it to work. Drove me around the bend. Too expensive

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

5

0

590 Customer Reviews

0

Sound imperfect reckon it’s faulty.

NWZ-B183F 10 March 2020 by Francesg1 (United Kingdom)

We have uploaded music twice now on different computers. and the sound is very unbalanced. It keeps skipping! We are returning it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

seems a good buy

4GB (FM tuner not included) 07 March 2020 by rosalynathome (United Kingdom)

nice lightweight small size for pocket,not enough information about downloading music or listening to radio

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Easy to use

4GB (FM tuner not included) 27 February 2020 by ClaBr (United Kingdom)

My very old mp3 finally died - also a Sony. The replacement is straight forward to use and I should have replaced the old one a lot sooner!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The design is better then my wife 's old Sony walk

NWZ-B183F 05 February 2020 by Tommy (United Kingdom)

So easy to set up and use ,Do make sure you charge the Sony Walkman Up,Before you use it

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

impressive

4GB (FM tuner not included) 17 January 2020 by Topsy2020 (United Kingdom)

I had this for Christmas to carry my favourite music with me, in the car, at work etc.very impressed, bass is great, metal body, robust.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great compact MP3 player

NWZ-B183F 14 January 2020 by Shaz (United Kingdom)

Great compact player which was easy to order and collect. Great sound and quality. Very easy to use.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Compact, lightweight and good sound at lower price

NWZ-B183F 08 January 2020 by Freyja (United Kingdom)

I had one of these before which I accidentally damaged so continued listening to music on my phone. I missed Sony sound so I was delighted to see they still made these which are a smaller and more affordable option and also more convenient for me than using the phone. It's not exactly the same as my old one so it took a while to work out and I needed to watch a couple of YouTube videos because the instruction booklet isn't very good. Now I'm very happy and would recommend this product.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Perfect for work

NWZ-B183F 08 January 2020 by Jay (United Kingdom)

Sound quality is just enough no complaints! Design is slick and very easy to use and 4gig memory is more than enough! Overall great budget you will love it!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony Walkman

4GB (FM tuner not included) 07 January 2020 by Craig24 (United Kingdom)

I bought the Walkman for my son for Christmas. He loves it! The menu is easy to use and the sound quality is great. It is compact and easy to charge and load new music.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Excellent

NWZ-B183F 02 January 2020 by SecretAgent (United Kingdom)

Great item, easy to use and great quality. Improvements would be: a clip to attach to clothing (it has to be carried or in a pocket). Also, an adapter for mains power socket so don't have to rely on computer USB

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

It's a fab portable music player.

NWZ-B183F 01 January 2020 by Jo (United Kingdom)

Enjoy listening to music on the go. Sony walkman is excellent for doing just that.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

mp3 player is very good

NWZ-B183F 29 December 2019 by carlo (United Kingdom)

no problems yet seems ok

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent

NWZ-B183F 27 December 2019 by Bullethead (United Kingdom)

Brill product, can fit so many songs on this & good sound!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

A great Christmas present.

NWZ-B183F 27 December 2019 by Gaga4 (United Kingdom)

Purchased as a Christmas present for my friend’s daughter. It was greatly received as was told it was exactly what the receiver wished for. Easy to set up & use. Nice design and colour too.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

USB playback in car

4GB (FM tuner not included) 27 November 2019 by Dogs1005 (United Kingdom)

I was very disappointed that this unit did not support usb playback in the car only by phono lead could you play it in the car. Unfortunately i don't have a phono socket so this device was useless to me. The sound quality was good though.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sony quality, Sony price.

NWZ-B183F 13 November 2019 by Gary (United Kingdom)

This replaced a cheaper one I bought. So far no buttons have fallen off. It's worth paying more for something that's going to last. Not the simplest to use but very good sound quality.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

This item was very good value,for the price.

NWZ-B183F 23 October 2019 by smudger (United Kingdom)

The product was very good quality,

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

NWZ-B183F 21 October 2019 by Rograbit (United Kingdom)

It's convenient to carry, holds many songs and battery life is excellent

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony Walkman

NWZ-B183F 20 October 2019 by lstew67 (United Kingdom)

Excellent product easy to use and really good price

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Brought for my daughters new car, it does everythi

NWZ-B183F 15 October 2019 by Karen (United Kingdom)

Neat and slinky looking. Everything that you would expect from Sony.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Small & light

NWZ-B183F 18 September 2019 by Wagonmaster (United Kingdom)

Could do with better headphones holds enough songs for my use

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

versatile reliable and well sized.

4GB (FM/AM) 09 September 2019 by COLINDB (United Kingdom)

This Walkman is a versatile, reliable and well sized for your walking, cycling trips. There is plentry of room for some twenty or more albums, the users guide and operation is reliable. In addition to albums there is a FM receiver that brings your favourite radio to you.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Useful little device

NWZ-B183F 08 September 2019 by Happylittleshopper (United Kingdom)

Quick and easy to set up, small enough (light-weight) to carry around with really good sound.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good design

NWZ-B183F 04 September 2019 by Rosey (United Kingdom)

Good design sound could do with a bit louder easy to use easy to download music

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0