215

3.0 based on 215 customer reviews

46
45
36
35
53
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Most Helpful Positive
0

Almost perfect. Bit bulky and bassy

WF-SP700N 01 May 2018 by EUsynthpop (USA)

Pros: - Great sound quality, though low end is too strong - Companion app with EQ presets to level off the bass - Multiple modes of noise cancellation - Excellent fit - Strong stable connection Cons: - Big and bulky. Look like giant beans - EQ presets only, no custom adjustments - Slight latency when watching videos. Lip sync is off - Case cover slides to the side so it doesn't provide any downward pressure on the buds to ensure contact with the charger.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

16

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Battery life is not that great on these headphones

WF-SP700N 31 May 2019 by Jonathan1984 (USA)

I purchased these a little under a month ago, and I'm not too fond of them. Mainly because of the battery life. Fully charge I only recieved literally about 2 hours or music play time. Now I don't know about anyone else, but when I'm in the gym working out for a while, and my headphones die in just about 2 hours, it really sucks. I love all the features these headphones allow you to use, but battery life is way more important than making phone calls. I love the app and equalizer settings, but i don't recommend you change your settings due to more batter power being used up to quickly. Maybe i have a defective pair of headphones but we'll see. I will post an update depending on how sony can assist me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

216 Customer Reviews

0

Good for workout!

WF-SP700N 07 August 2020 by nilsy1 (United Kingdom)

I bought the earphones for use at the gym, and they live up to my expectations. The some what bass-heavy sound suits me well when training. Easy controls, connecting without any problems. And most importent - very little extra-sounds/echoes from my strips at the treadmill.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So Far...A Winner

WFSP700N/W 28 July 2020 by Horse54 (USA)

I have had these less than a week, but I think I have found a winner. I have tried so many ear bud type products over the years and they have all ended up in a desk drawer because they did not fit well. These actually fit and I feel confident they will stay in my ear. Time will tell I guess, but so far so good. Plus, the setup was simple and sound was great. I spend a lot of time either on the phone, or on computer conferences. Everyone says the quality of my speech is very good as well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Annoying fuzzy sound

WF-SP700N 26 July 2020 by Nadia1 (United Kingdom)

There is an annoying fuzzy sound when you put the earphones in your ears, whether music is playing or not and in all three earphone modes (ANC, Ambient and Off) so I'm returning these.

0

0

0

Looks good

WF-SP700N 24 July 2020 by Chi62 (USA)

I brought these for my husband for Christmas and they were not cheap. The don't hold a charge like the Apple Airpods. I just wasted my money and can't get a refund. I thought Sony products were comparable to Apple but I guess I was wrong. My kids have the Apple Airpods and Apple stands behind their products. I'm disappointed that I can't be refunded.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worst battery life

WF-SP700N 22 July 2020 by GAP16 (USA)

I got these as a gift and hardly ever use them as the battery life rarely is more than 1.5 hours and the case never charges the ear buds fully unless plugged in. After sitting in the unplugged case I only get about an hour's worth of play. Glad I didn't buy them and will be looking to replace them with some that last up to what they say. I never got 3 hours from them and at best with the second charge maybe 3 hours total.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Meh

WF-SP700N 03 July 2020 by Music Loving Mom (USA)

I received these as a gift and my husband paid $40 for them because they had the wrong price marked on them at Target and they honored the price. They aren’t too comfortable in my ears after a while but it helped when I adjusted the rubber or silicone pieces on them. The one shaped to help it stay in your ear, had to be removed. It was uncomfortable. I must have little ears, I also can’t use Apple earbuds. The sound quality is okay, but sometimes when too many people are talking at work I can’t hear music very well. I’ve tried the noise cancelling and ambient sound but neither made much of a difference. I think they are okay, but I saw the actual retail value and was surprised. I wouldn’t pay that much for these. $40 or $50 seems to be about what they are worth.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Not for hearing impaired users.

WF-SP700N 30 June 2020 by Tony8888 (USA)

I'm partially hearing impaired in my left ear, when the earbuds accepts phone calls, the sound ONLY plays in the left ear bud. I feel like I wasted my money.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Stays in ears

WF-SP700N 26 June 2020 by Philenium (United Kingdom)

Had it a few days. Works well and am happy with them

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great ear buds!!!

WFSP700NP 21 June 2020 by Dave2369 (USA)

They stay in place very well. I haven’t even tried to change the ear pad sizes and they still fit fine. If I had one issue, it would be that I’d like them to be just a bit louder.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Battery life holds these back

WF-SP700N 21 June 2020 by daffodyl (USA)

Love the secure fit, love noise cancelling feature, bass sounds great. Battery life is not impressive, especially after having these for quite a while now. Seems as though I'm charging more than listening now.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Awful

WF-SP700N 16 June 2020 by Dbskdl (USA)

Will not stay connected to blue tooth. Manual gives lots of reasons they wont stay connected. So what??? How about fixing them so they will?!?!?! Easy to find reasons you cant do something. Find some reason that you can!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Poor battery.. not properly set to ears

WF-SP700N 15 June 2020 by Avik (USA)

I bought this 3 days back. The battery last for 2 -2.5 hours. It is not properly fitting to my ears and also have problem during voice calls. The sound quality is good. Though I like Sony as a brand, but it is way below the satisfactory level for me.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Literally the worst curse to ever be brought upon

WF-SP700N 31 May 2020 by standard keyboard (USA)

Avoid this product at all costs it will kill you and your family run while you still can

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

5

0

If you are looking for bass...

WF-SP700N 19 May 2020 by Heanster (United Kingdom)

Bought these after watching a YouTube review. I was told the sound would 'blow me away' and it did! Excellent rich bass, clear mids and tops. Only criticisms - bit fiddly to put into charger case and battery life is not the best.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Poor battery life

WF-SP700N 08 May 2020 by ora12 (USA)

This has a poor battery life, I think you're better off buying another brand that can do the same thing!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Fantastic

WF-SP700N 08 May 2020 by Mitchj (USA)

I bought these three years and ago and recently thought I had lost them. It turns out they were in a pocket of a jacket and went through the wash. To my surprise, they still worked perfectly fine after that ordeal. No diminished sound quality or battery life. All in all, a great product for the price and fantastic for working out.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good wireless noise cancelling earphone

WF-SP700N 26 April 2020 by Jasonscsc (United Kingdom)

This is a nice midrange wireless noise cancelling earphone suitable for general use and during exercise. The only downside is the wireless connection range. Not as great.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

RE: Great Accept For Rechargeable Life.

WF-SP700N 21 April 2020 by monsterjazzlicks (United Kingdom)

Hi folks, Hi folks, I actually already own a pair of these in white, but decided to purchase another pair because it will enable me to constantly have a charged up pair ready for use. Battery life is poor - 2 hours life is inadequate; hence I have had to purchase a second pair! I wanted a pair in yellow but had to purchase black because the former appears to be scarce and justifiably expensive! Best, Paul David Seaman (UK)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poor battery life, bad call quality

WF-SP700N 17 April 2020 by Ruin (USA)

Love the audio quality, but the battery lasts between 50 and 100 minutes on full charge and call quality is unacceptable. Worse yet, customer service were unwilling to help me at all.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Mix felling

WF-SP700N 10 April 2020 by Whitelotus (USA)

I brought these online last week and after a few day of listening, I must say “Im satisfied and disappointed “. The sound on these are amazing * the bass is strong, deep and has a nice thump! to it. * the mid is revealing with great details and signatures, rich vocal , very full. * the treble is... not as great as I expect, the buds struggle to capture some details, it not as sparkly or lively as I expected but nonetheless you can’t ask everything. The design is “fine” (interesting design choice) but the “ putting the buds in to the case to charge” process felt clumsy . One solution to this is magnet would make the experience fell smoother and more premium. The app that come with the bud work great from the EQ setting ( well i wish there were a customizable EQ option for these buds) to the option to ajust the ambient/ANC setting. Now the ambient mode work great. But the ANC mode was not as great as I expected, it managed to block out some level of white noise, loud sound like a loud fan or people talking it seem to be ineffective. Finally the worse aspect about these buds and the reason i had mix felling about it is the battery life on both the buds and the case *3hour is very close to unacceptable (an extra 1h is very well appreciated )especially for me who is someone that like to listens to long sections of music either for relaxing or working please at least if you are unable to make the the buds playback time longer the consider making it able to fast charge,like 15 min of charging for 1 hour of playback or something because 3h is stupid (for me) *The case is even more ridiculous, 6h you are joking , you are better than this sony .I could buy a 10$ tws earbuds and it case lasting time would still be 8-10 hour at least . Im speechless on this category It great a earbuds but there are some key flaw that made it lacking behind it competitors. Would i buy this for a friend depend but most of the time no.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best noise canceling

WF-SP700N 07 April 2020 by haireball9 (USA)

I have had these for a year and use them regularly. I am happy with them. Good noise canceling, great bass. Equalizer can be changed to different settings, just wish I could customize it myself. Battery life is 2-3 hours depending on if you use canceling, but they charge quickly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Don't work consistently

WF-SP700N 02 April 2020 by Dazza5311 (United Kingdom)

Not sure if the charging case works properly. My right ear bud tends not to charge/work - not sure which it is? When they both work the quality is good and like using them when working out in the gym

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Non-Existent Battery Life

WF-SP700N 30 March 2020 by Gratitude (USA)

Wow, I feel slightly dumb about buying these (thank God I bought discounted due to refurbished) due to the battery life reviews and the same being true for the pair I bought. I understand that I bought refurbished, but the quality is fine except for battery aspects. I still like the Sony company/brand but I wish I would of known there is obviously a battery issue going around.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Wont charge as easily

WF-SP700N 25 March 2020 by Charlie 20 (USA)

These were great at first but now they are difficult to charge. I thought I got a faulty pair but it seems to be an issue with them reading through other reviews. It's unfortunate because they aren't a total loss but considering that I've only had them for a year and 3 months.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0