767

4.0 based on 767 customer reviews

382
177
76
64
68
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Unbeatable audio - fit could be better

WF-1000XM3 12 April 2020 by BillyM89 (United Kingdom)

360 audio especially is very impressive, nice to look at and easy to charge and set up, only issue for me was the fit, with the additional earbud covers you can get a tighter grip in the ear but I still wouldn’t trust them to run in which is why I purchased to begin with.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great for listening, horrible for calls

WF-1000XM3 22 September 2019 by Frustratedbuyer5 (USA)

I came from airpods to these, and it was a huge upgrade in sound quality. I also have the big over the ear headphones which I love. But I make a lot of calls for work and these are not just bad, they're horrible. People said they couldn't understand me and I sounded like a robot. I need to sell these and get back to airpods. Such a headache so far. Very disappointing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

8

0

761 Customer Reviews

0

Excelent product

WF-1000XM3 30 May 2020 by Ian61 (United Kingdom)

My first experience with Bluetooth headphones. Found it all pretty easy to use. Excellent sound quality, noise cancelling works well, try it on a train going through a tunnel to test. It wont cut out all noise, just get over ear headphones if you want more noise isolation. Only issue is fit, I find they can fall out. How about removable arc suporters like on the sports models?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound 10/10, noise cancelling 3/10

WF-1000XM3 30 May 2020 by SiMitch (United Kingdom)

Bought on the strength of 5 star review from What Hi-Fi, but a bit of a mixed bag in my experience. Firstly, I couldn’t get a decent fit in my ear with any of the supplied ear tips so the sound was thin with no bass. After swapping to the tips supplied with my Sony MDR EX 650’s, I suddenly found out why What Hi-Fi gave them 5 star for sound! The bass is great without being overwhelming and the mid range clarity brilliant. I have since swapped to INAIRS memory foam tips, which are even better. Noise cancelling though? On that front the EX 650’s block out more noise than these without having a noise cancelling feature! I have tried the various settings in the Sony connected app and can’t get the noise cancelling any better than quite poor...ie car engines and voices break through the music more than the previously mentioned Sony earbuds (but they can’t match the sound quality of the WF 1000XM3’s). The charging carry case is a nice touch and feels like a high quality item. It’s also great to be able to walk around without cables and have such great sound. Finally, I am a Hi-Fi nut and have spent a fortune on equipment over the last 40 years, and my main headphones are £800, so I do recognise good sound and build quality when I see it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic all round product

WF-1000XM3 30 May 2020 by Scott K 77 (United Kingdom)

Amazing in every way. The sound quality for earbuds is second to none, the comfort and fit is spot on with excellent battery life. Great app that allows to fine tune the earbuds for your personal preferences completes this already amazing package

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome sound and great quality

WF-1000XM3 29 May 2020 by Shelley24 (United Kingdom)

I am in love with this product! Great quality .. fits comfortably in my ears and the sound quality is awesome!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Keep Popping Out Of My Ears

WF-1000XM3 29 May 2020 by WikiD (USA)

I spent a good bit of time researching which earbuds to get. Picked these because of the great reviews, people seemed generally happy with them. However, when I got them, charged them for a day and popped them in, they popped out. I went through all the tips that were sent from the seller, found two different sizes that seemed the best fit. They popped out after a minute or two. Moved up and down sizes for each ear, they popped out. Tried jamming them in my ears, in a very uncomfortable manner, they popped out. I hope to be able to return them and search for another brand/style.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Exceeded Expectations

WF-1000XM3 28 May 2020 by iangicus (United Kingdom)

I have used Sony wired earphones and headphones for many years, and have never doubted the quality. They are the first brand I consider for audio/video equipment. At first I wasn't sure about using wireless earphones. Would the connection be consistent? Would the earphones stay in my ears? Would the sound be as good? For the Sony WF-1000XM3 the answer to these is yes! I have used these earphones for a couple of weeks now and am very impressed with the quality of sound, the features, the ergonomics and the durabilty. The sound is rich and clear - I found myslelf hearing details in songs that I had not previously noticed. One slight quibble would be that I would like a bit of extra volume as some older music was'nt made quite as loud as it is in the present day. There are lots of settings to tailor the sound and controls and a very useful app that is free to download for Android and IOS. This app has features that include a customisable graphic equaliser, noise cancelling options, power off, battery indicators and settings to choose what the touch controls on each unit actually do. The noise cancelling feature is very impressive. The settings can be adjusted in increments from full noise cancelling through to allowing in all external ambient sounds for safety purposes. There is also a setting that blocks the sound of wind blowing on the outsides of the earphones whilst out and about, which I find very useful. The settings for this is controlled via the app but can also be allocated to one of the touch controls. Otherwise, thy touch controls can be made to adjust volume, track forward / back, play / pause and even to initialise your voice-controlled virtual assistant. Overall, the great sound, useful features and quality of build make these the perfect wireless earphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb Wireless Noise Cancelling Earbuds

WF-1000XM3 28 May 2020 by n1cks (United Kingdom)

If you're in the market for wireless noise cancelling earbuds in the sub £170 category then look no further! The WF-1000XM3's are superb. The sound quality is first-class, they are comfortable to wear and easy to use! I would highly recommend these to anyone! Thank you once again Sony, you guys never fail to deliver!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good headphones

WF-1000XM3 27 May 2020  (United Kingdom)

This is an excellent product. I like the voice informing me how much charge the head phone has, if its noise canceling or ambient noise mode. The only and frustrating thing is when I purchased these headphones the recommended app was not available in the app store in the UK. Which makes me think why it is available in the US and not the UK. Come on Sony get this sorted.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Sound Quality

WF1000XM3/S 27 May 2020 by Matx1 (USA)

The best headphones I have ever tried! I do have other headphones but after using Sony I have been using Sony headphones every day, Noise-Canceling is the best part while I am working from home. I would give 5 stars for battery life as with one charge I can you sony headphones all day long with the noise-canceling feature. The sound quality is very impressive as you can hear the instruments and bass very clearly and it sounds so natural. Defiantly I am recommending the Sony WF-1000XM3 Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones to all my friends and family

0

0

0

Stylish

WF-1000XM3 26 May 2020 by Bonner3867 (United Kingdom)

i bought two pair 1 black for me and 1 platinum silver for my wife. Cant believe how good they sound features are great ,app is pretty easy to use Really really pleased with how good they look and feel while using them. Smashin.1 small negative Why is the charging cable so small .Useless .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stunning performance

WF-1000XM3 25 May 2020 by LittleRich (United Kingdom)

Really excellent sound quality. Easy bluetooth connectivity.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Please fix the sound software!!!

WF-1000XM3 25 May 2020 by GowG (USA)

I am one of the customers who receive terrible experience with the quality of call. I believe it was the sound software caused the problem. I found no problem with the speaker but the call receive was terrible. I experience the same problem when receiving wechat voice message. If you don't tick "focus on voice" option in the "headphone connect app", the message is a mess. After ticking it the message is completely fine. However, this problem did not occur in whatsapp. I have a feeling this was the problem causing everyone had a terrible experience in making a call. Could you please kindly help us to solve this problem! This product could be awesome if you could solve this problem. Listen to music is completely fine. Voice is very clear. The only thing I would ask for is having a version that has extra bass in it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Packs a punch

WF1000XM3/S 25 May 2020 by dphillips82 (USA)

I have tiny ear canals, so try to find wireless ear buds is a task in and of itself. They usually fall out of my ears constantly. These come with like 6 different size earbud silicons and I was able to find one that fit like glove. Now for the important part. I am an independent contractor. As such, having wires hanging so you can have hands free conversation is not really good, but it's been my only option. These not only stay in my ear, but have awesome noise canceling ability and sharp clarity. When I first put these in, my 17 year old was yelling at me from 5 feet away, and I was clueless. They really work to block ambiant sound. Very good sound quality. Def recommend if you need something like this, especially if you have smaller ear canals.

0

0

0

You get what you pay for

WF1000XM3/S 25 May 2020 by Jcantol (USA)

These buds rock! Most people will be drawn in by the ANC wich i can attest is class leading at this point when compared with other brands ANC buds, and i can admit i was too. The biggest takeaway after using these was the AMBIENT sound mode. When comparing this feature to others i was blown away, i was able to hold conversations while listening to pod casts with ease OUTDOORS! The touch controls are nice and consistent with how they work. I have my right set up for Google assistant and my left for ambient control. If I long press my left earbud it will quickly turn on ambient sound so I can quickly have a conversation and back to noise canceling without fumbling through the three settings. The last thing is Bluetooth connection, this has always been hit or miss for me as I leave my phone somewhere and wonder away. I can say I haven't had a single issue and they keep up with my smartwatch in terms of distance which has been the furthest I've tested. Sound quality doesn't seem to diminish over distance compared to some competitors. PROS: ANC- works great when you find the right fitment Ambient sound mode- means i don't have to take them out to have conversation Software- great additions like ambient mode kicking in when moving around Touch controls- lets you activate Google assistant! CONS Not pocket friendly- the case is rather large but the trade off is more charges per use Design- not the biggest fan of the gold, i don't see them in use so not a huge deal Through use i found a couple of handy things -Download the app for customization and software updates (Headphones Connect) -Try every included ear tip with noise cancelling enabled -The red light on the case means its charging the buds it will go off after they have been topped off After trying so many of these buds and them missing the mark on one thing or another, I can confidently say i found a keeper. I want to use these as they enhance what I'm doing and not get in the way. I don't have to remove them to have a conversation or I can block out all other sounds and really focus on what im doing. I wish I could give them more than 5 stars!

0

0

0

Best EarBuds Ever

WF1000XM3/S 25 May 2020 by clint105 (USA)

I love my new sony WF-1000XM3 Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones / earbuds. I work from home and am constantly on my mobile, Zoom calls and listening to music and these earbuds make everything sound clear. Anytime I receive a call I just double tap on the earpiece to pick up the call. The noise-canceling work well too, my office is right outside the kids playroom and it blocks out their play/TV completely. I'm very happy I made the purchase.

1

0

0

Mostly great

WF-1000XM3 24 May 2020 by DD13DD (United Kingdom)

The sound quality and noise cancelling of these headphones is great. The let down is the app and connectivity, especially compared to Bose. You can only be connected to one device at a time, disconnecting from one device to connect to another is a hassle, and they disconnect, or refuse to connect, too frequently.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

WF 1000xm3

WF-1000XM3 24 May 2020 by Brianwilson1 (United Kingdom)

Great sound and stylish. Fit can be difficult and can fall out.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing

WF-1000XM3 23 May 2020 by Belleboo (United Kingdom)

Recieved these for my birthday, I absolutely love them. The audio is amazing, so clear. The noise cancelling works brilliantly and they actually stay in the ear. Easy to set up and would definitely recommend to a friend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing.

WF-1000XM3 23 May 2020 by Cheshire Birder (United Kingdom)

Absolutely brilliant I’ve had quite a few different makes of headphones over the years but these are in a league of there own .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Sound

WF-1000XM3 22 May 2020 by Mark GPW (United Kingdom)

I got these noise cancelling headphones as I was fed up with the standard ones that you get with a phone. They sound amazing. They are comfortable. They have a real feel of quality. Very well made and the design is very stylish. The look great and sound great. Love them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply brilliant

WF-1000XM3 22 May 2020 by Kdog79 (United Kingdom)

I bought it on Amazon and wasn’t sure at first. I’m glad I took the chance. Quality is very good and noise cancelling is great. One thing that needs improving is the ear tips. I had to get the comply true comfort pro for this model and now perfect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

unreliable

WF-1000XM3 21 May 2020 by lushka (United Kingdom)

connection keeps breaking up; mic is of poor quality - people complain they can't hear or the voice is awfully distorted. heavy for sports - fall out even while walking fast, let alone running

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

4

0

Great quality build and sound

WF-1000XM3 20 May 2020 by Dave (United Kingdom)

Love these headphones, great on calls and sound quality surpassed all expectations. I don't run so cannot comment on how well they would stay in whilst exercising and sweating, but very secure and adjustable fit for general use. App is very useful and alows you to personalise your listening experience which I like a lot. Love them!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Poor fit, poor call quality, great sound

WF-1000XM3 19 May 2020 by akd32 (USA)

I ended up returning these headphones. I am a woman with small ears, and it is very clear that Sony did not design these headphones with smaller people in mind. Even with the smallest ear tips, they never were able to get a good seal. I cannot even imagine working out in these since walking jostled them out of place. Additionally, the call quality was terrible. People I spoke to on the phone couldn't understand me and said that I sounded like I was underwater even though I could hear them perfectly well. The headphones sound great and the noise cancelling is excellent if you actually manage to keep them in your ears, but all of the functionality issues outweighed that for me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

2

2