201

3.5 based on 201 customer reviews

79
36
26
25
35
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Most Helpful Positive
0

Almost Perfect and improved from previous models

WF-1000XM3 01 August 2019 by ArchETech (USA)

1) Active Noise Canceling improved over previous 1000 and 700 models. 2) Battery life greatly improved and impressive recharge quickness with case. 3) Not quite as secure in the ears as the 700n model but lighter, smaller and stay in nearly as well during movement. I have jogged in these and had no issues with staying in or being loose. They don’t quite stay in as tight for isolation as the 700n when exercising but the extra noise canceling and wider sound field make up for it. 4) Sound quality and width/ depth of field is very much improved. The sound is expansive and articulated. The 700n was very good but sometimes had too much bass with a tight figment and perhaps slightly muddy with some of the EQ settings. The new 1000xm3 are not quite as bass heavy but have just as much power on the really low end without being muddy. They also respond to EQ settings better and have options now for custom EQ settings to be saved. 5) They are not listed as moisture resistant so I’ve just been careful during exercise and hope for them to hold up. I wear and sweat band to keep them dry. I find it hard to believe that they took a step backwards in this regard, so perhaps they had issues with the performance and water resistance of the 700n relative to warranty repairs and just elected to take that rating off in order to make sure it’s not abused....who knows! In any case this is a trade off that’s worth the other improvements. 6) They are not cheap but are priced competitively especially with the offered features. 7) Case looks great and works well. They magnetic lid and magnetic fit for the buds in the case is a considerable upgrade to the 700n. Charging in the case as previously mentioned is also impressively quick. These are THE ear buds to own right now and will help to push other brands technology. These with water resistance and an ear hook design like the 700n would be perfection. Please spend me the next prototype to demo and review!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great for listening, horrible for calls

WF-1000XM3 22 September 2019 by Frustratedbuyer5 (USA)

I came from airpods to these, and it was a huge upgrade in sound quality. I also have the big over the ear headphones which I love. But I make a lot of calls for work and these are not just bad, they're horrible. People said they couldn't understand me and I sounded like a robot. I need to sell these and get back to airpods. Such a headache so far. Very disappointing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

212 Customer Reviews

0

REALLY REALLY good noise cancelation

WF-1000XM3 13 December 2019 by Lavaspiral4 (USA)

These work super well for what I bought them for. Noise cancelation at work and on airplanes. Both worked perfectly. They sound great, they feel super comfy once I figured out how to wear them right and the battery is great in both the case and the earpieces. My only complaint is the calls. A lot of the time the connection will drop, and from the receiving end they don't sound very good mic wise. Other than that, I absolutely adore them and would buy them again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Slow connection to my phine

WF1000XM3/S 11 December 2019 by Kdessouky (USA)

Once I have a call I pick up the ear pud but it takes time till the voice command informing me that the battery is good and it’s connecting to my phone which make me very slow responding to my call. The connection to my phone will drop once the call ends which need another connection process every time I take it out from the charging case

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Seems a good product, but...............

WF-1000XM3 10 December 2019 by Zrzavy (United Kingdom)

Maybe my ears have an anatomical defect, but it is VERY difficult to 'plug' the earphones into my ears - especially the left side. The skin became sore through repeated attemps.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

0

Real quality

WF-1000XM3 10 December 2019 by Orebs (United Kingdom)

Love these wireless earphones. They're light, have superb sound quality and classy. Battery life is really good too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stunning! Best Noise Cancelling ear buds

WF-1000XM3 10 December 2019 by KimW (United Kingdom)

I bought these on Black Friday and have been using them ever since. I got 6 days of use out of them before needing to recharge the case. The noise cancelling is best in class (it's from Sony so you expect the best). They are comfy and you get good noise isolation with the silicon tips. Very well worth the price. I did have some problems with the connection and had to unpair/repair the earbuds. The NFC on the case is helpful with this and made it very easy to pair. One feature that I would like a small update is that you can only see the charge levels of the earbuds and case if they are in use and via the Sony headphones app. The Apple setup allows you to only view the charge levels when the earbuds are in the case. This is the opposite to Sony. I'd love to have both!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great Features

WF1000XM3/B 09 December 2019 by SUPERCAMPEONES (USA)

I bought this headphones a week ago, and love them..always love Sony products..My new sony smartphone doesn't have a headphone jack so I needed a wireless pair of headphones that go with it. Noise canceling is the best feature for me..totally recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony - WF-1000XM3

WF-1000XM3 09 December 2019 by Menckenistic (USA)

These were my first wireless earbuds, and at first I was impressed by two things: the convenience of wireless and the sound quality of these earbuds - very impressive overall. HOWEVER, I could not find tips that were both comfortable and kept these somewhat large earbuds tightly in place. Maybe as a result of that, I found the sound cancelling element to be pretty inconsequential, especially when out on a walk or even in a coffee shop. (And when walking outdoors, you could hear even the slightest wind whistling). In fact, my old pair of wired Bose earbuds which fit more securely and more comfortably did as good or better than the Sony's in tamping down external noise. So in the end, I think the WF-1000XM3's are overpriced and thus I returned them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Unusable...simply not loud enough

WF-1000XM3 08 December 2019 by GedD67 (United Kingdom)

I am afraid the headphones were simply not loud enough. Contacted SONY and was given re-set instructions but to no avail. Returned them to the retailer. Very disappointing given the cost. Design a little large/clunky in the ears...could imagine them falling out too easily if used for any activity bar sitting down.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

5

0

Solid and compact with great sound + noise cancel

WF-1000XM3 08 December 2019 by Sudman (United Kingdom)

One of the best true wireless earbuds in the market. Solid performers with amazing sound. Good wireless connection though it can drop at times. Call quality is okay; sometimes not very clear on the other end.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Amazed by how BAD these pricey headphones are!

WF-1000XM3 07 December 2019 by twegkamp (USA)

I’ve been fighting with these headphones for 2 months now trying to like them but it appears to be a lost cause. They never connect properly; one of them will inevitably not initially connect, and after multiple attempts may never do so. Sound often glitches in and out even with setting set to priority on stable connection. The process for pairing to new devices is incredibly aggravating. But maybe worst of all is the uneven battery drain; leave them unused in the case for a few days and for some reason one unit will drain completely while the other remains at 70%. Really disappointed in this product! I used to be a big fan and supporter of buying Sony products, but shifting more and more to LG.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

BIOCKS OUT EVERYTHING

WF-1000XM3 06 December 2019 by LOLMYNAMESISONY (USA)

a win for android and IOS because there is google assistant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Average Performance with Clumsy Controls

WF-1000XM3 06 December 2019 by Richarf (United Kingdom)

I decided to try these Sony headphones but am really disappointed and sorry I bought them. Sound Is okay/average. Tap controls are frustratingly unresponsive and battery life is nowhere near the 4 hours promised. I'm going to try to return them but I'm not hopeful of a refund. I do not recommend this product. Stay away.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

0

Great Sound, AWFUL call quality

WF-1000XM3 06 December 2019 by A7Guii (USA)

The packaging and materials are very nice, the amount of ear bud foamy things are terrific to help you find the best fit, the app is built to a higher standard than people build their products, and the fit and finish are great. The sound is superb, some of the best I've ever experienced and the app displays features that are unbelievably impressive. The use of the flat track touch pad on the side of them requires a small learning curve and whenever you mess with it too much they might fall out of your ears. But the call quality is so bad that is sounds like you're underwater or in a bathtub. Don't even bother trying to be on the phone while driving, you might as well be in a tornado. Purchased these for phone calls and quality. I got 50% of what I was hoping for.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great Sound and Features!

WF-1000XM3 05 December 2019 by faithguy19 (USA)

I am very pleased with this compared to many of the other TWS I have tried. Sound quality is above average compared to other truly wireless I have tried. Fit and comfort are on point as well. Features available are above average. Noise Cancelling works fine but the ambient sound mode is particularly useful.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

What a disappointment

WF-1000XM3 05 December 2019 by Anas82 (United Kingdom)

You'd think that when pay £219 for a pair of earphones that uoi would at least get a decent performance. For some reason, when making phone calls the mic seems to prefer to pick up amient noise more than my own voice. Could a single phone call without the other party complaining that they couldn't hear me. The worst of all, th e right earphone decided not work or more accurately, decided to attenuate the output by more than 80%. Now I have the music coming out of only the left earphone

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

5

1

0

Excellent quality

WF-1000XM3 05 December 2019 by Slavekd (United Kingdom)

Excellent sound quality but noise cancelling is questionable. Also issues with bluetooth connection (even if apps installed on the phone are blamed for braking the connection, this issue does not exist with other headphones). On the other hand, volume control added in the last update improved usability significantly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Appalling

WF-1000XM3 05 December 2019 by Alyx (United Kingdom)

Bought this last week, the charging case is now non responsive. Impossible to recherche . For more than £200 this is simply unacceptable.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

My First wireless earbuds!

WF1000XM3/S 04 December 2019 by Alanpo (USA)

I recently purchased these refurbished wireless earbuds based on the reviews I have read and the people I have talked to. I did not buy new ones because I was not sure I would like them. I have to say after trying them that I was and am pressed with them. I am new at this and really do not know how to operate them 100 percent but do know they work well and my only complaint is that I can't seem to get them secured in my ears properly? I am afraid I will lose one or the other? I am using the smallest earbuds because the other's seem too big? Maybe somebody could give me some advice? All in all I like them and hope I can get some long term use out of them? Would like a little more bass?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great earphones

WF-1000XM3 04 December 2019 by nix90 (United Kingdom)

I am really happy with these earphones. The sound quality is excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

really impress

WF-1000XM3 04 December 2019  (USA)

i also have sony over ear headphone, but when i test this little things and it made me amaze. Pretty hard cool.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

2

0

Please please fix the call quality!

WF-1000XM3 03 December 2019 by Hmahmood (USA)

I bought this earbuds 2 month ago and i love them( super ANC and sound) the one feature down and makes me return them is the phone call quality specialy with IOS!! It’s terrible unfortunately!! If this issue this fixed i will surely buy them again!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

This is the one for me!

WF-1000XM3 02 December 2019  (USA)

I own Airpods, Beats Pro, the old WF1000X and several more cheap true wireless. And now own the 1000XM3, it is by far, hands-down, no-kidding better than all these listed here. Beautiful, premium Sony sound and the ANC is quite good. Don't waste your time with "what ifs" buy these and be done with it. Sony quality through and through. I've own countless Sony headphones over my 40+ years of portable listening (the Walkman!). The sound is big, has good punchy bass and I can listen to music for hours without getting tired. Connection is good, have only had the buds for a little while, so not sure of the battery life because I put them away before they have run low. The only caveat I see is the waterproofing so I'm going to stick with the Beats Pros for outdoors and bike riding.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

The call quality is HORRIBLE!!!

WF-1000XM3 02 December 2019  (United Kingdom)

Such a disappointment for Sony claiming to have the best noise cancelling earphones when the call quality is utter TRASH. No joke. The noise cancelling is useful when you are listening to songs only. But when you are on a call, you can hear the background clearly even though you are wearing the earphones. You can't turn on the noise cancelling for some reasons. Hence, what you hear is background noise when you are on a call. The receiving end of the call has even worst quality. They can't even hear my voice. What they heard is just the background noise. Loud and amplified background noise. That is how bad it is. I don't know if this is due to the update or this pair of earphones are just horrible. I bought this earphone mainly because it has an ANC feature and clearly it is a waste of my money. A premium earphone that has a premium price of £220 with a FAKE premium feature is just utter disappointment. I DO NOT RECOMMEND anyone buying this unless you have extra £220 to spend on. Not till SONY make a huge update to its software on this issue. Just go to the community page and see the review of this earphone's call quality. Everyone is talking about it. Please do not get fooled by the review on Youtube or online. See the community's review as this is the genuine review of the earphone.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

0

Not worth the price

WF-1000XM3 02 December 2019 by Ace (United Kingdom)

Bought these and was disappointed. Constantly kept getting interrupted on journeys when it would switch to alternative sound settings automatically and sometimes one would totally switch off or reduce in volume. Sound quality was not what I expected. The normal MH750 song headphones which cost under a tenner are almost identical in sound quality. Not worth the price in all honesty. Battery life isn't great either with general use. The case and charging was good though. Personally wouldn't buy.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0