Article ID : 00112279 / Last Modified : 11/04/2018

What is the difference between Camera Settings Reset and Initialize?

    When Camera Settings Reset is performed on the camera;
    This operation will reset settings made at the time of shooting to the default settings.

    When Initialize is performed on the camera:
    In addition to the items reset using Camera Settings Reset, items that are not reset using Camera Settings Reset, such as Date/Time Setup, Wi-Fi settings, etc. are also reset.
    Settings for Face Registration and File number, as well as downloaded applications, etc. are also deleted.

    NOTE:

    • The set value for AF Micro Adj. is not reset when Camera Settings Reset or Initialize is performed.
    • Be sure not to turn off the camera while resetting is in progress.
    • Nothing may appear on the screen for about 10 seconds immediately after you have performed the reset.