69

3.8 based on 69 customer reviews

32
16
6
5
10
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Good system but remote control Concerns

HTX9000F 23 September 2018 by jghsony (USA)

Just hooked this up with my 900F Sony 4K TV using HDMI/ARC connection. I also have my 900F hooked to my Cable Box via TVs HDMI1 port. For some reason a number of actions using the SB remote dont work, i.e. Display, changing the Pic mode to Cinema, etc., dont work. I realize some capabilities of the SB are not available w/o having a 4K input stream but not sure why some basic remote commands dont work or you see ALL the indicator lights flash. Cannot always see the indicator lights on top - would have preferred the lights to show partly down on the front/top of the SB.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Sound Cuts Out

HT-X9000F 10 January 2020 by TylerHen (USA)

I have the soundbar set up through the eARC input on my brand new Sony Bravia x950g television. When watching Netflix through the television, the sound from the sound bar periodically cuts out. I have to restart the soundbar or the TV in order to get it to work again and I usually have to do this several times during a show. It's very frustrating. I've installed the latest software update to the soundbar but this didn't resolve the issue.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

15

0

69 Customer Reviews

0

Easy setup

HTX9000F 22 May 2020 by Lynnyboy (USA)

Bought sound bar a month ago and very pleased with the clarity of sound so far.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ehhh

HT-X9000F 15 May 2020 by Chalkra (USA)

I just bought this sound bar and subwoofer combo and honestly I expected more for the price

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Random, popping, loud thud sound.

HT-X9000F 10 May 2020 by Pat225 (USA)

Bought Sony System 65" TV including HT-X9000F in January 2019. Excellent sound but one week later after install in 2019 a sudden loud pop, thud sound from speaker. After that the pop, thud sound occurred maybe every 2 to 3 months I dismissed the problem as an internet problem? Now in May 2020 same noise becoming more frequent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV sound addition

HTX9000F 07 May 2020 by AndjR (USA)

It works well... for all of my sound needs. Some compatibility issues with sound-based-search featured remotes ie: Amazon's Fire Stick ko

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Who needs to go out to enjoy a movie?

HT-X9000F 30 April 2020 by Fred_69 (USA)

Not me! Superior sound and so easy to setup. A perfect compliment for my Sony A8! I would like to expand with a set of wireless rear speakers. Is there an option for this?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome sound!

HTX9000F 16 April 2020 by ShurMack (USA)

Looked for awhile before I purchased this unit. Nice quality sound and easy to connect. Think I made a great choice.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Awesome sound and Bass is on point

HT-X9000F 16 April 2020 by Gemaz11 (USA)

I bought the Sony Soundbar a week ago. I love everything about it. My one concern is geting the sound to sync with the picture on the screen. I have made the adjustments shown in the manual. It is still not syncing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Great sound quality

HT-X9000F 24 March 2020  (USA)

I just bought it, and i love the way it sounds, the bass and the quality of sound is just perfect . I highly recommend this soundbar if you getting one

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

5

0

Great Sound & Features

HTX9000F 07 March 2020 by Disfan (USA)

I've only had this Soundbar less than 24 hours but i'm am blown away with how easy it was to connect and setup. Everything connected right up and the Bluetooth connection with my iphone X was very easy. I have an older Sony Bravia LED TV so I had to purchase and use the optical digital cable but everything is working great! Couldn't be happier!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Sounds Beautiful and Awesome Features

HTX9000F 07 March 2020 by circlingwater (USA)

I set the HT-X9000F up in a few minutes. It makes connecting my Blu-ray and TV together a joy, along side the satellite box, especially with the wireless sub woofer. Hooking up third party extra-insulated HDMI cables with a higher data support than the ones that came with the sound bar, was a bit challenging based on how the connectors are all huddled together. The sound bar strangely doesn't sit perfectly flat. The center cushion/or padded foot is longer than the ones on the ends. It seamless connected to my iPhone 7 for playing music, which sounded awesome. The Soundbar makes a huge improvement over the built-in speakers of the XBR-X950G, and well worth-it when watching premium movies with rich and beautiful music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

4

0

easy to use.

HTX9000F 05 March 2020 by mrod6970 (USA)

I Bought this in December, and it had to go in for repairs. It sounded good when it worked.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

4

0

Easy to use

HTX9000F 26 February 2020 by TV TOM (USA)

sound way better than just tv speakers. sound is rich and has more depth. If it had a 3rd speaker in the sound bar would be easier to hear dialogue watching movies, but I went over buget on the tv.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Quality Sound

HTX9000F 14 February 2020 by glocnikar (USA)

I haven't played a movie with Dolby Atmos yet, but this bar has nice, clean, crisp sound. The sub puts out good base for the size and I love that it's wireless so I can have it next to the couch without a cable running up to the TV. Great value!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Great when it synchs up to the TV

HT-X9000F 06 February 2020 by mico12 (USA)

Bought the soundbar and have it attached to a brand new xbr65x800g. Bought Sony components hoping for seamless operation. On the most this is true. However, we cannot get the sound to synch up. Works pretty good over wireless connection for netflix, fails to synch up when we switch to the cable sound box. Turn off soundbar and sound is fine through internal speakers. Taking it back if I dont hear a resolution. We have it on optical connection and verified software up to date

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great output for the price

HTX9000F 26 January 2020 by UTguy (USA)

Decided to add this a week after getting a 950 65 inch to enhance the experience. Okay the sound difference over the built in TV sound is deeper and richer and yes it will put out if you want to crank it for theater like boom. Love how it intigrates perfect with the TV to turn on and off with it. No adjustments needed, plan on just having an HDMI cable which this one included, the bluetooth lags and sometimes won't match what you see on the screen.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Pure Garbage!!!

HT-X9000F 23 January 2020 by Leroy88 (USA)

Have had this sb for 10 months. Purchased with sony 75” tv. Neither have ever worked correctly. Sony tells me even though they are defective they don’t really care!!! They no longer honor “warranties”.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

2

2

0

Major Issues with eARC

HT-X9000F 23 January 2020 by Sony2114 (USA)

If you have a Sony TV then I advise you not to get this sound bar. The eARC issue with the sound cutting out is real and super annoying. I've only had the product for a month and my sony tv is also only a month old. This product has been an absolute nightmare. Please do not respond with the same trouble shooting guide and phone number that you've provided to the other reviewers. I've already tried both.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

9

2

0

Sound new dimension

HTX9000F 21 January 2020 by Millted6 (USA)

Hooked it up to Apple TV HD and perfect match atmos

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Good products

HTX9000F 15 January 2020 by Jeff 706 (USA)

I was hoping for better results , not much better than the Sonya tv I have

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

sound cutting out.

HT-X9000F 15 January 2020 by Leebo424 (USA)

I purchased this sound bar along with my Sony X950G. I have changed every setting and get minimal sound from subwoofer. However, the main problem is that approximately 15 seconds after pausing and restarting a show, the sound cuts out briefly. Also, while streaming shows, the sound will cut out all together and the only way to get it back is to turn off the sound bar and then restart it.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

5

0

0

Sound Cuts Out

HT-X9000F 10 January 2020 by TylerHen (USA)

I have the soundbar set up through the eARC input on my brand new Sony Bravia x950g television. When watching Netflix through the television, the sound from the sound bar periodically cuts out. I have to restart the soundbar or the TV in order to get it to work again and I usually have to do this several times during a show. It's very frustrating. I've installed the latest software update to the soundbar but this didn't resolve the issue.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

15

0

0

A great addition to my 65 inch Sony TV

HTX9000F 06 January 2020 by harold135 (USA)

I received this speaker set as a super Christmas gift this year.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

HTX9000F 05 January 2020 by Sal92 (USA)

The sound bar is amazing the sound is awesome really fills the room bass is great as well Dolby Atmos really is amazing I love this sound bar unit very satisfied.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good support of HD Audio formats and 4K

HT-X9000F 04 January 2020 by hdtvguy (USA)

I needed a new soundbar to support HDR and the HD audio formats and came across this right after Christmas on sale. for the price you can't beat it, but it has its share of quirks. My old CT660 setup sub had better deep bass without bottoming out. This sub you have to go at least to +6db to get any real low end response and then you risk the sub distorting and bottoming out ruining the lowest lows. While I appreciate the the on screen menu system and set up the darn thing always put upt he choice to pick HDMI or TV even though I have an inout signal coming from the HDMI. I often have to select this on the remote. It would be good to have a setting to default to whichever you want or do a better job of auto-detect.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0