39

3.8 based on 39 customer reviews

20
6
3
4
6
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Good system but remote control Concerns

HTX9000F 23 September 2018 by jghsony (USA)

Just hooked this up with my 900F Sony 4K TV using HDMI/ARC connection. I also have my 900F hooked to my Cable Box via TVs HDMI1 port. For some reason a number of actions using the SB remote dont work, i.e. Display, changing the Pic mode to Cinema, etc., dont work. I realize some capabilities of the SB are not available w/o having a 4K input stream but not sure why some basic remote commands dont work or you see ALL the indicator lights flash. Cannot always see the indicator lights on top - would have preferred the lights to show partly down on the front/top of the SB.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Annoying sound delay

HTX9000F 10 December 2018 by Pitts1e (USA)

This setup causes an annoying sound delay and you are unable to adjust it out. Good sound and bass out of speakers but frustrating when the words don’t match people speaking.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

39 Customer Reviews

0

Immersive sound!

HT-X9000F 08 August 2019 by KaiserJeff1986 (USA)

I must say that I am enjoying the very immersive sound that this sound bar is producing. I bought it on sale from Amazon and never doubted that decision. It has mostly all the Dolby and DTS sound codecs and Sony's own vertical sound engine and s-force pro is quite amazing. It's not going to bounce sounds at walls or ceilings but it uses digital sound processing which is convincing to my ears. It's just what I needed and the good thing is also less wires in my living room. I only have a thing to say is more HDMI inputs would be great but I'm happy with the sound bar.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great update

HT-X9000F 27 July 2019 by Yunrok (USA)

I bought this about a 3 weeks ago after doing the update too use the arc as a Dolby Atmos is great. The sound is amazing and rich. I think people are missing to keep up with firmware upgrade it works.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Compatibility Issues with my OLED LG B8

HT-X9000F 13 July 2019 by Mandals (USA)

Soundbar sound profiles like "Cinema" don't work. Entering modes other than "News" produces muffled sound. I don't want to watch movies on the "News" mode.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Great Soundbar!

HT-X9000F 10 July 2019 by Cast2Brian (USA)

Was looking all over for a new soundbar. Previously had a 5.1 vizio soundbar (VIZIO - SmartCast™ 38" 5.1-Channel Soundbar System with Subwoofer - Black) I liked the way the vizio sounded it was perfectly fine for me. I needed something simple not super crazy. I bought the soundbar to watch movies and play games. The reason i got a new soundbar was because i needed more HDMI inputs a pass through. My number one request is a 4K HDR pass through. I've seen the adapters and HDMI Hubs but trust me these do not pass full 4K HDR or dolby vision. The only solution was getting a soundbar that does that same. The reason why i went Sony is because i bought a Sony 930E 65in TV. We all know how great Sony works with one another so i decided to stick with Sony. I have had pretty good luck with them. I was nervous in the beginning not having dedicated back speakers. I'm used to the Vizio's 2 back Satellite speakers. Long story short. This is a great soundbar! I am literally in Awe of this soundbar. Playing a video game like God of War brings the game to life. Every sound and explosion just shakes the entire house. Amazing Sub and sound quality is superb. The HDMI pass through works great! I can control the soundbar and have a 4K UHD player connected. Both can be chosen and the soundbar, UHD player and TV can all be controlled through one remote! AMAZING how Sony works together. I would highly recommend this soundbar. The 2 back speakers of the Vizio did not matter when compared to this Sony soundbars vertical surround sound. Don't hesitate to get this soundbar you will not be disappointed!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Difficult Product Manual

HTX9000F 09 July 2019 by RAC004 (USA)

The Sound Bar works great with the DVD player but I have not been able to get the sound to sync with the TV or the PS4. Still waiting on the store to help troubleshoot the issue. The manual is simply horrible!!! It is poorly written and very unclear to aid in issues like this. The only reason I am giving it a fair is that it works with the DVD player.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Great sound, but does not sync with my Sony TV

HTX9000F 29 June 2019 by Trisha VA (USA)

Purchased this sound bar to use with Sony TV XBR55X800E 4K HDR. The sound is very good, but the timing of the sound does not sync with my TV. I had purchased tech support from the retailer, but they were not able to fix it either.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great sound

HTX9000F 28 April 2019 by Gbandy (USA)

The sound is fabulous and being able to adjust the sub woofer makes it even better

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sounbar

HT-X9000F 14 April 2019 by MariusB (USA)

I bought this soundbar, about 6 months, and i can say its the best for this price. Very important for the best sound is the source and the distance that you can set up from menu. Set up the distance until you heard the best Dolby Atmos. Goodluck. Sorry for my english, is not my mother language.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

lip sync

HT-X9000F 06 April 2019 by KWW444 (USA)

Terrible!!! I spent $500 for this and the speakers and the TV lip sync don’t match with the people speaking. If I could return it I would!!!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Disappointed

HTX9000F 24 March 2019 by Kgfloyd789 (USA)

I purchased my sound bar 3 months ago and it’s already not working. I am not getting any sound in spite of troubleshooting efforts. I’m disappointed because this was my first sound bar.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Sounds great

HTX9000F 18 March 2019 by Ringbutt (USA)

I'm very happy with my new Sony soundbar. Very good sound quality.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Horrible Bass

HT-X9000F 16 March 2019 by GHellarich (USA)

For as expensive this is, and having it be a “4K” soundbar, it should have amazing bass. You don’t even get an option to try and turn it up at all, which merely adds to the disappointment. A soundbar with a name brand coating this much shouldn’t sound like an off brand $50 soundbar.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Terrible, sounds fade in & out and at times must

HTX9000F 25 February 2019 by mdt29 (USA)

Had Geek Squad install both TV & sound bar. Volume fades in & out. Some streaming must increase volume. Video & audio not always synced

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Great sound!!!!

HTX9000F 10 February 2019 by Anthonys72 (USA)

I'm so happy that I purchased this product the sound is incredible!!! And it was so easy to set up I used the bluetooth feature so i dont even have any wires...the vertical sound feature is outstanding!!!! Would recommend it to everyone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Nice Sound

HTX9000F 24 January 2019 by AKWindrider (USA)

While the sound is good, it was not easy to set up. Really confusing as to whether it actually went through the process or not and I have all Sony products attached. The wireless base is nice as I don't have a bunch of wires to contend with and it gives an excellent base.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Enhanced Sound

HTX9000F 31 December 2018 by MBabb (USA)

The sound bar brings out all the back ground sounds I normall don't hear on the TV speakers. The Sub woofer is great that it adds to the harder sounds on different movies.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

NOT THRILLED

HTX9000F 20 December 2018 by trooper joe (USA)

$400 IS A LOT TO PAY FOR AVERAGE SOUND OUT OF A SOUND BAR AND SW.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Sound delay is Unacceptable

HT-X9000F 19 December 2018 by AJAZBob (USA)

The sound it produces is quite good; maybe audiophiles wouldn’t be satisfied but I am. The problem, though, is the delay between the picture on the TV and the sound from the sound bar. I have tried many things to fix the problem but nothing has worked. I am considering returning it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Annoying sound delay

HTX9000F 10 December 2018 by Pitts1e (USA)

This setup causes an annoying sound delay and you are unable to adjust it out. Good sound and bass out of speakers but frustrating when the words don’t match people speaking.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

0

This soundbar sounds AMAZING!

HTX9000F 09 December 2018 by Fergie Ferg (USA)

I just bought this today from my local Best Buy and the set up was super easy. Plug in everything and then turn it on. I played Star Wars Rogue One and it sounds AMAZING! So much better than the samsung KW950 and it was more than half the price! It also fit perfectly in front of my TV stand.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

SOUNDBAR W/BLUETOOTH

HTX9000F 27 November 2018 by FredAngela (USA)

I don't like that it doesn't show the volume level of the product on the TV. Do you leave the sound up on the TV and on the Soundbar???

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Not compatible with my 55x930E

HT-X9000F 27 November 2018 by Diaa02013 (USA)

It's not showing Atmos logo on the Native Netflix app on 2017 bBravia models even high end models it's working only with 2018 Bravia And the sound volume if I set volume more than 35 like 40 or 45 or 50 max I will hear static sound or buzzing sound Hope you Sony take care of this problem at least make update to be compatible with 55x930E

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Great Sound

HTX9000F 21 November 2018 by Hudson1 (USA)

This makes watching Movies exceptionally great. The sound is like being in a movie theatre. You experience the feeling without leaving your own home.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Excellent Value for Sony Bravia Owners

HTX9000F 21 October 2018 by Flyfishing (USA)

I have a 4G Bravia purchased in 2015 in a 16/20 room, so I did not need a larger and more expensive unit. I thought about Sonos options, but opted for the Sony because of it's excellent sound, seamless integration with the TV, and Bluetooth connectivity which allows playing anything from my phone or laptop. I already have a B&O system in the house, including in this room, but B&O does not make a comparable product. Very happy with the purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0