33

3.8 based on 33 customer reviews

17
6
2
3
5
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Good system but remote control Concerns

HTX9000F 23 September 2018 by jghsony (USA)

Just hooked this up with my 900F Sony 4K TV using HDMI/ARC connection. I also have my 900F hooked to my Cable Box via TVs HDMI1 port. For some reason a number of actions using the SB remote dont work, i.e. Display, changing the Pic mode to Cinema, etc., dont work. I realize some capabilities of the SB are not available w/o having a 4K input stream but not sure why some basic remote commands dont work or you see ALL the indicator lights flash. Cannot always see the indicator lights on top - would have preferred the lights to show partly down on the front/top of the SB.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Annoying sound delay

HTX9000F 10 December 2018 by Pitts1e (USA)

This setup causes an annoying sound delay and you are unable to adjust it out. Good sound and bass out of speakers but frustrating when the words don’t match people speaking.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

33 Customer Reviews

0

Great sound

HTX9000F 28 April 2019 by Gbandy (USA)

The sound is fabulous and being able to adjust the sub woofer makes it even better

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sounbar

HT-X9000F 14 April 2019 by MariusB (USA)

I bought this soundbar, about 6 months, and i can say its the best for this price. Very important for the best sound is the source and the distance that you can set up from menu. Set up the distance until you heard the best Dolby Atmos. Goodluck. Sorry for my english, is not my mother language.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

lip sync

HT-X9000F 06 April 2019 by KWW444 (USA)

Terrible!!! I spent $500 for this and the speakers and the TV lip sync don’t match with the people speaking. If I could return it I would!!!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Disappointed

HTX9000F 24 March 2019 by Kgfloyd789 (USA)

I purchased my sound bar 3 months ago and it’s already not working. I am not getting any sound in spite of troubleshooting efforts. I’m disappointed because this was my first sound bar.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Sounds great

HTX9000F 18 March 2019 by Ringbutt (USA)

I'm very happy with my new Sony soundbar. Very good sound quality.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Horrible Bass

HT-X9000F 16 March 2019 by GHellarich (USA)

For as expensive this is, and having it be a “4K” soundbar, it should have amazing bass. You don’t even get an option to try and turn it up at all, which merely adds to the disappointment. A soundbar with a name brand coating this much shouldn’t sound like an off brand $50 soundbar.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Terrible, sounds fade in & out and at times must

HTX9000F 25 February 2019 by mdt29 (USA)

Had Geek Squad install both TV & sound bar. Volume fades in & out. Some streaming must increase volume. Video & audio not always synced

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Great sound!!!!

HTX9000F 10 February 2019 by Anthonys72 (USA)

I'm so happy that I purchased this product the sound is incredible!!! And it was so easy to set up I used the bluetooth feature so i dont even have any wires...the vertical sound feature is outstanding!!!! Would recommend it to everyone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Nice Sound

HTX9000F 24 January 2019 by AKWindrider (USA)

While the sound is good, it was not easy to set up. Really confusing as to whether it actually went through the process or not and I have all Sony products attached. The wireless base is nice as I don't have a bunch of wires to contend with and it gives an excellent base.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Enhanced Sound

HTX9000F 31 December 2018 by MBabb (USA)

The sound bar brings out all the back ground sounds I normall don't hear on the TV speakers. The Sub woofer is great that it adds to the harder sounds on different movies.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

NOT THRILLED

HTX9000F 20 December 2018 by trooper joe (USA)

$400 IS A LOT TO PAY FOR AVERAGE SOUND OUT OF A SOUND BAR AND SW.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Sound delay is Unacceptable

HT-X9000F 19 December 2018 by AJAZBob (USA)

The sound it produces is quite good; maybe audiophiles wouldn’t be satisfied but I am. The problem, though, is the delay between the picture on the TV and the sound from the sound bar. I have tried many things to fix the problem but nothing has worked. I am considering returning it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Annoying sound delay

HTX9000F 10 December 2018 by Pitts1e (USA)

This setup causes an annoying sound delay and you are unable to adjust it out. Good sound and bass out of speakers but frustrating when the words don’t match people speaking.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

This soundbar sounds AMAZING!

HTX9000F 09 December 2018 by Fergie Ferg (USA)

I just bought this today from my local Best Buy and the set up was super easy. Plug in everything and then turn it on. I played Star Wars Rogue One and it sounds AMAZING! So much better than the samsung KW950 and it was more than half the price! It also fit perfectly in front of my TV stand.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

SOUNDBAR W/BLUETOOTH

HTX9000F 27 November 2018 by FredAngela (USA)

I don't like that it doesn't show the volume level of the product on the TV. Do you leave the sound up on the TV and on the Soundbar???

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Not compatible with my 55x930E

HT-X9000F 27 November 2018 by Diaa02013 (USA)

It's not showing Atmos logo on the Native Netflix app on 2017 bBravia models even high end models it's working only with 2018 Bravia And the sound volume if I set volume more than 35 like 40 or 45 or 50 max I will hear static sound or buzzing sound Hope you Sony take care of this problem at least make update to be compatible with 55x930E

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Great Sound

HTX9000F 21 November 2018 by Hudson1 (USA)

This makes watching Movies exceptionally great. The sound is like being in a movie theatre. You experience the feeling without leaving your own home.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Excellent Value for Sony Bravia Owners

HTX9000F 21 October 2018 by Flyfishing (USA)

I have a 4G Bravia purchased in 2015 in a 16/20 room, so I did not need a larger and more expensive unit. I thought about Sonos options, but opted for the Sony because of it's excellent sound, seamless integration with the TV, and Bluetooth connectivity which allows playing anything from my phone or laptop. I already have a B&O system in the house, including in this room, but B&O does not make a comparable product. Very happy with the purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good system but remote control Concerns

HTX9000F 23 September 2018 by jghsony (USA)

Just hooked this up with my 900F Sony 4K TV using HDMI/ARC connection. I also have my 900F hooked to my Cable Box via TVs HDMI1 port. For some reason a number of actions using the SB remote dont work, i.e. Display, changing the Pic mode to Cinema, etc., dont work. I realize some capabilities of the SB are not available w/o having a 4K input stream but not sure why some basic remote commands dont work or you see ALL the indicator lights flash. Cannot always see the indicator lights on top - would have preferred the lights to show partly down on the front/top of the SB.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

6

0

0

A+

HTX9000F 12 September 2018 by Kosar (USA)

This compliments my 65 inch 850 f. Both are great. Can’t beat Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

not worth 600 dollars

HTX9000F 10 September 2018 by kosar (USA)

I bought this to go with my new x850 65 inch tv.no matter what sound funtion button is pressed the sound is the same.a good 300 dollar soundbar but not a 600 dollar one.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

6

0

0

Not for me

HTX9000F 28 August 2018 by Jammerjim5 (USA)

Bought this about 2 months ago. Very disappointed. Base level is very weak. Voice is terrible.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

6

2

0

Exellent product

HT-X9000F 05 August 2018 by Mirko007 (USA)

I bought this about a 10 days ago evrything is great expect movies from HDD have low dialouge but too loud efects and anything csnt fix this maybe some update...Please consider this

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

8

0

Great sound

HTX9000F 30 July 2018 by Papa Bear (USA)

This Sony Soundbar has great sound. Furthermore, when listening to a British show, I can understand what the actors are saying. Before, I had to increase the volume so much in order to understand the actors that my wife complained about the sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0