69

4.5 based on 69 customer reviews

47
15
5
0
2
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best all-in-one soundbar on the market!

HT-X8500 17 September 2019 by Mahir007 (United Kingdom)

I bought this soundbar about a month ago now and have been loving it ever since! I specifically got it as I wanted an upgrade over my old compact one with a soundbar that had more features (e.g. Dolby Atmos) and crucially, had full 4K HDR pass-through. This one ticked all the boxes, so I decided to buy it and I'm very glad I did. It has very pronounced & detailed bass (a suprise considering) and overall, great/clear sound quality that's a joy to experience. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a great, fully featured, soundbar but is short on space and wants the benefits of an all-in-one unit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Ok..great features but I've heard better sound

HT-X8500 15 June 2019 by Jfghhfv (United Kingdom)

Had this a good few weeks now. Lack of display is hard work trying to see what light sequence comes on and what that combination of lights means is very tiresome, performance is nothing more than ok though the features are good with earc etc

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

4

0

70 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent first step into Dolby Atmos

HT-X8500 21 May 2020 by Gdawson (United Kingdom)

I have had this soundbar for a week now and on the whole I am very impressed . Unfortunately Earc is very buggy and I am forever having to switch the tv off then on to get any sound from the soundbar when switching to Netflix via the onboard app?! I had bought new high speed Hdmi cables and foolishly thought buying a Sony soundbar with a Sony tv would make the Earc process Seemless ?. How wrong I was !!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

HT-X8500 13 May 2020 by Francesco (United Kingdom)

Great sound, I love the Atmos and the vertical Dolby Surround!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Brilliant sound

HT-X8500 12 May 2020 by Coulc02 (United Kingdom)

we love this the sound is crisp and so much better than the tv alone It has Bluetooth optical and hdmi connections So neat compared to other models It took minutes to setup and the sound is very clear Well worth the price paid

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Neat one piece sound bar built in subwoofer

HT-X8500 07 May 2020 by Discerning (United Kingdom)

Quickly elevates the TV watching to an amazing immersive experience Pleased with purchase

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and easy setup

HTX8500 29 April 2020 by buckhunter67 (USA)

Bought this after reviewing several soundbars, I liked the fact that it has a built in subwoofer, so nothing else to clutter up a room. The easiest set up I ever had, plugged into an LG 4k television through the ARC, and I had to do nothing after that. It does have great sound and the bass, though limited, is sufficient to fill my tv room. Now I need to get Netflix again and watch some Dolby Vision and Atmos. Should be awesome.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

It’s worth it!

HT-X8500 29 April 2020 by Bass (United Kingdom)

Trust. Sony always delivers.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent sound

HT-X8500 29 April 2020 by Wally (United Kingdom)

I’m using this soundbar in the conservatory and the sound is exceptional, it’s quite a large conservatory and it just fills with sound, highly recommended

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Product

HT-X8500 28 April 2020 by Carol1teach (United Kingdom)

Bought to go with new Sony tv. Very impressed with Sony as usual.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Good sound quality

HT-X8500 21 April 2020 by Deano 7762 (United Kingdom)

Very good soundbar good features. Would recommend this soundbar

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Soundbar HT-8500

HT-X8500 21 April 2020 by Gilliarno (United Kingdom)

Brilliant sound from this Sony HT-8500 it looks smart as well easy to set up good value for money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Good product

HT-X8500 16 April 2020 by Bas23 (United Kingdom)

I purchased a while ago and all seems ok. Not sure I have it set right as I don't seem to be getting surround sound. My music from iPod is good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

pure rubbish

HT-X8500 09 April 2020 by Shod (United Kingdom)

possibly the worst thing i have ever purchased. With the soundbar connected and playing Netflix, Amazon Prime etc and selecting the pause button all sound is lost. the fix is to turn Sony Bravia TV off and on again

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

3

0

Great soundbar with easy set up

HT-X8500 08 April 2020 by David (United Kingdom)

I was looking at a number of soundbars but couldn't fine one that was narrow enough to fit between the legs of my TV stand. This soundbar fits perfectly and sounds Great. The only thing I would change would be to have some sort of display to show what settings are selected on the soundbar.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Tv excellent but sound bar exceptionally disappoin

HT-X8500 06 April 2020 by Ricardo46 (United Kingdom)

Tv has been excellent and all that I expected. Colours amazing and easy to set up and operate. This is our third Sony Bravia. Sound bar arrived in packaging that had been opened. I should have returned at the time. Base is overwhelming and unsuitable for a medium sized property. I have hardly used it because it because it spoils all tv and most music. Very disappointing Sony product.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

6

0

Superb Sound

HT-X8500 29 March 2020 by Orac1024 (United Kingdom)

I purchased this Soundbar two weeks ago with a 65" XG95 what a combination superb vision and ATMOS Sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

6

0

The sound bar only sounds good with a movie

HT-X8500 03 February 2020 by Lauren (United Kingdom)

Great value looks good and sounds great for a movie

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Sound, Easy Setup

HTX8500 02 February 2020 by snowinjuly (USA)

Product has great sound and is very easy to set up. Mounted to the wall easily and connected to my Sony Bravia TV right away via Bluetooth. This is a major upgrade in sound compared to the TV speakers and looks great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

7

0

Sounds great and easy set up.

HT-X8500 28 January 2020 by Gary (United Kingdom)

Bought this to go with new TV, which was not a Sony, so was quite worried that it may be tricky to link to it. I was wrong, it was simple and both Sky box and TV all work well together and the sound is very good for a single unit, with no sub woofer. Unit isn't too big either and sits well in front of out new TV on the TV unit, without hanging over the sides. This was one of the reasons I chose this soundbar, as I was not wall mounting and a lot of the other units were too long. Very Happy.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

HT8500

HT-X8500 28 January 2020 by nicky177 (United Kingdom)

excellent soundbar very good features,great sound nice design

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

10

0

Great features! Dolby Atmos All in one Soundbar

HT-X8500 26 January 2020 by Max03 (United Kingdom)

All in one sound is amazing, options of sound effect from remote and bass options too. I will recommend using an 4K HDMI instead of optical cable as the pass through isn't supported at all rates via optical. Dolby Atmos and Vertical sound is speechless! What I don't like is: not fully compatible with AG8 model, sound bar menu not displayed on TV.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

6

0

Great sound

HT-X8500 22 January 2020 by Ali (United Kingdom)

We like it, the sounds great and just right for space

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sounds fantastic

HT-X8500 16 January 2020 by Tricky73 (United Kingdom)

Very easy to set up using the hdmi cable, looks perfect under my 43inch tv. The sound is so much better than the standard tv speakers, dialogue clear movies with the bass and surround sound so much more enjoyable. I recommend this sound bar. I recommend

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Batteries!

HT-X8500 15 January 2020 by William the conker (United Kingdom)

Simple set up. Great sound. Couldn't work out why the remote wasn't working with the supplied Sony batteries. Swopped them out and all good. You don't expect supplied batteries to be stone dead!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

6

0

Great Soundbar

HT-X8500 15 January 2020 by Brendan (United Kingdom)

Great product easy to set up, Great sound quality

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0