64

4.3 based on 64 customer reviews

37
14
8
2
3
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Works great

HTS100F 24 May 2019 by Gman95 (USA)

Im really happy with my soundbar,would buy again and recommend to others as well

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good sound!

HTS100F 28 December 2018 by Monty75 (USA)

I bought this for our Sony TV: needed additional boost in sound. Seems to meet our needs.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

64 Customer Reviews

0

Very Good Value for the price

HTS100F 18 September 2020 by Jerard51 (USA)

I bought this unit a few weeks ago for use in my kitchen. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of sound, considering how small the built-in subwoofers measured.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Enhances tv sound

HTS100F 15 September 2020 by Rhodetripp (USA)

I wish the bass were stronger. I couldn't tell much difference in the tv sound and the soundbar

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worked for 5 months

HT-S100F 10 September 2020 by Ednerdp (USA)

Bought this speaker just to boost the tv while working out... sound is good. However, The speaker just stopped working because the hdmi port is defective or loose. The speaker is barely moved one a month or so to dust. So yeah... not worth the money.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It's pretty good, but....

HT-S100F 28 August 2020 by Steve B (Australia)

I bought this sound bar specifically to aesthetically co-exist and integrate with my new Sony 4K TV. I connected it using the optical output as I needed the TV HDMI input for other equipment and it works fine with ok sound. My example does not sit flat and steady and it wobbles. Also, when seated on the couch, it obstructs my remote RF signal on the TV. So they are not a good combination together.

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

Sound Bar is not working!

HTS100F 27 August 2020 by Randell (USA)

The sound bar is not working? New batteries in hand held device. Also NO HDMI cord included with purchase. No tech support available by Tel.

0

2

0

Great for the hearing pleasure.

HTS100F 29 July 2020 by Ann504 (USA)

I made this sound bar purchase because it is hard to hear using television volume during certain movies. Sometimes volume reaches a good level sometimes not. It is as if there are selected channels where volume is limited. Purchasing the sound bar provides me with many options and variations of sound type. I really am enjoying my sound bar best purchase and affordable. Actually everyone who has visited my home are now proud owners of sound bars.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Organization is Key

HTS100F 25 July 2020 by js61344 (USA)

We purchased this sound bar and attempted to set it up this afternoon. The quick set up chart didn't work for us,but as soon as we reviewed the main manual and followed some basic instructions it blended into place.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great Sound for an Amazing value

HTS100F 18 July 2020 by JayArrex (USA)

Purchasing my soundbar back in May, I've spent around 2 months of constant use. The different sound settings are perfect for switching between games, music and tv. Amazing quality and volume. The power cord is a little short but this can easily be swapped. Other than that, I genuinely don't have a single complaint so far!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Very nice soundbar

HTS100F 16 July 2020 by CCop (USA)

Received as a gift and really like it. Good sound for not having a subwoofer.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Works like a champ

HT-S100F 03 July 2020 by MellyBk79 (USA)

I was just looking for a soundbar for my Sony TV and came across it in Walmart..just for the fact that there was only one in the middle of a whole bunch of other brand-name equipment and it was the best purchase I have made in a while!! Nothing to complain about honestly as its a great looking and sounding soundbar

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Easy to use. Good sound

HTS100F 29 June 2020 by Rjmbjr58 (USA)

Wish I would have purchased with sub woofer but I live in a multi apartment building. But the sound is perfect for my needs. Very glad I made this purchase. Excellent sound for my needs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great features. Very easy install !

HTS100F 05 June 2020 by Hmumm (USA)

Very happy with this Soundbar. Went on our TV so easily. Works with all our remotes. Great sound!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Sound is great

HTS100F 18 May 2020  (USA)

This speaker was easy to install and sounds wonderful. Very happy with my purchase. I would suggest this speaker to anyone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Great Little Sound Bar

HTS100F 17 May 2020 by Brandygirl (USA)

I needed better sound for my TV and this did the trick. I really love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Nice speaker/soundbar

HTS100F 17 May 2020 by FishingMomma (USA)

Bought so I could hear tv better. It's very nice but takes reading booklet to know how to use it. It does not have the ability to work with your tv remote which is a bit annoying, but it works great so far.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Fantastic acoustic sound

HTS100F 12 May 2020 by Mitch2525 (USA)

This sound bar has fantastic acoustics. Glad we bought it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Love it - BUT!

HT-S100F 08 May 2020 by shelly1571 (USA)

I bought this a couple of weeks ago, works great! The only drawback is whenever I watch or listen to various apps on my tv, I can’t get it to connect, so I can’t HEAR anything at, that defeats my purpose in buying this. Unfortunately I cannot get in contact with phone help right now either, and I REALLY want to be able to listen to my things on Netflix and Sirius through the sound bar! HELP!!

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

4

0

Great Sound bar

HT-S100F 07 May 2020 by Geminibritt (USA)

Great sound bar, nice and small. Only thing that i don't like about it is that it needs more bass. But overall its really good.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great purchase

HTS100F 27 April 2020 by Jonnufan (USA)

I bought this speaker a month ago. It produces really good sound for a great price. No issues, very happy with this product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Wanted More

HTS100F 22 April 2020 by gwilgirl (USA)

We were so excited about this Sony soundbar but were somewhat disappointed by the sound quality. Installation was simple and fast but the quality of sound coming from this product left a lot to be desired. We have a 7 year old Vizio soundbar this was replacing but the Vizio sounds better than the Sony. A couple pros- I love all the presets on the remote for the Sony which include movie mode, a mode that amplifies talking, night mode, and music mode. The presets are simple to use and I could tell a difference with each of them. The remote design is pretty cool after I learned how to use it. It looks sleek and clean. I really like the overall size. Easy to install. Has potential to be controlled by TV remote which I wasn't able to get working because our TV is a little older and according to the instruction manual, it doesn't work with all TV's. But I believe this should work for most newer TV's. Cons- I wish the soundbar had indicator lights that showed exactly how loud the sound is. Instead, there are 3 lights that will indicate if it is quiet, medium, or loud. Overall, the sound quality wasn't up to par with what I was hoping for and I was left wanting more. It was definitely better than the sound coming straight from the TV but it lacks bass and deep tones.

1

2

0

The sound is great!

HTS100F 21 April 2020 by USASFCR (USA)

The sound is great! It was also easy to connect to my Sony TV. It also has some great features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features

HTS100F 20 April 2020 by rgj22857 (USA)

I bought this and am satisfied with this product, just one thing tho, I had an older HDMI cable and the audio would not come thru so I googled it and watched a YouTube video and the guy on there said the HDMI cable needed to be a newer version, now it works with new HDMI cable

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Sleek features

HTS100F 16 April 2020 by Mamies8 (USA)

Purchased it a little iver a month ago. Sounds flat could have a little more bass to it. My television remote doesn't operate while the sound bar is hooked up I trouble shoot it but still nothing.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

3

0

Great sound

HT-S100F 14 April 2020 by Jeetesh32 (USA)

Very satisfied with the sound and the features that come with this soundbar.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2