108

3.7 based on 108 customer reviews

44
31
9
10
14
Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Mr

HT-RT3 21 April 2018 by Gigin (United Kingdom)

I bought it couple of months ago. It works well with sony 4k tv with hdmi arc system. Good theatrical experience when you watch John wick and Martian. Only down side is that the fan sound is slightly Lauder now but can be ignored as the payment doesn't match the price tag of Bose soundtouch 300. Furthermore, you need to find a way to hide the wires for the rear speakers.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good sound

HT-RT3 28 August 2018 by Normando (USA)

I bought my unit 3 weeks ago and the base unit wouldn’t receive signal from the remote,the store swapped it for a new unit and I’ve the same problem even after resetting. I have a Sony ct 290 model in another room and both remotes worked fine on that so I suggest to everyone else that thinks their remotes not working that the problem is with the receiver in the sub woofer.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

108 Customer Reviews

0

Reasonable sound

HT-RT3 25 October 2021 by gingerbeer (Australia)

I bought this mainly for the integration with a Sony TV and Sony blu ray player. In a large room this system struggles but would suit a smaller / confined space well. Needs to use the one & only arcHDMI on the Sony Bravia TV.

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

Works well with bt, hdmi, or optical,

HT-RT3 02 September 2021 by Deanox (United Kingdom)

Over all think its good product, sounds good, But have few niggles the set up menus are confusing and remote isn't best signal so can be temperamental but with out remote adjustments are limmited to source and volume, Would be better if could move front speakers wider to match 52" TV Think maybe larger mids would be bonus, for music and gaming and softer vocals, But over all isn't bad bit of kit sharpe and bassy and does blend well. Well built, Quick touch for music, or surround mode would be bonus,

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

9

1

0

Good product!

600W 15 August 2021 by Darma2021 (Indonesia)

I bought this product last month based on review on youtube

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

great sound

HT-RT3 07 June 2021 by kev070812 (United Kingdom)

this system has got great sound quality easy to set up too

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

2

0

Great Sound and Great Feature!

600W 01 May 2021 by Tjahyady (Indonesia)

I bought this about 2 weeks ago and I placed it in my bedroom, along with my Sony TV. I used the HDMI ARC to connect them, and it was very simple. The sound produced by the soundbar is extremely clear and good, using the ClearAudio feature. Great product although I know there are many newer Sony soundbars already.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound Bar Plus

HT-RT3 03 April 2021 by Tricom (United Kingdom)

With changing my sound set up, I was looking for a good sounding, less intrusive system that delivered well on all levels, and I am glad that buying this Sony unit ticks the boxes

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

3

0

easy setup

600W 23 March 2021 by denzfarid (Indonesia)

for the sound in this series it is very satisfying when it is at a volume of 18+ the bass is very pronounced clear voice but the fan sound is very audible when watching at midnight and if on a Dolby Digital tv set surround sound feels very small but if the PCM is all very riveting

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sony HT-RT3 5.1ch Home Cinema System

600W 03 March 2021 by JL Teoh (Malaysia)

I had the earlier Sony Cinema Sound Systems 15 years ago and at present another set of Sony Blueray Sound System 5.1 BDV370 which is coming to 10 years and the sound going great. This latest HT-RT3 Home Theatre 5.1 is great on Bass which have a volume control and 2 rear speakers. So far enjoying my music either from the USB or through bluetooth connection from my mobile phone.

2

0

0

Great features

600W 18 February 2021 by Zack7 (Indonesia)

I bought this a few weeks ago and happy with the sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good product. recommended

HT-RT3 17 February 2021 by Jibin (United Kingdom)

I bought this one month before and it's working fine. in my experience in the low volume(level8-10), the bass is very low and not getting proper surround effect. If the volume level increase to (15-20) getting better effect and surrounding.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

12

1

0

Problems with subwoofer bass sound.

HT-RT3 27 November 2020 by Slugube (United Kingdom)

I was very excited when I bought this, I connected it to my smart TV but after a few weeks I started to have no sound coming from the subwoofer. I tried disconnecting and reconnecting, then there was no bass coming out of subwoofer. I was very disappointed. I just need to get this repaired because I like music with bass sound.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

21

12

0

Good sound

HT-RT3 16 November 2020  (Philippines)

I bought this a week ago and its good and has powerful sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

nice design

HT-RT3 19 October 2020 by gask12 (United Kingdom)

I bought one for a trial and I am very pleased. After three weeks, I bought a second set.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

2

0

Slim outfit

HT-RT3 19 September 2020 by Roman IV (Hong Kong)

Bought this 2 months already, enjoy the sound output

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Nice sound and design

HTRT3 10 September 2020 by Rolo_arriola (USA)

Quality, very good sound and easy to connect and control.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great sound

HT-RT3 28 August 2020 by Rool911 (Malaysia)

The product is very good. Sound is very clear and gives a good feeling to enjoy the music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Digital audio with FO, easy pairing with NFC.

600W 27 August 2020 by ajohan (Indonesia)

This product have good build quality. Already support digital audio with Fiber optic cable and easy pairing with your mobile phone via NFC.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Price for quality and features

HT-RT3 02 August 2020 by GeffP (Philippines)

Bought this today. A floor model. Seems ok. A bang for your buck. N dts decoder but its fine.. audio quality is enhanced by the sub, if you turn off the sub, audio quality obviously comes from very small speakers. Suitable for bed room or small living room. Perfect for ARC with you sony tv

0

0

0

HT-RT3 20 June 2020 by Nagra (Australia)

I brought this last week ...an average sound ...not happy

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

Very good sound

HT-RT3 16 June 2020 by Aberip (United Kingdom)

Very easy to set up and connect to smart TV, phone and smart phone

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

10

0

Great spekaer

600W 11 June 2020 by 10101100011000 (Indonesia)

I bought this for over a month ago and it's a great speaker

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy to use surround sound system

HT-RT3 05 June 2020 by Mad mancx (United Kingdom)

I bought this 17 months ago and it sounds just as great as my old one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

10

0

Surround test

600W 28 April 2020 by Syafiq Baharudin (Malaysia)

Maby can improve on surround system and overall product okey

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great all round sound, particularly on films.

HT-RT3 07 April 2020 by Anne76 (United Kingdom)

I purchased this a few weeks ago after returning a Bose soundbar due to very disappointing performance. The difference between the Bose and the Sony HT-RT3 was unbelievable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

27

13