18

4.8 based on 18 customer reviews

15
3
0
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

18 Customer Reviews

0

i like it

ICF506 21 January 2024 by ilovegod78 (USA)

i like it, i use it when i listen to music in the radio

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony ICF-506

ICF506 19 February 2023 by AMtalk (USA)

After researching various available brands and previously owning Sony radio's of this type in the past, I chose to go with the Sony ICF-506 and am again happy with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sound

ICF506 28 June 2022 by Tony boy (USA)

I listen to baseball games and the transmission is wonderful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Easy to use and small

ICF506 23 June 2022 by Emilypo24 (USA)

I bought it like a month ago and it has great sound and volume for being small, it’s simple and very easy to use and take with me on the go.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great. Sony never changes its quality!!!!!

ICF506 10 May 2022 by Matuta (USA)

I’m very happy qith my radio Sonic. Thanks Sony!!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent Signal Separation

ICF506 03 May 2022 by augie7107 (USA)

It certainly is nice to buy a radio in these days of streaming that makes the human voice sound like it's in a tin can. This radio has strong signal separation and locks on to a frequency. The radio sounds strong and clear. Nice to be able to still acquire a radio in 2022 and listen to ballgames like I have been for years.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Sony = Quality

ICF506 30 April 2022 by Horton (USA)

My first radio at 11 years old, 56 years ago, was a Sony. It performed wonderfully for over 20 years before being lost in a move. I was so pleased to recently discover Sony still makes portable, no non-sense portable radios with basic features, excluding all the unnecessary bells and whistles. I've had my new Sony portable radio for 2 months now and I can say the original quality standards that were so impressive over half a century ago continue to be instilled in their products. Very Highly Recommended !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great Little Radio

ICF506 05 February 2022 by Swordfish II (USA)

Simple, well-made radio. Easy to use and sounds great. Would definitely recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Best portable radio I've ever used

ICF506 02 February 2022 by No7Sec2 (USA)

Read review on a radio engineer's website ( Radio Jay Allen), who said the AM as well as FM performance for a radio in this price range was outstanding. To get better sensitivity and selectivity, one would have to spend twice as much or more. I bought it on his recommendation. Extremely pleased! One reason I got the ICF-506 was for AM "DX-ing", and I can pull in distant AM stations I never heard before, as well as stations I have picked up that are much louder and clearer than with any other radio. There have been a couple of times when I missed a digital tuning display, but the analog scale is remarkably accurate. FM sounds great; Sound quality is loud and undistorted from the four-inch speaker. I use it on AC, but I have the battery option if I need it. There is a D battery-only version that performs equally well that is about 10 dollars less, the ICF-19. If you're going to use it away from home mostly, you might want that one. The AC/battery version has no cord storage, and uses AA's instead of D's. If you want shortwave and digital readout and stereo from the headphone jack, with equivalent performance, you'll have to pay about 90-100 dollars at discount. But for AM/FM only, in a radio about the size of a hardcover dictionary, with Sony high quality construction and solid feel-- for about 50 bucks-- you're not gonna get a better radio than this one.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great little radio

ICF506 21 April 2021 by Oecd50 (USA)

I bought this radio thinking it was much smaller than it actually is but it has worked out really great. It has great sound and it travels well in my walker. I love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Clear Sound & Tuning

ICF-506 25 March 2021 by JAJ30 (Australia)

I've had it a month and am enjoying the convenience of it's portability. Tuning is precise and the sound is clear

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

good simple raio

ICF-506 11 October 2020 by sharksden (United Kingdom)

email copy to seller I have registered with Sony.generally happy with the radio,good sound, struggling with AM. the attachment is for the record picture 1 shows electrical connection which I found very hard to insert picture 2 shows that at the top of the station selection you can see how the line goes from level to an incline,hopefully neither should affect the radio. tks for your help Dennis

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

0

0

Good Product

ICF-506 06 May 2019 by Brisbane based (Australia)

Good buy hope it lasts a long time good sound clear

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

ICF-506 Is A Winner!

ICF-506 26 February 2019 by Gulf Coast Mike (USA)

I live some 50 miles from any electronics store, so my purchase decision was made from online research. After initially considering a half dozen radios, I narrowed my choice to two. Fortunately, I found a YouTube comparison which touted the sound quality of the Sony being the tiebreaker. My favorite FM station is over 50 miles away and is tricky for some radios to receive. Not this one! I wish my car stereo had this kind of performance. The 4” speaker surprised me with the bass level. The high end rolls off earlier than I preferred. Think AM radio with a little more extension. Headset use will get you a bit more high end. It is obvious that this radio has been tuned more toward talk radio than music. Overall, I’m happy with my purchase. My intended use is for: Shop Garage Patio Beach Hurricane This Sony is adequate for all of these.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

17

0

0

Very good radio (ICF-19)

ICF-506 17 January 2019 by RECN (USA)

Very happy with the radio, it fulfills the expectations that it had of her, very good quality of sound for a radio of its ripo, excellent duration of the batteries, product very recommendable for the lovers of simple radios with classic style

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

0

0

Classic radio still available

ICF-506 08 January 2019 by JRGJRG (United Kingdom)

Very nice still to be able to buy a simple FM radio for background Radio 4 about the house

13

5

0

Very good tone.

ICF-506 15 May 2018 by Rossco10 (Australia)

Very satisfactory. Very good tone and working well.

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

Great reception, just what I needed

ICF-506 02 February 2018 by Doodle34 (Australia)

I couldn't be happier. I had searched high and low for many years for a quality analogue FM / AM radio at a reasonable price . I finally discovered the Sony ICF 506 and it is exactly what I need, great quality, great reception and ease of operation.

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0