PORTABLE RADIO

Product Reviews

39

4.4 based on 39 customer reviews

21
13
5
0
0
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Clear sound and good battery life

ICF-306 04 June 2019  (Hong Kong)

The sound is clear and the battery life is good. Easy to operate.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Band/Tuning slides too Close so can lose stations!

ICF-306 27 November 2020 by Hearts3 (United Kingdom)

I Always trust SONY but Disappointed! Design clumsy as Bands/Timing too close together so changing band can cause tuning wheel to move & can lose sensitive wavelengths too easily. Sound not bad but with earphones needed at night need to turm sound up high to get minimal sound quality. Quality not grest. Wanted replace my original wonderful Sony but this is a poor replacement!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

39 Customer Reviews

0

Awesome portable radio ICF306

ICF-306 21 September 2021 by Lizzy (Australia)

I purchased this so that I could listen whilst working outdoors without the need to constantly use my phone and it is brilliant. Great reception. Happy to recommend as a back up especially in an emergency situation should your mobile network and power go down.

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

Good value

ICF-306 20 May 2021 by Marie123 (United Kingdom)

It's small and has no wires which is great because it's more easier move around, less dangerous and you take anywhere with you.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony ICF-306 Portable FM Radio

ICF-306 02 April 2021 by norcimguy (United Kingdom)

Got this one for the bathroom. It worked for eighty hours on its two small batteries.! My two DAB portable radios last just six hours on the same batteries. The sound is good. A bit pricy for simplicity but would recommend for its long-lasting battery use.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great radio

ICF-306 29 March 2021 by Ken 512 (Australia)

Compact size makes it easy to pack and transport on holidays or hospital visits for in patients Excellent receprion

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

Simplicity in a small package

ICF-306/BC E 22 January 2021 by Mel2021 (Singapore)

I am glad to have bought this radio because my 86 year old mum found it easy to operate.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

workable

ICF-306/BC E 15 January 2021 by ct ng (Singapore)

function well although the design can be more advance and sound qualty can be better.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little radio

ICF-306 02 December 2020 by Steve (United Kingdom)

Well made with good sound for its size. Nice looking too.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Band/Tuning slides too Close so can lose stations!

ICF-306 27 November 2020 by Hearts3 (United Kingdom)

I Always trust SONY but Disappointed! Design clumsy as Bands/Timing too close together so changing band can cause tuning wheel to move & can lose sensitive wavelengths too easily. Sound not bad but with earphones needed at night need to turm sound up high to get minimal sound quality. Quality not grest. Wanted replace my original wonderful Sony but this is a poor replacement!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

lovely radio easy to use good quality

ICF-306 18 August 2020 by naturelover (United Kingdom)

cant complain great radio for the price

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

ICF-306 10 June 2020 by Tinks (United Kingdom)

Good portable radio that does what it needs to

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony portable am. Fm radio

ICF-306 07 April 2020 by Paul (United Kingdom)

This Sony am.fm portable this is a lovely radio it doesn't take much room it takes 2AA battery's the battery's can last 100hours battery life it has one speaker it sounds lovely it is very loud but can ture it up and down circle on the side of the radio The radio is black it has got a handle so you can take it anywhere with you it has got headphones socket you can plug any headphones iin it I would recommend this product to anyone

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Turn it on and away it goes - fab little radio

ICF-306 25 March 2020 by Chunky (United Kingdom)

Great simple piece of equipment for my father to listen to daily as he has dementia

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

This radio is just what I was looking for

ICF-306 11 March 2020 by Maggie35 (United Kingdom)

I love this radio. This radio is perfect for my bedside table it is the perfect size as I only wanted a small radio. It is smaller than I envisaged but perfect for me. The sound is good for such a small item. The best thing about it was it only takes two AA batteries which is good as sometimes I leave it on all night. So cheap to run.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Not too bad a sound.

ICF-306 14 November 2019 by Captainb (United Kingdom)

Small and compact, easy to use and looks good.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Portable radio

ICF-306 08 November 2019 by truropirate (United Kingdom)

made the choice because of price , size and looked easy to operate

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Good value and good quality

ICF-306/BC E 30 October 2019 by C1 and C2 (Singapore)

Easy to handle and good sound quality. Good design. I enjoy using it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Lovely little radio

ICF-306 10 September 2019 by Maryman2 (United Kingdom)

Pleasantly surprised at how good this little radio is compared to others I have had in the past. This is one is a winner for me and I might even get another as a spare one.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Simple design, great music!

ICF-306/BC E 25 July 2019 by Amelia T (Singapore)

I bought the portable radio that is simple in design. Delivering user-friendly features that brings pleasant music (min. noise) to the ears. Happy purchase!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Clear sound and good battery life

ICF-306 04 June 2019  (Hong Kong)

The sound is clear and the battery life is good. Easy to operate.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

My new Portable Radio is perfect!

ICF-306 07 November 2018 by Thommy (United Kingdom)

I needed a small portable radio in my bedroom and this is easy to operate and find my favourite programs. Excellent! Very pleased.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Simply the best...

ICF-306 08 September 2018 by Dorjee (United Kingdom)

Happy enough to get sony than any other products. Sony the best

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

neat

ICF-306 07 August 2018 by fredthin (United Kingdom)

slightly tinny previous model had thin/soft switch this has no tone adjustment but still good for the money

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A great Christmas present

ICF-306 29 December 2017 by Giovani (United Kingdom)

It does just what I want it to do - a first class Christmas present.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Retro design for the modern era

ICF-306/BC E 30 September 2017 by HHHT (Singapore)

Simple and easy to use. Retro design. No digital components means there's less likely to be any reliability issues. Sound quality is decent for a radio this size. Battery life is sufficient.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0