$249.00

(NZD inc. GST)
260

4.8 based on 260 customer reviews

220
31
5
2
2
Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Big soud

srsxe300-l 22 September 2023 by Stretch440 (USA)

I have the XE200 and it lacked on the low end which hurt the overall sound. The XE300 fixed the lower frequencies and sound full with good detail. Where you place these speakers make a huge difference, in a corner with the 200 helped bass a bunch but the 300 it could be too much bass and get a little boom. I would definitely recommend this speaker and there app.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Bad sound

srsxe300-b 18 October 2022 by Eve1 (USA)

I really like the size of this speaker. It’s big but still easy to just carry around and has good weight. It won’t just fall over. Very easy to pay with my phones Bluetooth. But I really don’t like the sound. Every kind of music I tried, it just sounds muffled or kind of like under water. Not good

Sound Quality

Poor

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

260 Customer Reviews

0

Not as loud as hoped

SRS-XE300 13 February 2024 by Kt06 (United Kingdom)

I brought this to easily pay up with my other device which is compatible however the volume isn’t great when both on together

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Solid

SRS-XE300 13 February 2024 by BuddyB (United Kingdom)

Very happy with the speaker, it’s easy to use & sound quality is great. Impressed how solid it feels and like its design/look.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best for movies, poor at loud volume music

SRS-XE300 21 January 2024 by DanishPringle (United Kingdom)

Poor at loud music. Lots of bass added to ordinary music when played on recommended sony settings. Plays well on heavy bass-music, as long as volume is not very loud, then sounds are ruined, this goes for all other loud music played from the speaker as well. Watching a movie however, it provides great sound at normal-semi loud volume. Battery is depleted quicker than expected, but lasts decent. Rubber buttons could be more responsive/require less pressure to react when used for home use only.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

XE300 x-series speaker is incredible

SRS-XE300 11 January 2024  (United Kingdom)

Brought this item just after Christmas, and I have never been so impressed with a speaker. Although being slightly bigger than expected, I cannot fault the product at all. Amazing 24 hour battery life, waterproof, the sound quality is next level and also hands free calling which is ideal for when your out and about.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great speaker

SRS-XE300 10 January 2024 by Leechy (United Kingdom)

I've only had this speaker a couple of weeks but finding it great! Good battery life and great sound. I use it mainly to listen to Spotify through my phone. I have enabled it to accept the equaliser function on my phone which gives ten channels to set to your own preference for sound. I have downloaded the Music Center app which allows you to update the device and see battery level etc. Volume is good. Still haven't used it above about 60% as thats plenty loud enough for me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Speaker

SRS-XE300/LCE 09 January 2024 by CarloL (Philippines)

I don’t know why every “youtube reviewer” is complaining about but I find the speaker to be very good. I am just a regular gut who listens to music, watch videos and listen to some podcasts. All in all the speaker does its job. The volume is decent. The audio quality is nice. The battery is just enough. What more can I say? Just don’t listen to all the hate. Enjoy the speaker. That’s all there is to it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love It!

SRS-XE300 02 January 2024 by Ms_King (United Kingdom)

I bought this speaker to replace my Sony SRS-X1 as it was no longer holding charge. My old speaker was about 10 years old so I wanted a product that would last me as long as it did! In store, the shelves were pretty bare after Xmas and I had a budget. This speaker was £20 over my budget but it was so worth it. The volume from it is great and it has that bit of bass that my little SRS-X1 was missing. I can play music in my kitchen but hear it throughout the house! (3 bed terrace, not a mansion!)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great speaker, great price

SRS-XE300 31 December 2023 by Bondy23 (United Kingdom)

Bought from currys & was sold out at first! I can see why! Best speaker out of all brands for sure!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

cheap and good

SRS-XE300 23 December 2023 by bobbaba (United Kingdom)

cheap and good bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Hard to connect two in “stereo mode”

SRS-XE300 08 December 2023 by RickRickRick (United Kingdom)

Great speaker so I bought a second. Sound fantastic for the money but I have not been able to combine the two as I want to into a “speaker group”. The Sony Music app is not cooperating at all with my fully updated iPhone 13 and I had to give up. Overall, for single speaker it is the best I have owned and I recommend it highly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great speaker!

SRS-XE300 07 December 2023 by Reggiebald (United Kingdom)

I've had this a few weeks now and used it several times. I looked at loads of different ones and narrowed it down to sonos roam, jbl charge 5 and Sony xe300. The roam is smaller and would be better for taking abroad but that's not necessarily what I want. Not too much between the jbl and Sony but in the shop I listened to both and preferred the sound of the Sony so I bought it. Really glad I did. Went to my sons and he had a new charge 5 playing when we arrived. Gotta say I still preferred the Sony sound to my untrained ear. I don't really use the apps much so won't comment on them.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Execellent Product

SRS-XE300 05 December 2023 by Lucy_C (United Kingdom)

At this price bracket, this is possibly one of the best speakers on the market, with a full rich bass. I have two set up in stereo via the Sony music app, (although I use iTunes for my Music), witch works very well, the speaker even tells you whether it is left or right when you switch them on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound neat Bluetooth speaker

SRS-XE300 23 October 2023  (United Kingdom)

Just love this speaker. Sound quality is fab and love the colour

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great!

SRS-XE300 10 October 2023 by Philozif (United Kingdom)

Great product, perfect quality and best audio sound!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best 👌

SRS-XE300 27 September 2023 by JosephWisee (Australia)

Great bass and loud. Had trouble with volume control.between Alexa and phone etc but otherwise ok, very powerful The app could use presetting settings for people like me

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

Good and loud

SRS-XE300 27 September 2023 by JosephWise (Australia)

Good bass and loud but having trouble with software with echo alexa and Samsung galaxy but having trouble with volume control between phone, app and echo Needs preset equaliser on the app too

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

Big soud

srsxe300-l 22 September 2023 by Stretch440 (USA)

I have the XE200 and it lacked on the low end which hurt the overall sound. The XE300 fixed the lower frequencies and sound full with good detail. Where you place these speakers make a huge difference, in a corner with the 200 helped bass a bunch but the 300 it could be too much bass and get a little boom. I would definitely recommend this speaker and there app.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Happy

SRS-XE300 17 September 2023 by Neicey (Australia)

Good value with good sound - connected easily with TV + phone.

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

Great product

srs-xe300.b-sna 12 September 2023 by Puertorican51 (USA)

A friend recommended this to me and it was a great buy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XE300 03 September 2023 by Banjo68 (Australia)

I am very happy with the product it is the best product I have ever used so far

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

Nice Bluetooth Speaker.

SRS-XE300 22 August 2023 by John wg (United Kingdom)

I bought this a couple of weeks ago. It is easy to use and has good sound reproduction and plenty of volume.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and coverage

SRS-XE300 07 August 2023 by Del1969 (United Kingdom)

Great sound and coverage from a light weight speaker will be getting another to link together

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great portable speaker

SRS-XE300 28 July 2023 by Sound girl (United Kingdom)

For a portable speaker it has good quality sound and is easy to connect to your phone or other devices.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Speaker! Superb!

SRS-XE300 26 July 2023 by Johnponce (United Kingdom)

Just bought this a month ago, as a guft for my sister and I think I wont be embarass by this product as it produce good and quality sounds. ❤️❤️❤️

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0