62

4.3 based on 62 customer reviews

40
11
5
2
4
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Awesome surrounds!! BUT………

SARS5 19 May 2022 by JasonB3821 (USA)

Speakers are great addition to my 7000 sound bar and S5 woofer. Exactly what was needed to completed to Dolby Atmos experience. However, since they are wireless and very pricey, I would have expected you could also use them as “stereo/mono” Bluetooth type speakers like Sonos offers. But unfortunately for now that isn’t an option. That’s why I will only give 3 stars. Sony please update firmware and make this possible. Then they would be 5 star speakers for sure.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

17

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

The Speakers Volume Are Too Low

SA-RS5//C SP1 06 April 2023  (Singapore)

Bought it 3 months ago and paired it with A5000 soundbar & subwoofer SW5. The speakers tend to disconnect from time to time when I am watching movie. Turning off 360 spatial audio as recommended by some youtube reviewers to get more surround effect, but the speakers seem to have very low volume even after turning the volume to maximum.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

62 Customer Reviews

0

Rear Speakers.

SA-RS5 06 May 2024 by Ginger c (United Kingdom)

Apprehensive to buy these at first, thought they were expensive. But when they were connected what a difference and maybe worth the money, so easy to set up as the sound bar did all the connecting I also like the battery power speaker as I can place them in place when I need them. (The wife does not like then on show this is the compromise I had to make, I’m sure there will be a time when I can place them permanently)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony SA-RS5 right speaker not working

SA-RS5 21 March 2024 by SathishK (United Kingdom)

I bought the product on July 2023. But the right speaker stopped working within few months. When I looked for Sony service, there was nothing nearby to my address and I was forced by Sony to bear the transportation and shipping cost. Importantly, they haven't repaired my product yet. Totally unacceptable. They charge a premium amount from the customers but they provide very poor build quality and worst service.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Excellent addition

SARS5 28 February 2024 by Nicholas81 (USA)

Bought these SA-RS5 rear surrounds to add to the HT-A3000 soundbar and X90L TV. I am honestly blown away at the performance these speakers have when combined with the HT-A3000 Soundbar and X90L. This makes the Soundbar a 5.1.2 with the RS5s added and it does not disappoint. It has a nice design to them I personally enjoy the rounded look these have. They offer multiple ways to mount or just stand alone which, is how I have mine. They also have a built-in battery which allows for even greater mounting positions, cord free. Way cool. Me personally I use them plugged in as they then automatically turn on and off with the entire system. TV included. Literally just one button turns everything on. The sound reproduction also does not disappoint. These produce a nice full loud surround effect when called for. Literally feels as if people are walking behind me or their voices go from left to right when they are walking, or if the camera is facing them then faces another person the voices go from in front of you to behind you. Awesome. Watching scary movies literally made me look in the kitchen as I swear, I heard noises from in the kitchen. It was the speakers accurately reproducing sounds in multiple directions. This is the first time I actually feel surround systems work as intended. I really recommend adding these to your HT line of soundbars. Nice full rounded sound. Speaking of sound music also sounds fantastic on these. I have had surround systems and when music is played through them you didn't hear the surrounds much. Not the case with these. Every song, I can hear some sort of surround sound from them, and they are not buried out from the other speakers. Wait till you experience 360 audio from them, spot on. I am very happy with the purchase of these and watching movies is on another level. I will be adding the bigger of the two sub woofers to this set up. Excellent Sony, keep them coming.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Easy Mobility

SA-RS5//C SP1 30 January 2024 by daiko01 (Malaysia)

Freedom without cables and easily to relocate both wireless to preferred location.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great surround sound! Ease to use

SA-RS5//C SP1 25 January 2024 by Edmund chin (Malaysia)

Nice design surround sound! Easy to use. Sony product highly recommended. But this Sony RS5 I feels like sound abit low not is setting problem or speaker issue I turn my rear speaker volume to max but song still likes abit low

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product but I have something to say abt it

SA-RS5//C SP1 21 January 2024 by Abewaffles (Singapore)

Works tremendously well with the 360 degree sound. The rest of settings like Dhoby Neural DTS and equaliser would not fare well due to the sound dropping effects observed. Distance and placement of the speakers are also considerations one should have. The nearer the better. I couldn’t hear much sound when I placed it 2 meters away from my sofa. Kind of useless for wireless speakers and at such a hefty price tag. Please work on that, Sony.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great product!!

SA-RS5 20 January 2024 by Reado (United Kingdom)

Great product and they give you so much flexibility as to where they can be located as they are wireless.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beyond Spatial

SA-RS5 19 January 2024 by winepirate (Australia)

Was mildly impressed with my new A7000 soundbar and was tossing up spending extra on the Atmos rears or going A9. With the 360° Surround firmware release in September it compares favourably, but being totally movable with battery it is more versatile and unobtrusive to set up and clear away in an apartment. Very clever setup, almost magical 🧙‍♂️

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

Hefty rear speakers

SA-RS5//C SP1 04 December 2023 by Danoh (Singapore)

It helps to add the SA-RS5 to your soundbar for a much improved surround experience. And since it's wireless, can place it anywhere. Just wish volume could be louder.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Good Speakers

SARS5 27 November 2023 by JB678 (USA)

The SA-RS5 Speakers have performed very well. I bought them because I needed a set of rear speakers for my Sony HTA5000 Sound Bar, and Sony SASW3 Subwoofer and Sony XR65A90JK OLED TV to complete my Home Theater System. They seem to be solidly built with the quality you expect from Sony. I tried the SARS3 speakers but they just did not produce enough sound to match the output of the other components. The SA-RS5 speakers integrated perfectly with the other components and enhanced them with crisp, clear sound. They are not overwhelmingly powerful but I didn't need it with size of the room. That said, with the right movie sound track produce a strong enough output to fill in the rear sound and don't get overpowered by soundbar or subwoofer to bring out the full "surround sound" effect. I keep the speakers plugged in during normal use so I have not tested the battery life thoroughly, but it seems to hold up well during times I have used on battery only. Volume level seems to have a significant impact on battery life as one would expect. One thing to note is when the speakers are plugged-in, once they are fully charged there is no trickle charge to keep them at full power. They will discharge by roughly 30% and then will start to recharge. Once they begin to recharge again you may see an indication on your TV or sound bar of "Right (and/or Left) Rear speaker is connected". This seems to indicate the speaker(s) is/are starting to recharge. I have not noticed any speaker sound loss or drop-out. I would recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Haven't received

SA-RS5 09 November 2023 by Uuyh (United Kingdom)

I haven't received the product . Really difficult comunication with the online team . They haven't help at all

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

4

0

Feeling Complete with Dolby Atmos + 360 Spatia

SA-RS5//C SP1 19 October 2023 by Nagendran (Malaysia)

From feeling hesitate if the SA-RS5 is a nice to have to the feeling of completeness to fully immerse myself into Dolby Atmos and 360 Spatial Audio, is a fantastic experience. I could feel the dinosaurs behind my back while watching Bravio Core 65!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Not a strong surround system.

SA-RS5//C SP1 16 September 2023 by Hawks123 (Malaysia)

The surround sound not that strong. Not powerful. Design of the surround is good. If the sound more strong. This can be a good surround speaker.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

SA-RS5 Rear Speakers

SA-RS5 14 September 2023 by Daz1953 (United Kingdom)

I bought these speakers a month ago and set them up as Sony specified. They are used and connected to a AG9 Master Series TV and an HT3000 Soundbar. The TV output sound is brilliant. The sounbar is connected via the TV's eARC output. And the whole set up is as Sony recommends. With speakers to the rear and optimized to each other and soundbar and on stands etc. The HT3000 Sounbar output is OK but the sound output from these new speakers is very and I mean very weak. I had to put my ears to each speaker to see if they were actually breathing, I mean I thought they were dead. I await a Sony reply but at present thinking of sending them back. Goes without saying I therefore shouldn't by the matching woofer. Where are you. Sony experts. Darryl.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

9

0

Great Rear speakers with wireless

SA-RS5//C SP1 03 September 2023 by yue9330 (Malaysia)

Good speakers with wireless features that I bought only 2 weeks ago

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Can it get any better?

SA-RS5 11 August 2023 by Hsr11 (United Kingdom)

Purchased these as birthday present gift. What can I say I’m so happy I purchased these to match my sound bar totally impressed. Tests sound using YouTube Dolby Atmos it’s like full cinema experience. 10 out of 10 love them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Volume not high

SA-RS5//C SP1 04 August 2023 by Daniel Too (Malaysia)

No complain at all except even at max volume, it’s still soft

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great rear speaker pair

SA-RS5 04 July 2023 by OCDMDH (United Kingdom)

When you spend this much on a speaker you expect the best. With this unit, you get just that. Lovely build quality snd easy to configure. Impressive.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Could be better

SA-RS5 26 June 2023 by Mars71 (Australia)

Just need the rear speaker sound to be a bit louder

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

A Very Good addition to the A7000 Sound Bar

SA-RS5 22 June 2023 by Charlie49 (United Kingdom)

Bought these wireless speakers to go with the A7000 Sound Bar. They certainly add extra depth to the already very good sound coming from this Sound Bar

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

excellent design and features

SA-RS5 14 June 2023 by M1954 (United Kingdom)

I bought these speakers to add to the recent SA-SW5 subwoofer and HT-A3000 soundbar buys. I like the design of these speakers and the optimise button on the top of the speakers means no matter where and how many times you move these about just takes a click of the button to optimise everything. after I set these up i played the demo and it nearly blew me out my seat. I have tried Netflix and music so far and I am happy with the overall performance, still to try out with atmos blu-ray discs but I thik I had better wait for the neighbours to be out for that. 1 small niggle is the right hand speaker does disconnect now and then but only for a minute or two

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Quality audio

SA-RS5//C SP1 01 June 2023 by Daviddk (Singapore)

Satisfied customer. Effective surround sound Easy setup for optimum distance

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sounding speakers that make films come alive

SA-RS5 30 May 2023 by GreenMekon (United Kingdom)

I bought these Dolby Atmos surround speakers around a month ago and they sound amazing. The sound is extremely clear and the up firing speakers make it sound like the sound is coming from everywhere, I am seriously impressed with the sound. I paired it with my HT-A5000 and it was very easy to setup, my soundbar recognised both speakers straight away. Highly recommended, you will not be disappointed. My speakers are currently plugged in, but they hold around 10 hours of battery life so can be placed anywhere.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The speakers look great, sound great

SA-RS5 17 May 2023  (United Kingdom)

I brought these two weeks ago. Glad I did as I had the old rear speakers that came out with the sound bar before these ones add more sound, and right when you’re watching movies and listening to Dolby Atmos music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0