228

4.6 based on 228 customer reviews

172
43
6
3
4
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

A7R iii Just stunning!

ILCE-7RM3 01 May 2019 by Hafeez (USA)

After shooting Canon DSLRs for over 15 years and investing a lot in Canon lenses, I decided to try the A7R iii after reading reviews that said it now had one of the best focus systems available and Sony was making very good lenses. I was hoping to get a smaller camera than my Canon and the Sony body is a little smaller than my 5d III Canon but some of the Sony zoom lenses are actually big .The combination of fast 10fps with a 42MP is jaw dropping.Eye AF is now on whole new level and not only with Sony lenses but with Canon lenses also. The battery is larger and has a much greater capacity, so much less risk of running out of juice while touring and taking lots of photos.Still a good idea to get a spare battery. Simply Best Camera Ive ever owned!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

31

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Poor build quality

ILCE-7RM3 31 October 2019 by camerawow (United Kingdom)

1 year 2 months old and the shutter has broken. Very disappointed, especially as sony won't pay for repair or admit they have a problem with the shutters on their cameras. I had a cannon for 7 years and no problems. I'm gutted, now I'm invested in lenses I'm not sure it was the right move.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

6

2

228 Customer Reviews

0

Simply brilliant

ILCE-7RM3 16 October 2021 by bearded blunder (United Kingdom)

I'd been a Nikon user for many years but decided to change after chatting to a friend. Best decision I've made for a while!! The menu system isn't as bad as I'd read about - maybe not quite as intuitive as Nikon or Canon - takes a little getting used to but well worth it. I took advantage of Sony's cashpack offer

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

TOP mirrorless camera

ILCE-7RM3 14 October 2021 by DomKo (United Kingdom)

TOP mirrorless full frame camera. This camera is great for photography and videography. For this money is great camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony A7RIII

ILCE-7RM3 13 October 2021 by Greenie1953 (United Kingdom)

Exceptional results as is the norm for Sony Alpha cameras. Just wish the rolling shutter distortion in Silent Shutter and the AF Tracking points were closer to my A9. Other than that, the camera is exceptional.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera with one really annoying exception

ILCE-7RM3 13 October 2021 by Slott3r (United Kingdom)

I have had an A7R2 and now have an R3. They are great cameras with a whole load of great features. The shadow recovery and dynamic range are second to non. All the mirror less Sony cameras have one major fault. There is no guard that comes across the sensor when removing lenses. This leads to masses of sensor spots that take an age to remove in post processing. It is the one really annoying feature of the Sony and accounts for 75% of my post production time (removing spots). Overall though a great camera for the money.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The Best.

ILCE-7RM3 13 October 2021 by The coddy (United Kingdom)

The Best camera I ever bought and compatible to all my lens and all my types of Photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera

ILCE-7RM3 13 October 2021 by DRH70 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera over a year ago and have used it on several occasions. The quality of the images are excellent and the camera itself is a joy to use. I mainly use the 24-105 F4 lens but the 24 g master is my favourite, Overall a great camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Resolution, performance and price, all in one

ILCE-7RM3A 12 October 2021 by Maciej Wo (United Kingdom)

I bought the camera recently and tested it outdoors. All fine, AF fast and accurate, 42MB allows for some cropping and adjustment, camera feels good in hand and the battery - you can relay on it. Last weekend I covered my friend's wedding with A7RIII as a main camera and A7III as a backup/video one. With one spare battery I pushed the camera to it's performance limits shooting in poor light with remote flash, dancing people etc. Most of the photos were sharp and easy to develop from RAW even poorly lit. Only shadows at ISO 1600 a bit grainy, otherwise images clean. I'm very happy with the purchase of A7RIII - a good combination of resolution, performance and price. Reliability testing may take a bit longer but so far so good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Everything I need for my purposes!

ILCE-7RM3A/CAP2 10 October 2021 by heicikgu (Singapore)

Portraits, nature and sports photography are a breeze for this camera! No regret!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best hi-res MILC

ILCE-7RM3 27 September 2021 by bandiz (United Kingdom)

Upgraded from the A7RII, which was my main. Can not be happier with the overall performance, handling and of course the battery life. The A7RII camera was a technical marvel, but A7RIII is just made those tiny flaws gone and brought much more with the well thought-out upgrades over the older model. Both are excellent cameras.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

First impressions

ILCE-7RM3A 17 August 2021 by Scubamad (United Kingdom)

Have not read through all the manual or accessed all the capabilities of this camera yet. However, the first full day shoot has produced some outstanding results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Amazing Detail

ILCE-7RM3 19 July 2021 by ExpertDigital (United Kingdom)

I have owned the A7Rii for a while and was really happy with it but it did miss a few features that would be useful to me, The A7Riii has filled all the gaps, Two card slots, much easier to move the focus point and activating eye autofocus is much easier. The camera has a fantastic sensor even now I'm blown away by the amount of detail it captures, it also handles low light really well when necessary I can raise the ISO to 1600 without it getting noticeable noise.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Truly Amazing

ILCE-7RM3A 15 July 2021 by Entropygirl (United Kingdom)

A real delight it’s low light abilities make it a joy to use - I fall in love with it more and more

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

43

1

0

Great camera

ILCE-7RM3 21 June 2021 by Sara123 (United Kingdom)

I'm very happy with the camera, the dynamic range and ISO performance is great, I love Animal Eye AF as well. Ergonomics could be a bit better,but it's a small price to pay for fantastic picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

10

0

Beast

ILCE-7RM3 18 June 2021 by Richm2148 (United Kingdom)

Bought this to add to my A7iii purely for the higher Res and ability to crop in on, mainly, landscape compositions. Well used to the set up and operation so ease of use for me was not an issue, those that claim it’s a complex camera to operate are correct. My answer is to learn it, use it and practice. The images I’ve taken so far are outstanding!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

7

4

0

Good upgrade

ILCE-7RM3A 08 June 2021 by KBrail (United Kingdom)

Upgraded from A7R ||. Good feel to camera excellent results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

4

0

New to Sony after many years elsewhere

ILCE-7RM3 06 June 2021 by Neil 32 (United Kingdom)

I watched so many YouTube videos and seemed all the top shooters for landscapes are using Sony so o thought I would sell my items and see what the Sony’s are all about, man why did I wait so long such amazing quality and details esp in the dynamics such a saving in weight from my old gear too, it’s re-enthusiastic my love of photography again and such good offers on brilliant purchase so happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

12

0

Excellent Quality Camera. Menu Structure Poor

ILCE-7RM3 04 June 2021 by Hazard_uk (United Kingdom)

So happy with my Sony A7R3 Camera. What a fantastic product and superb sensor. However, it took me 3 hours to get photographs (not video) to record onto both of my UHS-1/2 cards at the Same time. And I've used Nikon and Canon Pro Cameras for some time.... Fortunately my UK Sony Dealer Wex were excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

19

0

Sony a7r3

ILCE-7RM3 24 May 2021 by Jan655130 (United Kingdom)

Purchased a couple of weeks ago and really pleased with it. Upgraded from an A7r2 and pleased to see menu has been improved and is more logical. However I still feel it can be further improved. Articulated screen is still fixed so this needs to be improved and also I’d have liked to be able to take double exposures. Great value with £300 discount.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

8

0

Stunning Camera

ILCE-7RM3 21 May 2021 by BigCW (United Kingdom)

What an absolute joy to own this fantastic camera. Being disabled it not only meets my needs ergonomically but also in reduced weight from my previously owned Nikon DSLR. The photographs I now produce are phenomenal.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

33

0

Excellent Resolution, Features and Customisation.

ILCE-7RM3 16 April 2021 by SonySteve A (United Kingdom)

The A7R III for me gives the perfect balance between a lower megapixel sensor and the much higher megapixel output of the A7R IV. All the features suit my photography needs all be it an older model. It does suffer from not having full auto focus points coverage on the sensor but this is not a negative because you gain so much at the price point. The camera allows you to crop your images without loss in detail. Good auto focus speed, reasonable buffer and very customisable. Remember, for the age and price point for a new body, this is a very versatile and competent camera and would be hard to match for a 42 megapixel camera. Sony DONT give up on firmware tweaks. I came from a Fuji system that had customers at their heart. The only thing Fujifilm did not give me was 35mm full frame. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Fantastic Camera

ILCE-7RM3 12 April 2021 by mwge (United Kingdom)

Love this camera. Quick focussing, fast drive for action.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Impressive performance and superb quality.

ILCE-7RM3 05 April 2021 by Aptus (United Kingdom)

I have had an interest in photography for about 75 years and during this time I have owned many different types of cameras from small 35mm film cameras, medium format roll film models and 5x4 field cameras some of which I still own. Of all the cameras I had my Sony A7Riii has proved to be the most pleasing to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony A7R III

ILCE-7RM3 21 March 2021 by Redplanet71 (United Kingdom)

Fantastic camera , I was concerned about the menu system but found it to be quite easy to navigate and set up the camera. Best camera I’ve owned so far

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome great

ILCE-7RM3 19 March 2021 by Kailesh7 (United Kingdom)

Now I happy to born it’s great beginning for my life

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

10