442

4.7 based on 442 customer reviews

344
71
14
2
11
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Simply stunning!

Body Only 03 May 2018  (United Kingdom)

My colleague and I now have 4 of these which (having transferred from Canon after 15 years) we use in both our studio and for wedding photography and video. It isn’t perfect but it’s close! Stunning autofocus, which in itself is worth the purchase, superb GM glass makes this so sharp you could cut yourself, amazing low light quality and brilliant button customization. The DR is brilliant and with our tests have pulled back from nearly 3 stops!!! All the photos below were taken with 24-70 f2.8 GM or 70-200 f2.8 GM. Improvements for the future: fully articulated screen!!! Brighter screen!!! Improve that menu!!! Give us a battery charger please guys! We all know you may call this the “basic model” but that’s just marketing! This was always going to be a winner with us pros so come on, don’t be tight (I say with tongue in cheek because that price is simply remarkable and can only be to annoy the other market leaders!) :-)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Broken button

ILCE-7M3 29 July 2020 by Breanna (USA)

I’ve had this camera for just under 2 years and have always take great care of it. Recently the menu button stopped working and since it only has a 1 year limited warranty I am stuck covering the costs. I’ve been looking online and apparently button problem are very common with this camera. Anyhow, I took it to a local repair shop and they are unable to fix it because the part they need isn’t sold individually so now I have to send it to Precision and hope they can fix it and not break the bank. I am very disappointed with Sony for not being more helpful with what is clearly a manufacturing problem.

4

0

442 Customer Reviews

0

Bet bit of kit I've ever owned

Body Only 22 November 2020 by Jimmymc (United Kingdom)

Ive now had the Sony A7iii for about 3 weeks, I teamed it up with a Sigma 20 - 70 1:2.8 DG DN and I am getting great results. Yes there are lots of features and I certainly havent mastered them all but am looking forward to doing so. It's not the lightest bit of kit in the world but if youre used to a full frame SLR it won't be an issue.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Ease of use

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 18 November 2020 by kennymason64 (United Kingdom)

Great product, however, I have not received the £300 cash back!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 17 November 2020 by Guteklasson (United Kingdom)

You dont need more than 24 megapixels. I LOVE this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 15 November 2020 by robbob144 (United Kingdom)

I bought this 2 weeks ago and its an excellent quality camera body, has lots of features and takes great quality images especially in low light, there is a great range of lenses available which creates a lot of freedom to get the images you want.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Never Looking Back

Body Only 13 November 2020 by GheeGhee (USA)

I have had this camera since 2018, I I can give an honest and true review. This camera has made my job so much easier as a wedding photographer. I love the WYSIWYG, it is awesome in lowlight. I am now looking at another Sony for a second body and slowly replace my other gear (different maker).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I just feels so right

Body Only 13 November 2020 by Moxy (United Kingdom)

It just feels so right and that is before you use it. Coming from a Canon, I was a little worried that it would take me a long time to get used to. I needn't have worried, it took no time at all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My first Sony Camera

Body Only 09 November 2020 by Alfoxton (United Kingdom)

I bought this A7III about a month ago and have now used it a few times to shoot both wildlife and landscape pictures and I am blown away by this piece of kit. What do I really like? One: I am so impressed by the 'In Camera' stabilisation. My handheld landscape photos taken at really slow shutter speeds look good. Two: The camera is incredible at picking up and tracking birds in flight. I love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Happy with the camera so far

Body Only 23 October 2020 by James108 (United Kingdom)

Wanted to upgrade to Full frame for a long time and finally took the plunge and I am really enjoying the Sony a7iii. I previously had a Sony a6500 and I loved that camera but this is definitely an upgrade on that.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

5

0

Best Camera I have owned

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 16 October 2020 by Sony Ed (USA)

I bought this camera to replace a Sony A77. This is a great camera with lots of features. It is especially good in low light. It is light weight and easy to use. All my old lenses work with this camera with an added adapter. This camera has improved battery life. I tried an A7II and the battery life was not good. I love this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 16 October 2020 by Jonstone (United Kingdom)

Fantastic upgrade from my very old A77 Especially pleased with the low light performance

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

3

0

Great camera

Body Only 12 October 2020 by dan1987 (United Kingdom)

Fantastic camera - very happy! Amazing quality - A****

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

5

0

Fantastic Camera!

Body Only 11 October 2020 by Ninja592 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera as a Companion to my Sony A6000 but now it has turned the other way round and I am very pleased with its performance.!!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Excellent product

Body Only 04 October 2020 by Pyke (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago and so happy with this. At least it is a Sony product and get excellent result from photo - far better than my previous FF DSLR (mirrored) camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

5

0

Very comfortable hybrid

Body Only 29 September 2020 by Nikvideo (United Kingdom)

I have a7s before a7III. Differences is to much. a7III is feeling so much comfortable handgrp. Viewfinder is better, IBIS, Continuous AF in video, Clear image zoom is so useful for video. Rec button is little hard to push. I feel sometimes like the light is "jump" in viewfinder unexpectedly in manual mode when I am shooting video (maybe is something that I do wrong) I am a videographer, and I want to be 50p not only 30p. Also 10bit colour. But now a7sIII have it all. I wish to control aperture smooter, like ring of manual lens, and to have ND filters in camera body. Video image quality is good for wedding videographer like me.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

4

0

Great camera

Body Only 25 September 2020 by PercyDujack (United Kingdom)

Love this camera. Great camera for foto/video. Good low light performance

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Firmware 3.10 24megapixel gone image size L 20M

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 24 September 2020 by Cristhians OC (USA)

Pixels and the ISO Gone it feels like is not my Original a7III this sucks

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Worth the price

Body Only 24 September 2020 by Breesunset (USA)

i recently bought this and i just can’t get enough!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sold Nikon Z6 for this

Body Only 23 September 2020 by PaulUK (United Kingdom)

And no regrets, amazing camera. Lesser screen but better images

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

The build and quality feel great in my hands!

Body Only 14 September 2020 by Christoephurky (USA)

I bought this camera today and I’ts been an amazing time learning its diverse capabilities

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Shutter failed after one year!

Body Only 09 September 2020  (United Kingdom)

I was happy with this camera until the shutter failed 2 months after the warranty had run out when the shutter count was only 38,000. Sony refused to pay for the repair

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

10

1

0

Amazing Quality

Body Only 07 September 2020 by kevinagastra (United Kingdom)

I only bought this camera yesterday and have only used it for a couple hours with a 28-75mm lens and all I can say is the image and video capability is insanely good for the price of this camera. Definitely recommend to anyone who is looking to getting into film and photography semi professionally.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best all-round photo/video machine.

Body Only 05 September 2020  (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replace my A7Sii as I wanted something that could handle a balanced workload of both photography and video. This camera does not disappoint. Very pleased with the AF and the button layout is more ergonomic in my opinion when compared to the A7Sii. The only thing I wish they would change with a firmware update is a redesigned menu system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 02 September 2020 by Sgt Bilco (United Kingdom)

Purchased recently and very happy that I did, camera is very robust, well balanced with a solid feel. The rear screen is clear and is reasonably manoeuvrable. Battery life is very good and the camera has some great features. The menus are a little complicated mainly due to the amount of options and settings available, however navigation is pretty good and fairly intuitive. There are a good range of custom settings located at various places on the camera body making personal set up fairly easy. Overall, delighted with the quality and functions of this cameras and looking forward to giving it a good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome features

Body Only 01 September 2020 by Raven2795 (United Kingdom)

Got this about a month ago and love the quality of the images it produces

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0