270

4.6 based on 270 customer reviews

188
66
9
4
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

sony a7 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Body Only 04 June 2014 by paul01071968 (United Kingdom)

i bought my a7 to replace my sony a850 mainly because of the weight difference and i was blowen away with the picture quality and the realy impresive video the fact i can use all my a mount lens with a lea 4 adaptor ment i did not have to go out and replace all my lens the build quality like all the sony cameres i own is realy good the menu system is very easy to use the camera is a quality piece of kit

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

strange colours

Body Only 06 May 2019 by przprz (United Kingdom)

It's very strange thing... in bright light, sun light etc. are very not natural looking colours, glaring green and blue. Camera is ok, working fast, electronic display is very useful and handy, but colours are very strange. Image quality in meaning details etc. is very good, but colours make this camera not just no useful but simply annoying.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

271 Customer Reviews

0

very easy to use!!

Body Only 18 June 2019 by sofia1996 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago and I find it very easy to use. I really like the movable screen

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just the beginning.

ILCE-7 Body 17 June 2019 by rak_camera (USA)

I bought my Sony A7 during the summer of 2017 for a single class in college. This was my first "camera camera" ever and it's stuck by my side ever since. It's unbelievably easy to use(I didn't even need to read the manual), versatile for both photos and video(I've done jobs with both) and incredibly sturdy( trekked through rainy, humid and muddy jungles in O'ahu). As of this posting, Sony has by business for the foreseeable future!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Like Shooting a 35mm Camera again

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 12 June 2019 by HCampbell (United Kingdom)

Impressed with build quality, and the images, low light performance spectacular

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great full frame.

Body Only 06 June 2019 by Arthur56 (United Kingdom)

Not had chance to do much with it yet but test shots have been fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best and affordable full-frame mirroless camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 29 May 2019  (United Kingdom)

There's no doubt about it – the A7 is an extraordinary camera. Full-frame quality in such a small, light and reasonably priced package is a stunning achievement, and a watershed moment for CSCs. There are other breakthroughs, too: Eye AF is something a conventional SLR could never do with its phase-detection autofocus system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great looking camera and pictures also

ILCE-7 Body 27 May 2019 by Amateurphoto (United Kingdom)

Really wanted a full frame camera and this fitted the bill. Brimming with features all very high end. Very pleased with this purchase

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Nice

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 20 May 2019 by KilianKhan (United Kingdom)

I don't know much about photography, but for a couple months I researched which camera would be the best investment for a novice with desire to progress in photography and all ways led to Sony alpha 7. So far, I'm absolutely delighted with the my new friend.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Very good camera

ILCE-7 Body 14 May 2019 by Esterio (United Kingdom)

I start used for few days and i really like it. I read before a lot of com. and all was true. Good image quality and easy to use.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Finally In A Full Frame Camera.

ilce7b 07 May 2019 by photoman401 (USA)

I started out shooting film and that was full frame. I started out with a micro 4/3rds camera then up to a crop sensor and now a full frame. What is great about the Sony a7 that I got is that you can see how the picture will look as you adjust the shutter speed and aperture to the way you want it to look because the camera is mirrorless. I also got a huge back problem from lugging my gear all around and with this camera it is lighter so not so much strain on my back. I did experience a problem with the camera, sent it to the place that Sony told me to and they fixed it and sent it back to me. I am well satisfied with my Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

strange colours

Body Only 06 May 2019 by przprz (United Kingdom)

It's very strange thing... in bright light, sun light etc. are very not natural looking colours, glaring green and blue. Camera is ok, working fast, electronic display is very useful and handy, but colours are very strange. Image quality in meaning details etc. is very good, but colours make this camera not just no useful but simply annoying.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Lovely camera

Body Only 14 April 2019 by Dart Bandit (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera ten days ago and am now pleased with the performance and features. The only down side was/is the documentation. It took the whole ten days and an unsuccessful hour long call to your support team to discover they could not suggest a way to connect wirelessly to my iMac or iPhone. I had to go back to Jessops to get an answer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

ILCE-7 Body 10 April 2019 by Shabs (United Kingdom)

Not problem and good service

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Superb image quality

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 29 March 2019 by Snowy1965 (United Kingdom)

I've been so happy with this camera. I love it . Low light capability is out of this world

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Full frame camera for less than £800

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 23 March 2019 by Barney2912 (United Kingdom)

This is an excellent camera bought mainly for landscape photography. Battery does drain quickly so buy spares. Kit lense is decent. Can’t go wrong for the price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice lightweight full frame camera for general wor

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 11 March 2019 by KeithK (United Kingdom)

Had it a wee while now and even with the kit lens it produces good quality images. Always RAW and they convert well holding detail. Very little difference between this and the mark11. The Mark 111 is way more expensive and as I still have my DSLR's for action and wildlife this serves me well for a day in the field as an all rounder without the weight.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

A little bit Blown away by this camera

Body Only 08 March 2019 by Jemrugby (United Kingdom)

Purchased two months ago and i haven't really used all the features, and it really is a versatile piece of kit. The kit lens is great, its just as great using a thirty year old fuji all manual lens, i haven't even got round to trying the apps i downloaded

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony A7 with 50mm f1.8

Body Only 07 March 2019 by Barbary Coaster (United Kingdom)

Great camera for the price especially with Sony's cashback scheme. Full frame mirrorless with the Sony sensor for less than a mid range Canikon dslr. Top Sony build quality, I just cannot fault this camera. Add to that the ability to use legacy lenses it's just what I wanted.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very pleased

Body Only 05 March 2019 by Geotzen (United Kingdom)

This is a 2019 review for a 2013 product:). My first full frame,bought at a ridiculously low price (new). Overall very pleased with image quality. Small, pocketable. Not the most responsive , poor battery life , complex menu but highly recommend!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great File Transfer and handling.

Body Only 03 March 2019 by SnowAddict (United Kingdom)

Amazing pictures. I take technical images for further processing and information extraction. The quality of the images really support the post processing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

fantastic workhorse

ilce7b 01 March 2019 by billybear (USA)

I like and enjoy the almost unlimited features of the A7 so much that I bought a second one so I don't have to change lenses in dusty enviroments. This camera is still able to go up against anything out there. The features are almost unlimited and picture quality is outstanding. The menus are extensive and you can personalize settings to meet your needs. The more I use one the more I find other great things it will do. Quality is outstanding and due to its small body size it is easy to pack and go.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

perfection

Body Only 27 February 2019 by zz024466d (United Kingdom)

OK! this is the best, i've had full frame cameras since 1980 all the top brands but this beats them all in resolution, colour, clarity, and assingning the function butttons makes in so easy to get where you want. love it !!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Superb camera at excellent price

Body Only 22 February 2019 by Espy (United Kingdom)

Upgraded to my first full frame. Although 5 year old, still doesn't show age. Ok, newer models do have some better features but they will always do. If you can get nearly 95% of the features at less than 50% of the price then its a no brainer!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quite good

Body Only 22 February 2019 by worldaviation4k (United Kingdom)

I bought the camera for my worldaviation4k channel to film aircraft in low light. I can't speak a lot about the OIS But the low light is amazing with the ISO as seen on my "Beautiful Night Landing at London Heathrow Morning Rush Hour Arrival"

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

fantastic camera

Body Only 19 February 2019 by sy49ycl (United Kingdom)

This is my first camera and I really love it, it's easy to use and the color of the environment can be recorded accurately.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0