74

4.4 based on 74 customer reviews

48
17
3
3
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Almost Great

ILCE-6600 / ILCE-6600M 09 September 2020 by birdtog (USA)

Great still image quality, very good even in low light, amazing auto-focus capabilities, great video capabilities. Very sturdy build. Needs a UHS-II type SD card slot or faster card type - The camera outperforms the card write speed. Still has really bad battery drain even when turned off - That's a problem from the original a6000 that still hasn't been fixed. 4/5 stars because Sony could easily fix these flaws and they should on their top of the line APS-C camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Poor build quality

ILCE-6600 / ILCE-6600M 28 June 2021 by freeflyjay (United Kingdom)

Used the a6600 for 6 days and the main port stopped working for remote switch. So the camers is useless to me now and I'm now having to pay the bill to get it fixed. To fix the port the motherboard needs replacing after 6 days. Sent off to fixation in London. Could possibly be the last sony camera I buy. VERY UNHAPPY :(

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

74 Customer Reviews

0

Great Landscapes!

ILCE-6600 / ILCE-6600M 31 August 2021 by BrunoF (United Kingdom)

A week ago, I bought the a6600 in the shop with the stunning 16-35 mm lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A6600eat lens

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 08 August 2021 by Bigmark (United Kingdom)

Upgraded to this from a dslr its a fantastic little camera very easy to get to grips with great lens 18.135 I also got the adapter for my a mount lenses I'm very happy with my gear

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

ILCE-6600 / ILCE-6600M 31 July 2021 by 6600 (United Kingdom)

Ideal size when used with Tamron 17-70 2.8 or similar, feature packed, great results, perfect. Only small downside is the thin narrow flap/cover access to charge point in side, doesn't feel substantial.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My new sony

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 29 July 2021 by Cush (United Kingdom)

Great pics/ compact very easy to use comfortable in yor hand great grip and battery life

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

AMAZING IN EVERY WAY

Body Only 28 July 2021 by Banks07 (USA)

This has be an AWESOME camera I've used!!! great features, great quality, i have no complaints

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Versatile Camera suit beginners and & experts

ILCE-6600 / ILCE-6600M 25 July 2021 by Mouserat (United Kingdom)

Bought to replace Sony A590 which is out of date and old technology

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great item

ILCE-6600 / ILCE-6600M 18 July 2021 by Pattareeya (Australia)

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got it for a month, I fall in love whit A6600 I can take beautiful picture

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

Amazing mirrorless Camera

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 14 July 2021 by cjmphotography88 (United Kingdom)

Waited a while to get this camera for price wise, was surprised when the box turned up with how small it was and once out of the box how small the camera is in the hands. Holding it tho is really nice, fits in my hands perfectly and having the larger battery it lasts a long time shooting too. the image quality out of this camera is brilliant and the auto focus is so fast and eye AF is amazing on people and animals. Really well made, the menu system is a little confusing to someone who doesn't know anything about photography coming to this camera for a starter camera but once you get using it, you pick it up pretty quick.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Excellent all round features for the enthusiast

ILCE-6600 / ILCE-6600M 07 July 2021 by Peatdigger (United Kingdom)

Now upgrading from a6000 to A6600 as have learned the benefits of mirrorless cameras for the photos of a lifetime.Superb upgrade longer battery life more images means less hassle on holiday adventures, camera stabilisation means better photos.The camera is even better to hold as the battery compartment is slightly larger.I like the flexibility of the e mount lenses ,the zoom choice means fewer lenses to carry especially when having to travel light.Ideal novice/enthusiast camera for safaris,birding and photography in general.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor build quality

ILCE-6600 / ILCE-6600M 28 June 2021 by freeflyjay (United Kingdom)

Used the a6600 for 6 days and the main port stopped working for remote switch. So the camers is useless to me now and I'm now having to pay the bill to get it fixed. To fix the port the motherboard needs replacing after 6 days. Sent off to fixation in London. Could possibly be the last sony camera I buy. VERY UNHAPPY :(

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Great performance

ILCE-6600 / ILCE-6600M 21 June 2021 by ALS1 (United Kingdom)

Very happy with the image quality from such a small camera. It is better than my previous DSLR. I do find it quite complex to use and am sure that there are features that I have not yet come across.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Fast af

ILCE-6600 / ILCE-6600M 19 June 2021 by bobshotshots (Australia)

Had it just a week and coupled to 70-350mm G lens for birds.....awesome

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

Greatness

Body Only 11 June 2021 by Depcord (USA)

I recently upgraded my old camera system (Canon T1i). I have been a die hard canon fan for years. I did some research and found I was really impressed with the Sony a6600, and took the plunge. I love it and I can't wait for my Alaska cruise next month. Now I get to look at accessories as the budget allows.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Disappointed Sony fan

Body Only 03 June 2021 by Kiwi1 (USA)

I bought this 4 days ago and it has a major problem with it sound recording during video recording. For the first 5-8 seconds the sound is ahead of the motion and then starts breaking up, and then disappears altogether. It is back to the store to have the body replaced and I hope the new body is without glitches.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Light weight, excellent image quality

Body + 18-135 mm Zoom Lens 26 May 2021 by Maverick 198 (USA)

I bought this today and I am so happy with it and I recommend everyone to buy sony mirrorless camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb All Rounder

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 17 May 2021 by Pinball Wizard (United Kingdom)

Great for 4K Video, Auto Focus is fantastic especially useful in video mode. Great ergonomics and easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

The Right Camera for Youtube Creator

Body Only 03 May 2021 by Medina Studio (Malaysia)

As a Youtube creator, I find this camera meet my requirements such as, able to record video continuously for more than 1 hour without over heating, eye autofocus works superbly in video mode.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

light and flexible

ILCE-6600 / ILCE-6600M 27 April 2021 by olsson65a (United Kingdom)

very clear images and quiet engine that works quickly and safely when zooming

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Suits my need

ILCE-6600 / ILCE-6600M 12 March 2021 by Tim52 (United Kingdom)

I bought the camera 6 months ago with the view to extending my agricultural landscape photograph ability. In addition, I added a Sony 24-70mm GM lens. I'm so far happy with both items. For me, the grip makes it easy for me to carry over the longer distances I walk.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wonderful in every way

ILCE-6600 / ILCE-6600M 07 March 2021 by Alrobeh (USA)

I bought it 6 months ago and it is the best camera in my opinion for travel and hobbyists

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Autofocus

ILCE-6600 / ILCE-6600M 25 February 2021 by Rangersrfc (United Kingdom)

Love this camera, very effective for videos and photos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

First Camera!

ILCE-6600 / ILCE-6600M 18 February 2021 by Richie707 (United Kingdom)

The Sony A6600 is my first camera, a bold move I know as I could have purchased a cheaper camera. The continuous great reviews across platforms, the weight, build quality and AF are some of the many reasons I bought this model. There are a couple of designs I wish were different. The screen had multi tilt to the side. The flash was available as per previous models. As this is a new model, the megapixels could have been increased inline with other competitors such as Fuji. These certainly didn't stop my purchase, but would go along way to making the product more favourable. That being said, after all my extensive research across both DSLR and Mirrorless cameras, I still purchased the A6600 and certainly don't regret it. My only other comment is that I wish ther were more packages with different lenses available. I wanted this camera for wildlife photography and if there were other packages available with a telephoto lens, that would have been my pick.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

A great body!

ILCE-6600 / ILCE-6600M 01 January 2021 by AlanS 74 (United Kingdom)

Its proving to be a handy and versatile camera. I will be taking this everywhere!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Product is great:

Body Only 21 December 2020 by Rdhamil (USA)

Quality is expected Sony product. Lack of ant kind of manual is poor customer care. At least a PDF would be expected.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

7