7

3.4 based on 7 customer reviews

3
0
1
3
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Love It with Apple CarPlay

XAV-AX3000 22 December 2019 by ramakrishnr (Malaysia)

Works so well with Apple CarPlay. Haven't tried with Android Auto. Nevertheless, it is better than the original Honda's OEM system. Seamless transition to phone call handling and back to music, regardless while on the built-in tuner or music from iPhone. The music to call and back to music transition is well timed with right amount of volume decrease and increase makes the whole process effortless. Supplied microphone is good as i don't have to utter the words many times on the phone calls or when evoking Siri. Only downside is the screen doesn't offer brightness adjustment in steps increment. There are only 2 different brightness level options available: Auto, Day, or Dark. Hope Sony can improve it software updates.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

This Unit is Worthless

XAV-AX3000 16 October 2018 by AA831675 (Malaysia)

I bought this about 2 weeks ago and I am returning it, This stereo is such a hassle to deal with, android auto will stop working at any given moment and the screen will freeze, my unit has froze during Gps, during a call, while playing music, I even have a black screen while playing music, This is totally not worth the stress, especially when it glitches out on you while you sre driving. I have to pull over, shut the vehicle off and turn the vehicle back on so that the unit can function properly, even then it will only function properly for about 10 minutes or so before it glitches again, SAVE YOURSELF THE STRESS.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

26

5

7 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent featu

XAV-AX3000 01 April 2023 by Menz (Australia)

I bought this a month ago and am so happy with the product

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

Nice screen but wont connect to android

XAV-AX3000 05 September 2021 by 72bob (Australia)

The scan function for the radio doesn't seem to work. Just goes a few clicks and stops. Can't connect android auto for either of my two galaxies. IPhone has connected. The screen also goes into night mode when I turn the lights on, not good for day driving.

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

seay setup

XAV-AX3000 25 July 2021 by yz99 (Australia)

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] easy to set up, screen color is great, very happy with product

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

XAV-AX3000 Lacks enhancements over OEM units

XAV-AX3000 30 November 2020 by Ausward (Australia)

I purchased this unit approximately a month ago. Considering the OEM unit being replaced was 7 years old, the XAV-AX3000 had some nice features (mainly connectivity with iPhone) that made it desirable. The sound quality seems better although speakers were not changed. The major drawback is the need to still connect Carplay through a wired connection. This becomes a major drawback and to be completely honest fully understanding this would of altered my purchase decision. With OEM units now offering wireless carplay it seems aftermarket is falling behind.

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

Love It with Apple CarPlay

XAV-AX3000 22 December 2019 by ramakrishnr (Malaysia)

Works so well with Apple CarPlay. Haven't tried with Android Auto. Nevertheless, it is better than the original Honda's OEM system. Seamless transition to phone call handling and back to music, regardless while on the built-in tuner or music from iPhone. The music to call and back to music transition is well timed with right amount of volume decrease and increase makes the whole process effortless. Supplied microphone is good as i don't have to utter the words many times on the phone calls or when evoking Siri. Only downside is the screen doesn't offer brightness adjustment in steps increment. There are only 2 different brightness level options available: Auto, Day, or Dark. Hope Sony can improve it software updates.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Music system is good but faced some problems

XAV-AX3000 08 June 2019  (Thailand)

Music system is good but not able to use android auto because everytime I connect the phone to the system, it says park the vehicle and engage the handbrake to use android auto although am already parked and brake is engaged .Apple CarPlay is working fine though.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

4

0

This Unit is Worthless

XAV-AX3000 16 October 2018 by AA831675 (Malaysia)

I bought this about 2 weeks ago and I am returning it, This stereo is such a hassle to deal with, android auto will stop working at any given moment and the screen will freeze, my unit has froze during Gps, during a call, while playing music, I even have a black screen while playing music, This is totally not worth the stress, especially when it glitches out on you while you sre driving. I have to pull over, shut the vehicle off and turn the vehicle back on so that the unit can function properly, even then it will only function properly for about 10 minutes or so before it glitches again, SAVE YOURSELF THE STRESS.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

26

5