54

4.8 based on 54 customer reviews

42
12
0
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

54 Customer Reviews

0

Great features

MHC-V13 30 July 2021 by Fathi (United Kingdom)

Is has lots of features and very easy to use

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Lia

MHCV13 18 July 2021 by Bonny 21 (USA)

I bought this speaker a month ago I love I’m so happy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound quality!

MHCV13 24 May 2021 by Iconhonda (USA)

I was shockingly surprised by how powerful it is for its size! The Bass is great and it really lives up to the sound the quality I was hoping for. My kids love the lights during karaoke and it was very easy to use. I love having music on in my house all of the time and I appreciate the sound quality and that it fills my entire downstairs with music so easily. I highly recommended it for anyone who listens to music daily, throws parties and definitely for karaoke! Definitely download the app to really control the sound quality. I was able to adjust the bass to the way I like it and now I love this speaker even more!

0

0

0

What's no to like?

MHCV13 19 May 2021 by JcEvergreen (USA)

I received this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest opinion: I absolutely love my Sony V13 Audio System! I use it almost every time I am outside in my garden and I just couldn’t be more impressed with the sound and the deep bass. It connects to my Bluetooth very easily, no matter if it’s by my computer or my phoner. The fun light show is really neat and my neighbors have even enjoyed it from a far. I think it is very convenient having a cd player as well, for the burnt cd’s that I have that are not available on any streaming services. Bottom line: What's not to love about this system it's absolutely amazing, very powerful, and ultimately offers every feature you can think of.

0

0

0

New speaker

MHCV13 18 May 2021 by Getzbelieve (USA)

I received this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest opinion I found the speaker really easy to use and the family absolutely loved the lights on the front. Mostly use for my collection of CDs and bluetooth. The downside is that it isnt waterproof, but it is great for indoor or outdoor parties. The karakoke feature is an added bonus

1

0

0

Pretty great Speaker

MHCV13 17 May 2021 by Robynharris81 (USA)

Discaimer: I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for your honest opinion. I got this speaker not knowing fully what to expect, but am beyond pleased. While it was a little bigger than I originally thought, which is a good thing, it is easy to move around from room due to the weight and the included handle. I wish it had more bass, but it's not bad at all. I like the colors that change kind of with the music, and the Bluetooth connectivity. The small downside is that the cord is pretty short, which surprised me for being what some might call a "party speaker" I need to use an extension cord, which can be a tad annoying, especially when it's all within the same room.

0

0

0

Great Sound

MHCV13 17 May 2021 by robert304 (USA)

I Love My Sony V13 high powered speaker. The speaker easily connects to my full music library on my computer via blue tooth making it easier to play music than my old stereo. my local radio station changed to a classic rock format and after i hooked up the antenna wire I get that station and many more It has a great FM tuner. I am excited by all the great functions on the remote and I still have to get the android app to try that out. I tried hooking up my guitar and loved the power off the Amp with the guitar amp function That I have never seen on any stereo product It is really a great function to have and takes place of an expensive amp. I still have to get a microphone and figure out how to do the Karaoke. The speaker is really powerful and fill my big house full of great sound with good base to it.

0

0

0

Great

MHCV13 17 May 2021 by Th33th33 (USA)

Best audio system I have ever owned. The sound quality is amazing and strong. Very easy to set up and connect to my phone. I really like the karaoke feature. Sony never disappoints me.

0

0

0

Awesome speaker!

MHCV13 14 May 2021 by Brownspride14 (USA)

I was pleasantly surprised at how big this speaker is!! It is exactly what we were looking for to use outside this summer at picnics or sports events. The sound is clear and the bass is nice! I LOVE the color changing lights on the front that flash to the beat of the songs being played. While very large, this speaker is super light enough to carry around and move from room to room or outdoors. I love this speaker and highly recommend it! ***I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for your honest opinion.

0

0

0

Wow! Be the Life of the Party!

MHCV13 14 May 2021 by MrTMT16 (USA)

Easy to use right out of the box! Downloaded a couple of apps and easily connected with Bluetooth. Multiple people can easily connect and the party begins with the Fiesta App! The bass is very good and the lights give a fun effect and you can even turn them off if you prefer. It is a little bigger than I thought but it is lightweight and easy to carry with the built-in handle. It has an input for a microphone to do Karaoke, I ordered a microphone as this sounds like a fun option. The speaker has great undistorted volume. This Sony speaker will be awesome for summer get-togethers! I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for me my honest opinion.

0

0

0

Excellent product

MHCV13 14 May 2021 by prerna70 (USA)

I got to experience using it because of my Husband . We bought this at a discounted price in exchange of its honest opinion . He wanted to buy this and I trusted the brand name Sony so we went for it . I got to use this for our backyard grilling party . The lights in the speaker system were cool and gave it a party feel. The sound was just good as well. It was very easy to connect it with Bluetooth on my phone without my husbands support . I am so glad with the purchase . It seems like it will work perfect for karaoke evenings as well.

0

0

0

Got to Have It!

MHCV13 14 May 2021 by Jkimhof (USA)

This was bigger than i expected but fits well in our TV space. I love that you can hook it up to blue tooth! The microphone input works great. It was easy to hook up the blue tooth and the fiesta app works great!!! It is so easy to use and the sound is incredible. It is much better than my TV sound. It was also easy to install not as complicated as i thought it would be. i received this product at a discounted price in exchange for my honest opinion.

0

0

0

Great Sound

MHCV13 07 May 2021 by nish582 (USA)

I love this speaker because it is so easily portable, when I picked it up I was surprised how light it was. I have been using this for backyard BBQs and family get togethers and we all love it. It is loud enough for us to enjoy the music and it is not annoying to the neighbors. The lights are a great addition and make the speaker more attractive. It was easy to setup this speaker and the buttons on the top are easy to press and it is easy to find what you are looking for. My husband loves this speaker when we are hanging out but cannot stand when we use it to Karaoke was is super easy to setup once you get the mic. I received this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest opinion.

0

0

0

Big Party Vibes in a Small Party Package

MHCV13 07 May 2021 by MsKaraSweet (USA)

I received this product at a discount in return for a honest review.. This speaker packs a punch. I recently used this speaker to host my daughter's 1st birthday party and wow, the music was heard the block over! It has great bass, you can attach a microphone to the speaker, which works great, and the lights give it a nice parry vibe. It also comes with a remote which is awesome when you're connected to Bluetooth and can control the songs while away from your Bluetooth device. There aren't any issues when connecting via Bluetooth that I noticed. I thoroughly enjoyed having this speaker and can't wait to use it again for karaoke nights.

1

0

0

Great performance from a trusted brand!

MHCV13 05 May 2021 by garimag (USA)

We bought this when my husband saw this and given that this was something that we needed at home and was from a popular and trusted brand of sony, we went ahead and got this. I must say that I have been pleasantly surprised and pleased with the performance, usability and ease with this the speaker can be handled. The lights are cool and bring the party mode that bring liveliness to the room and is excellent for entertaining guests at home. I would recommend this to all who are looking for something to add flavor to their guest entertaining landscape. PS: We got the product at a discount for my honest review.

0

0

0

So Cool! Love the lights

MHCV13 05 May 2021  (USA)

So my husband got this to use with our movie projector outdoors and so far it has worked really well. It has bluetooth connectivity as well as wired. The CD player is a bit antiquated but I guess some may still want it. Inside the sounds is good, not great but once you are outside it seems to be lacking some power. I am surprised for such a large format that it is not as loud as I expect. I gave it 4 stars because for what we use it for it is just fine. If it was for a large party I am not sure it would be enough. I have not tried out the mic input, but it seems great for karaoke nights! I have not downloaded the app as the blue tooth feature is more than enough for me.

1

0

0

Amazing

MHCV13 05 May 2021 by Hoully1111 (USA)

What's not to love about this system it's absolutely amazing, very powerful, and ultimately offers every feature you can think. It has a CD spot which is amazing cause those are hard to come by now a days, it had a spot to connect a microphone, it has the ability to automatically turn yourself into a DJ, it connects with Bluetooth to any Bluetooth device, it creates quite the light show, and puts out alot of sound. All in all it is quite the system highly impressed. I absolutely love how easy it is to set up and connect via Bluetooth I haven't used the microphone feature as unfortunately it doesn't include one but I did download the fiestable app and that adds a slew of additional options to an already amazing speaker for example numerous different light settings.

0

0

0

Outstanding

MHCV13 05 May 2021 by Stc313 (USA)

This audio system is certainly your all-in-one device. Here's what I love about it: 1. It has bluetooth that connects easily and stayed connected as I walked all around my house, even downstairs. It also has radio, CD, and 1/4" inputs as well. 2. Sound clarity - especially with treble and mids. At close distant, high volume can be a bit painful, but for outdoor events, that is exactly the power you want in a speaker. 3. Bass - the bass is not as great as I had hoped and expected, but at no point did it sound terrible like many speakers tend to sound. Rather than getting deeper and more resonate, it gets punchier at higher volumes. There was no distortion in the bass at max volume, it just does not project like a soundwoofer. 4. Bass guitar - I played my bass guitar through the speaker and did not expect it to sound great since it's not a power amp, but I was surprised at how good it sounded. I had to turn the effect knob down because there was some feedback bleeding through, but this was a pleasant surprise and could keep me from having to haul a heavy amp around with me. 5. It's extremely lightweight for its size and functionality. Huge sound in a relatively small package. 6. The light - I am a huge fan of lights, so seeing the light in sync with the music was fun. 7. The audio settings can be customized to your liking, I found the Movie 2 setting to be the best for music. For those who do not want a bass-heavy sound, you can turn off the bass boost and that tames the bass. Overall, I would definitely use this around the house and would feel 100% comfortable transporting it around for parties and being able to hear high quality sound from a far distance. Bonus: my cousins took turns picking songs to play through it, they loved it! Disclaimer: I received this at a discounted price in exchange for an honest review.

1

0

0

Nice Audio system

MHCV13 05 May 2021 by Maribel159 (USA)

I received this Audio System at discounted price for my honesty review. First impression, i think is smaller than I expected but some good heft to it so I wasn't worried. In instrumental songs I was able to hear things i hadn't heard before, that’s cool that has a CD player, FM tuner and microphone/guitar input! I have CDs so this is great. This speaker has a holder for your microphone too, so is fancy the quality of the sound is perfect I don’t like the high volume so this is good enough for me. It was easy to set up Bluetooth my family and I enjoy to play karaoke this weekend it was great we had fun. What can I say I like it and I highly recommend.

0

0

0

boosted

MHCV13 05 May 2021 by samantha458 (USA)

I am impressed by this product. for its smaller size it has the sound capability of something much bigger. it has a cd player on top and also pairs bluetooth to devices with ease . it has a mic plug for karaoke options. you can adjust the sound tone to many different variations. we love the voice change button as its something not so common. we used this a few times for a karaoke party and had fun it was awesome . I didn't try the Fiesta app yet but look forward to experiencing the full sound capabilities

0

0

0

Love our portable party!

MHCV13 05 May 2021 by chris353 (USA)

We absolutely love our Sony V13 Audio System! My kids and I use it every time we’re outside and couldn’t be more impressed with the sound, the deep bass and the crisp mids and highs are perfect for everything we need! It connects to our Bluetooth very easily, no matter if it’s by phone or computer. It comes in handy connecting to our computer when we put up our projector and screen for outside movie nights as well! The little light show is an awesome touch at night as well! It’s very convenient having a cd player as well, for the burnt cd’s that we have on hand that aren’t available on streaming services. We are planning on using the karaoke option once we purchase a microphone as well, just live that it’s even an option!

0

0

0

Loving It!

MHCV13 03 May 2021 by asmith0084as (USA)

The box was a little heavy, so I worried about how “portable” it was going to be. Once unboxed, wow! It was a fast, easy, Bluetooth set up & quick to get my music playing. I love the different sound fields, light modes & tons of other features. The sound is clear, crisp, absolutely delicious! Best of all, the handle makes it easy to move & the bottom has pads to keep it from scratching my hardwood floors! I’m not into Karaoke, but maybe we’ll try it on vacation! Next stop, the beach! Stay tuned..... I received this product at a discounted price for my honest opinion & review.

0

0

0

Not your typical Bluetooth speaker

MHCV13 30 April 2021  (USA)

We have been using this speaker daily since we got it. We use it mostly in our large room or outside since the max volume level is loud enough that the sound quality is preserved and neighbors don't complain. This is not your typical Bluetooth speaker. It's a mobile audio sound system that supports many audio source types ranging from being a CD player, guitar amplifier, USB input, wireless Bluetooth, FM antenna, and mic support for a karaoke experience. The unit also includes a hidden microphone holder that pops out on the left side. We are enjoying the color-changing light feature that can be placed on, off, set to a single color, or roll through all the different colors. Overall it's been enjoyable.

0

0

0

Lightweight Speaker

MHCV13 30 April 2021 by brianlutter3 (USA)

This speaker has all the great qualities you could be looking for such as sound quality, volume, and design. The thing that makes this truly unique is how light it is and easy to move around with the handle at the top. I was surprised when I opened it and how light it was. Then when I listened to the music I was even more shocked because it doesn't sacrifice and of the performance. I have found no negatives thus far and this has far exceeded my expectations. The bluetooth setup is very easy and I had no trouble whatsoever as well. Sometimes various devices take a while to connect but not this speaker. The fiesta app also makes this device unique and unlike others. I definitely recommend the app in a group setting since it makes the party even more fun. The microphone input is also very convenient, for the brave people who want to patake haha! So this speaker is not only a great product feature wise but it helps make the party a great time for all!

0

0