172

4.6 based on 172 customer reviews

123
33
10
2
4
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Excellent sound and NC

WH-H900N 06 February 2018 by MK15oo (United Kingdom)

Probably better than my Bose QC35 wireless! Would recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

GOOD! Would be Excellent if....

WH-H900N 15 June 2018 by Fryzz (United Kingdom)

Would be Excellent if Sony added that you can see the battery life in %!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

9

1

174 Customer Reviews

0

Wonderful for what it does for the money

WH-H900N 18 June 2019 by the quick brown fox (United Kingdom)

The only draw back is the new WH-1000XM3 are much better but 30% more expensive ! These are perfectly adequate for all but the connoisseurs with unlimited finance.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony wh900 wireless headphones

WH-H900N 14 June 2019 by Thebrynster (United Kingdom)

I had these 2 weeks ago.very pleased with headphones, can wander all over the house and still work. The touch control which operates on the rhd side muff is a bit hit and miss. But apart from that all good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant

WH-H900N 13 June 2019 by Goobs (United Kingdom)

My daughter had a pair on a flight and I was so impressed that I got two pairs for both my wife and myself. It is incredibly how much noise they cancel and you do not appreciate how noisy a plane actually is till you use these. In addition to the noise cancellation that are also superb to listen to music. Very comfortable and well built. We got them from Amazon for £169 (one pair had already been opened before, but Amazon replaced them very quickly)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

WH-H900N 12 June 2019 by Well (United Kingdom)

I purchased this a week ago i am loving i, the sound quality is great, glad i make the purchase

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good enough

WH-H900N 12 June 2019 by TracyGH (United Kingdom)

Noice cancelling is good, but I wish the bass was stronger. The wind blows against the headphones it is quite loud and noisy, (which didn't happen with my previous sony headphones). other than that, I guess it is good for noice cancelling. It is nice that it has hand gestures and click through the next song and increase volume when you tap or swipe on the headset.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great

WH-H900N 11 June 2019 by Wellosa (United Kingdom)

I purchased this a week ago the sound quality is good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound and good Noise cancelling

WH-H900N 05 June 2019 by Pete (United Kingdom)

V good sound quality. Being over ear they naturally cancel a lot of the ambient sound without the n/c being turned on. With this on low drone noise is effectively eliminated. It won't cancel sudden noises but it still puts you nicely into a pool of quiet. Use mine mainly for playing a roland electric piano and they easy cut out the TV noise. Only downside is they can be a bit hot if you are doing more than sitting or gentle exercise. I wouldn't use these for gym or running...too big and too hot

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

So so so .

WH-H900N 05 June 2019 by Zotya (United Kingdom)

Outside when is windy you can hear the next: Sssshhhhhhhh! So, not really great product. I did regret........

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Surprisingly Good

WH-H900N 03 June 2019 by LKJR (USA)

Comfortable, light, great sound and very good noise cancelling. Compared them to Bose line, and was pleasently surprised by Sony quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony WH-H900N

WH-H900N 01 June 2019 by Malakai (United Kingdom)

Just bought this. Good battery life. Great sound. Quick to charge. Can even understand the in unit voice commands.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Light and comfortable to wear

WH-H900N 26 May 2019 by Mr H B (United Kingdom)

Doesn't cancel out wind noise when out side. In fact it makes it louder,. and at times you can't hear the music Other than that a good quality for the price..

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great product with nifty features

WH-H900N 25 May 2019 by Hughesybros (United Kingdom)

I bought this to use with my Android phone and ipod touch. Works equally as good on both. Great quality sound and very easy to use. Inclusion of NfC handy for starting up connection with Android phone. Pricey, but recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

ound instructions re blue toothe difficult.

WH-H900N 24 May 2019 by fred the gooner (United Kingdom)

still trying to get blue toothe to work. appears to be no warning light when switched on--only when being recharged.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

2

2

0

Overall good, but major flaws

WH-H900N 21 May 2019 by temtriste (USA)

I've been using them for a year now. Good Sound quality, Battery-life is very pleasing and the side controls are easy to learn and very practical. The biggest flaw they have; they are very warm. My ears start to sweat after 20 minutes of use. If you're doing a little bit of sport, the earpieces are soaking-wet. The Noise canceling is fine, tought you sense like a pressure, but that's normal. I really love the ambient sound feature, makes listening to music at work much easier and more comfortable. But yeah the sweating is pretty bad, i even got a minor infection a couple of months ago. One last thing, the time you have to press the power-button to start them up or to connect to a new bluetooth is waaay too long, especially for the bluetooth.. At the end, i'm happy with the product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very Comfortable Headphones

WH-H900N 17 May 2019 by Debs70 (United Kingdom)

I bought these a couple of months ago and I am really pleased with them. They have a great sound and they are very comfortable. Great value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent product!

WH-H900N 15 May 2019 by Joanna620 (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones on advice from several retailers and i am very glad i listened to them! I wanted them for their noise cancelling feature to drown out the noise on a long haul flight to Australia. I haven't gone yet but messing around with them at home has proved they are brilliant! In addition, the colour and quality feel of them is great. Extremely pleased

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Early days

WH-H900N 15 May 2019 by Yuk tuk (United Kingdom)

I have only had these a short while and therefore still getting used to them. Initially I was worried about the weight but after a very short while you don’t really notice. I am still getting used to swiping up and down for the volume and tend to turn the music off when I touch the ear piece accidentally. Also I had to adjust to swapping from listening to music on my iPhone to my kindle fire. Something which frustrates me. I realised I had to turn Bluetooth off from one device to be able to connect to the other. Overall though am living them so far.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Good sound.

WH-H900N 14 May 2019 by jujuriddim (United Kingdom)

Really nice sound but not top end if you are a music enthusiast. Can be a little uncomfortable on smaller heads. In all really good product and excellent features.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Brilliant sound and good build for the price.

WH-H900N 06 May 2019 by NP TH (United Kingdom)

You are only going to buy a large over the ear headphone if you are any audiophile like me. I have spent lot of time in good and average music studios and have tried various types of headphones, searching for that crisp, clear and balanced sound that does not sound too different than the final product from the studio where it was once recorded. This headphone sound quality comes very near to that! The range and price higher is just perfect, if you can afford it. The build quality is good and reassuring. The strength of the headband is just perfect for my head and it does not feel as if I had my head in vice even after wearing it continuously for 6 hours on a recent flight. Battery life is just a brilliant as I hardly need to charge it twice a week. The features are perfect and together with the headphone app on iOS is easy to operate and so are all the controls. There are only two minor negatives- I wish that the buttons for controls - power and ambience are little easy to find on touch. I would also like Sony to provide Bose beating active noise cancellation - it is good but not as good as Bose. However, the sound for me trumps Bose or Sennheiser in the similar and even higher price range.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Headphones! Definitely recommend

WH-H900N 04 May 2019 by EmLou (United Kingdom)

Bought these over a month ago and they are really good and live up to previous reviews! Connect via Bluetooth so quick and the sound quality is great. They are quite heavy so fall off my head when bending down but this isn't much of a problem. Would recommend to other people wanting a cheaper price of headphones compared to the other £300+ ones.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overall, Very Satisfied!

WH-H900N 30 April 2019 by Amur5327 (United Kingdom)

I received this as a birthday gift about 2 weeks ago and they have been fantastic. The sound has great quality, they are comfortable to wear as well as not being too large/small, and the technology is simple to use. My only complaint is when I first charged the headphones, they wouldn't switch on straight away, it took a few attempts. I'm not sure if this is something which you have to do or if it is some sort of flaw in the device, but they've worked properly ever since and I couldn't fault the product itself at all!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb sound quality

WH-H900N 30 April 2019 by Ray2412 (United Kingdom)

I bought these about a month ago and I am delighted with all the features of these headphones this includes the application you can use with them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Everything is great

WH-H900N 30 April 2019 by gfuwnm (United Kingdom)

The long-lasting power is great as well the noisy control

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Top choice.

WH-H900N 29 April 2019 by Fitzy29 (United Kingdom)

Recently purchased these headphones and really happy with them so far. Comfortable fit and great sound quality.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0