196

4.6 based on 196 customer reviews

139
39
10
3
5
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Excellent sound and NC

WH-H900N 06 February 2018 by MK15oo (United Kingdom)

Probably better than my Bose QC35 wireless! Would recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Uncomfy. Noise cancelling meh. Touch controls bad.

WH-H900N 27 August 2019 by El Rey (USA)

I have been using these for about a week, in various conditions on a road trip. First, I have big ears, which makes it a pain to find good headphones. Well, these are some of the most disappointing I've worn. The cups look deep and well-padded, but the driver has a protective cover that sticks into the ear space like a plastic nipple pressing into the edge of my ear. After one or two hours, this becomes extremely painful. Second, the noise cancelling isn't that great. It works fine for extreme background noise, like the wind rushing past a car or the wall-mounted A/C of a motel. However, it works horribly for irregular sounds, such as waking up early, and one of your roadtrip buddies is snoring so loud that you're shocked you're the only one awake. Like most noise-cancelling headphones I've tried, the active noise-cancelling comes with an uncomfortable ear pressure. I find that the "ambient sound" setting is the most comfortable, but it is also the most jarring. It passes the sound with enough of a delay that you hear an echo of yourself when you talk. If you are very close to another person, such as sitting beside them in a car, you will also hear an echo when they talk; too much sound gets through the padding too quickly, and is then repeated through the mic pass-through. It's disorienting. Third, the touch controls. At first, I though they were nice and useful. However, it quickly became apparent that the headphone orientation is too strict. If you wear them at the "wrong" angle, it's extremely easy for you to gesture "volume up", and instead the headset understands "forward" and skips to the next song. I don't know if the headset just lacks gyroscopic sensing to help this, or if the motion of the car was throwing me and/or it off, but it was extremely frustrating. It's only gotten worse since I've been home and tried using them at the gym. Any movement which brings my arms close to my head, like overhead tricep extensions, my arm may bump or swipe along the touch controls, making all sorts of things happen when I don't want them to. So far, I haven't found any way of turning off the touch controls. With controls so easy to accidentally touch, I believe a button or a switch to make the controls computer/phone-only is a MUST. Just make it an alternative feature of the NC/Ambient button. It already has the alternative for Google Assistant. Or add a triple-tap gesture to activate or deactivate the rest of the controls. It's definitely the kind of thing that should be possible in a software update is what I'm saying.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

197 Customer Reviews

0

Amazing!

WH-H900N 18 September 2019 by GR1FFIN (USA)

I bought these on sale from Costco about a month ago and I have been blown away by these! I compared these to the Bose wireless headphones and in my opinion these are just as good if not better! I wore them on two 6 hour flights the entire time and never once had any discomfort or ear fatigue. The sound quality is incredible and the noise cancelling does a good job of blocking out most of the noise. The battery life on these was shockingly good. I charged them fully once before our trip and a month later they still have the charge (it is important to know that I was quick to turn off the headphones when they would not be in use for an extended period of time). I would highly recommend these to anyone looking for a quality pair of wireless headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Accepting product

WH-H900N 12 September 2019 by Huylv1510 (United Kingdom)

It brings a good sound and noise cancelling function in the range of price. The bass is amazing. But i cannot connect Bluetooth with my macbook pro 2015. Sony should improve this function by driver updating or something else.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Absolutely amazing !

WH-H900N 05 September 2019 by eozdil (United Kingdom)

I bought this about a month ago and I'm glad I did. The sound quality, bass power, battery life, NFC feature... It's just brilliant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Unrivalled noise cancelling in price bracket

WH-H900N 03 September 2019 by Stan19 (United Kingdom)

Bought these for noise cancelling, quality of sound & build. I compared in store against 10 others. These were better on all 3 counts, I only found one similar & they were 2x more expensive. App is great too - not essential but useful.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Product

WH-H900N 02 September 2019  (United Kingdom)

Delighted by sound and build quality of these wireless headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good headphones

WH-H900N 02 September 2019 by Dpinkevicius (United Kingdom)

Really happy with the headphones. Feel light when wearing, battery is amazing, lasts about 25-30 hours on a charge and both sound quality and anc are outstanding

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Uncomfy. Noise cancelling meh. Touch controls bad.

WH-H900N 27 August 2019 by El Rey (USA)

I have been using these for about a week, in various conditions on a road trip. First, I have big ears, which makes it a pain to find good headphones. Well, these are some of the most disappointing I've worn. The cups look deep and well-padded, but the driver has a protective cover that sticks into the ear space like a plastic nipple pressing into the edge of my ear. After one or two hours, this becomes extremely painful. Second, the noise cancelling isn't that great. It works fine for extreme background noise, like the wind rushing past a car or the wall-mounted A/C of a motel. However, it works horribly for irregular sounds, such as waking up early, and one of your roadtrip buddies is snoring so loud that you're shocked you're the only one awake. Like most noise-cancelling headphones I've tried, the active noise-cancelling comes with an uncomfortable ear pressure. I find that the "ambient sound" setting is the most comfortable, but it is also the most jarring. It passes the sound with enough of a delay that you hear an echo of yourself when you talk. If you are very close to another person, such as sitting beside them in a car, you will also hear an echo when they talk; too much sound gets through the padding too quickly, and is then repeated through the mic pass-through. It's disorienting. Third, the touch controls. At first, I though they were nice and useful. However, it quickly became apparent that the headphone orientation is too strict. If you wear them at the "wrong" angle, it's extremely easy for you to gesture "volume up", and instead the headset understands "forward" and skips to the next song. I don't know if the headset just lacks gyroscopic sensing to help this, or if the motion of the car was throwing me and/or it off, but it was extremely frustrating. It's only gotten worse since I've been home and tried using them at the gym. Any movement which brings my arms close to my head, like overhead tricep extensions, my arm may bump or swipe along the touch controls, making all sorts of things happen when I don't want them to. So far, I haven't found any way of turning off the touch controls. With controls so easy to accidentally touch, I believe a button or a switch to make the controls computer/phone-only is a MUST. Just make it an alternative feature of the NC/Ambient button. It already has the alternative for Google Assistant. Or add a triple-tap gesture to activate or deactivate the rest of the controls. It's definitely the kind of thing that should be possible in a software update is what I'm saying.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great product with minor niggles.

WH-H900N 26 August 2019 by Great Ape (United Kingdom)

Bought this about a month ago. Sound quality is amazing, general build quality is also high. The headphones feel great though it would be better if the headphones could be extended a little further for when I am not using them and place them around my neck. The hands free features both in terms of voice commands and touch are great though sometimes the touch features have to be repeated for effective execution. The Mic is of high quality and generally work very well. The main niggle Is the Bluetooth connectivity fails on initial connection often and have to be manually nudged. Overall a great product bar minor niggles.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good noise cancelling but bit of a hiss

WH-H900N 23 August 2019 by JenJen78 (United Kingdom)

I'm very happy with the headphones. They are excellent at cancelling travel noise on trains, buses and planes. The noise cancelling 'hiss' is slightly annoying in quieter environments especially when listening to more classical/quieter types of music. There is also a lot of noise leakage which makes me conscious of the volume I listen at in communal environments.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Superb high quality headphones

WH-H900N 13 August 2019 by grocerjack (United Kingdom)

Utterly superb and the 'offer' was too good to ignore. Not only do they look good, they fold down and fit a standard hard case perfectly. The instructions are easy to follow. Within minutes I had connected using the app to all of my Apple devices :) . The sound is deep, the bass and treble can all be set via the equaliser on the app to your own preferences or if you like to the presets already on there. They are hugely comfortable to wear as well. Noise cancelling is excellent as well.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

No complaints at all!

WH-H900N 02 August 2019 by Jimmyjazz (United Kingdom)

I bought these about a month ago and they are a joy to listen through. First pair of noise cancelling headphones so I’m no expert, but I can’t believe I didn’t go in for these earlier. No regrets!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Eh. Decent.

WH-H900N 29 July 2019 by HangOnTheRim (USA)

These 'phones have a terrific sound. And you better hope the people in the room/on the plane with you like what you're listening to. Cause they'll hear it at least well as you do. These are noise-cancelling for the person using them. For everyone else within earshot, they're noise-making. It'd be just as effective if you taped wireless speakers to your head.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

6

0

Great quality

WH-H900N 28 July 2019 by Jillylilly (United Kingdom)

I bought 1 for myself and 1 for my husband. Love them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Rich sound, but cancelling could be better

WH-H900N 17 July 2019 by Adam (United Kingdom)

The sound quality is excellent with a balanced frequency response out of the box. Battery life is very good – I could easily go a week between charges if I had to with some regular light use. They’re comfortable and not too heavy, surrounding the ears perfectly, even with glasses on. Due to the seal, you may find you get hot ears if you’re doing anything physical but I don’t imagine that can be helped. Could be better at cancelling which works much better on lower freq’s than higher ones (kids).

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Best value for money

WH-H900N 15 July 2019 by Mkbob (United Kingdom)

Bought these to use on a plane on a long journey. Noise cancelling feature fantastic, could hardly hear the engines even at low volume.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great headphones

WH-H900N 13 July 2019 by SarahOx (United Kingdom)

I got these to replace another set of noise cancelling headphones (not Sony) that died within the first six months. After a month, I am very happy and impressed. The sound quality is excellent for both music and audio books/podcasts. The batter life is very long and I only have to charge them once a week or so (I use them every day on my long commute). They are comfortable and fit well--I have a smaller head and bearly have to extend them. I also love the colours. There are two minor glitches that I have read about elsewhere as well. One, they do not deal well with wind at all and while the fit is very comfortable they are bulky enough that I would not use these running either outside or at the gym. Second, occasionally they make a slight popping sound if you are in an area where there is a lot of Bluetooth traffic (ie airport). These two issues haven't detracted from my pleasure at using these, and I think for the price point they are the best on the market. The noise cancelling function is better than any other I've tried and I like the ease of the gesture controls. Great for commuting, travel and easy listening (audio book and vacuuming no longer an issue!).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Excellent sound quality

WH-H900N 11 July 2019 by pthardman88 (United Kingdom)

Excellent bit of kit, sound quality beats Bose. Comfortable to wear & easy to connect. Tap controls are amazing.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

copes with all types of music

WH-H900N 09 July 2019 by Al UK (United Kingdom)

One of Which best buys with a glowing review. Works seamlessly with my smartphone producing natural sound. Copes with all types of music from jazz to classical

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Excellent sound and build quality

WH-H900N 09 July 2019 by Tcobli (USA)

I got these headphones as a gift and they are absolutely incredible. They rival studio headphones in sound quality. The range of sound is extremely well balanced. The controls in the headphones are innovative and not awkward. Overall, 5 stars would not change anything about these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Amazing

WH-H900N 04 July 2019 by Nare (United Kingdom)

I bought it for my son for the price and noise cancelling quality and have not been disappointed. The noise cancelling is great and so is the value. Really do recommend these.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Well worth the money

WH-H900N 18 June 2019 by Wilky (United Kingdom)

Brilliant headphones with top notch sound quality.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Wonderful for what it does for the money

WH-H900N 18 June 2019 by the quick brown fox (United Kingdom)

The only draw back is the new WH-1000XM3 are much better but 30% more expensive ! These are perfectly adequate for all but the connoisseurs with unlimited finance.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Sony wh900 wireless headphones

WH-H900N 14 June 2019 by Thebrynster (United Kingdom)

I had these 2 weeks ago.very pleased with headphones, can wander all over the house and still work. The touch control which operates on the rhd side muff is a bit hit and miss. But apart from that all good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Brilliant

WH-H900N 13 June 2019 by Goobs (United Kingdom)

My daughter had a pair on a flight and I was so impressed that I got two pairs for both my wife and myself. It is incredibly how much noise they cancel and you do not appreciate how noisy a plane actually is till you use these. In addition to the noise cancellation that are also superb to listen to music. Very comfortable and well built. We got them from Amazon for £169 (one pair had already been opened before, but Amazon replaced them very quickly)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

6