284

4.3 based on 284 customer reviews

159
91
15
8
11
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great pair of NC Headphones.

WH-CH700N 25 March 2018 by D3AN (USA)

These cans sound really good, it has an overall flat sound, good tight bass and highs aren't too tinny, mids are also clear. They are also wireless and it easily pairs with my phone through Bluetooth and NFC. The ear cushions feel nice and plush though my ears heat up after an hour or two but that's what to expect from over ear headphones. The noise cancelling is pretty good but I wouldn't say as good as as the 1000x m2. It doesn't really block out voices, but it does block out a lot of low frequency noises like fans, car engines, etc. One thing I would point out about the noise cancelling is that the headphones don't clamp onto your head too hard which lets some outside sounds to leak into your ear and make the noise cancelling a little useless. So if decide to buy these headphones make sure to position them on your head correctly to get the best noise cancelling experience. Other than that, great pair of NC headphones!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

No noise reduction

WH-CH700N 23 December 2018 by Sallie (USA)

It seems no discernable noise reduction as claimed

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

284 Customer Reviews

0

Comfortable

WH-CH700N 14 June 2019 by Vicks (United Kingdom)

Bought 5 days ago so haven’t got use to all features as yet hence 4 star rating. Have a small head so tend to find headphones slip off, these haven’t very comfortable to wear, no pressure pain around ears. Sound is amazing and considering price noise canceling feature is great. Fantastic headphones and price even better. Really worth trying,you get far more than inexpensive cost suggests.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Comfortable and very good sound quality

WH-CH700N 07 June 2019 by Kitson69 (United Kingdom)

I bought these mainly for on aeroplane and glad I did as very good quality and great sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fits my remit perfectly in the lower price range.

WH-CH700N 07 June 2019 by Mike9999 (United Kingdom)

I needed a Bluetooth headset, mainly for listening to an Ipad etc. It is easy to connect and stable. Sound quality is good, the over ear cups and headband are comfortable and the cups give a good isolation of extraneous sounds. I expect the same Sony reliability.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-CH700N 04 June 2019 by the fast lady (United Kingdom)

I bought these at Gatwick prior to a long flight. Great for putting on to get rid of all the sounds around the plane. Used with my tablet to listen to music via Bluetooth-very impressed for the cost. Love them!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Don't bother

WH-CH700N 04 June 2019 by Tonytonitone (United Kingdom)

Returned it. Sound quality (for hip hop) was abysmal.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Good Value

WH-CH700N 02 June 2019 by What said fred (United Kingdom)

Pleased with the quality for an entry level price for noise cancelling headphones. Seem to be comfortable and generally pleased with the product

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

You pay for what you get

WH-CH700N 02 June 2019 by minion93 (United Kingdom)

The headphones are okay, sound is good but nothing special. With the app you can change the settings but only when connected to your smartphone. In regards to it's noise-cancelling function it's not that great. There is only a very subtle difference. If you try on other noise-cancelling headphones which are a lot more expensive you really can notice a difference. So depending on what you are buying the headphones for. I'm pretty content since I'm only using it when I am studying/working but if you really want a proper noise-cancelling one for flights for example then consider investing more money for better quality noise-cancelling. There were also issues with the bluetooth connection, which was fixed after a software update but the instructions could have been written better.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent headphones

WH-CH700N 01 June 2019 by DaddyK001 (United Kingdom)

Bought these 2 weeks ago and absolutely love them! Sound quality is superb and they’re extremely comfortable. I’d highly recommend them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

easy to use and very comfortable

WH-CH700N 31 May 2019 by Bones63 (United Kingdom)

I bought the headphones 6 weeks ago, they are easy to set up and use, very comfortable on the ears and head, quick set up guide is easy to understand.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent Listerning

WH-CH700N 31 May 2019 by chromedome1 (United Kingdom)

Bought as replacement to another brand that broke after about six months of use. Has some good features and is easy to operate. Good sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Bluetooth headphones

WH-CH700N 28 May 2019  (United Kingdom)

I was given these as a gift, though I did choose them. Good value for money, and easy to pair devices ( once you download the app). In windy conditions the noise cancelling is not great.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Decent noise cancelling headphone..

WH-CH700N 28 May 2019 by Sonny_Sreeni (United Kingdom)

Decent noise cancelling headphones, worked well on a few flights; however they aren't as great on regular rail commute. good battery life, been using them for over a month now and have just charged them once. Good comfort for short term use, but found them to hurt my ears on longer and more continuous use of 2+hours... Supplied aux cable for wired use was a disaster and has just given up after moderate use over two weeks of regular commute; unsure if this is covered under the sony warranty. Overall decent wireless noise cancelling headphone, but sony need to invest in better aux cables that last longer than 2 weeks!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does the job

WH-CH700N 25 May 2019 by Mokrie (United Kingdom)

Work fine. Noise cancelling isn't the best but it does the job. Battery life seems decent too

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not excited.

WH-CH700N 24 May 2019 by rossor (USA)

Bought these after owning Beats Studio noise cancelling headphones. I'm kinda disappointed. I have two primary issues: 1) Bluetooth connectivity is much more difficult to manage and 2) these are much more difficult to operate while wearing. Sound quality is comparable. In retrospect, I should have spent more to replace the Beats.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Best headphones ever

WH-CH700N 22 May 2019 by Ruby (United Kingdom)

Fabulous quality and sound

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

WH-CH700N 19 May 2019 by Dan (United Kingdom)

Excellent product as always from Sony

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy set up, even for my Mac & iPhone

WH-CH700N 19 May 2019 by dp68 (United Kingdom)

Great sound & does cancel enough noise. Easy set up, solid design

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value

WH-CH700N 18 May 2019 by Bex (United Kingdom)

Good value and great sound quality. Lovely colour. Really happy with my purchase

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony headphones are amazing

WH-CH700N 18 May 2019 by Eduard (United Kingdom)

NFC is working super fast. Bluetooth connection is stable. Sound quality is amazing.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very Comfortable headphones

WH-CH700N 16 May 2019 by Sasha2812 (United Kingdom)

I bought these a few weeks ago after buying and returning the Sony WH-H900N headphones as they were too big on even the biggest setting so constantly fell off. I am pleased with the sizing of these headphones as they don't fall off my head, although I do have to have them on the smallest setting, so if you have a small head these may not be ideal. Having tried the other headphones, I noticed that the noise cancelling on these isn't as good, and I know they are cheaper but I honestly can't tell the difference in the noise cancelling when I turn it on and off like I could for the other ones. They do block out quite a bit of noise, but I think that's more down to their over-ear design rather than the actual noise cancelling feature, which like I said seems pretty useless. I am rather annoyed that I had to get these ones rather than the others as in my opinion they don't look as nice, and you can tell they are lower quality. But for budget headphones, they are good value. One thing that Sony could improve on is their sizing for the headphones, like I said, the first ones (WH-H900N) were too big completely, and these current ones only just fit.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

AMAZING... but only problem

WH-CH700N 10 May 2019 by Liv0 (USA)

These headphones work GREAT for almost any other device, but when I connect the bluetooth with my computer it constently breaks out... and it gets REALLY annoying!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Decent headphones

WH-CH700N 05 May 2019 by burtonization (United Kingdom)

I purchased these headphones as a wireless option to my Beats Ep. These headphones sound great have a handy battery life. The sound quality is very good especially at low volumes but the beats just had a more deeper bass sound to my tunes. Noise canceling doesn't make much of a difference but im not fussed by that, the buttons and build is of a great quality and makes the functionality of the headphones easy. Is impressively clear to answer calls but speaking outside with any hint of wind in the air can become difficult. The mobile app makes you tweak settings for a better sound but for £100 this is the best wireless headphones with a long battery life in its price bracket. Overall a great buy and experience, just buy a case for it off Ebay as it doesn't come with one.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent all round

WH-CH700N 05 May 2019 by robabell (United Kingdom)

Only used a couple of times in the gym, absolutely brilliant, noice cancelling is great & the sound quality is top top

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic features

WH-CH700N 02 May 2019 by Vas14 (United Kingdom)

i brought this a month before and i am so happy about the sound quality and NC option in apress of button

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0