544

4.4 based on 544 customer reviews

339
141
27
15
22
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great pair of NC Headphones.

WH-CH700N 25 March 2018 by D3AN (USA)

These cans sound really good, it has an overall flat sound, good tight bass and highs aren't too tinny, mids are also clear. They are also wireless and it easily pairs with my phone through Bluetooth and NFC. The ear cushions feel nice and plush though my ears heat up after an hour or two but that's what to expect from over ear headphones. The noise cancelling is pretty good but I wouldn't say as good as as the 1000x m2. It doesn't really block out voices, but it does block out a lot of low frequency noises like fans, car engines, etc. One thing I would point out about the noise cancelling is that the headphones don't clamp onto your head too hard which lets some outside sounds to leak into your ear and make the noise cancelling a little useless. So if decide to buy these headphones make sure to position them on your head correctly to get the best noise cancelling experience. Other than that, great pair of NC headphones!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

No noise reduction

WH-CH700N 23 December 2018 by Sallie (USA)

It seems no discernable noise reduction as claimed

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

545 Customer Reviews

0

all round good sound

WH-CH700N 16 February 2020 by goody 200 (United Kingdom)

best headphones for the money great sound easy to use

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Decent headphones

WH-CH700N 15 February 2020 by not applic (United Kingdom)

Only issue was that initially I had a problem getting them to connect with one of my devices - kept getting a message saying "pairing rejected", but when I went on to better wifi this was solved

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent reproductions

WH-CH700N 15 February 2020 by jackk48 (United Kingdom)

I have used these headsets on a long plane journey. They were very comfortable and the reproduction was far better than the supplied headphones. The noise reduction worked well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple to use and very effective

WH-CH700N 12 February 2020 by Fermentalist (United Kingdom)

I upgraded to these recently and I'm glad I did ahead of a few plane journeys on top of my usual train commute. Quick connection, very effective noise reduction and great music quality as you'd expect from Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Bluetooth headphones

WH-CH700N 12 February 2020 by paul (United Kingdom)

Excellent performance, why pay more! Sony quality. Really recommend.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good sound

WH-CH700N 12 February 2020 by TerriB (United Kingdom)

I have had many headphones but never found the ones with comfort and good sound until now..... purchased from John Lewis in Birmingham who were very helpful, extremely happy with these WH-CH700N headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Headphones

WH-CH700N 09 February 2020 by 4600 (United Kingdom)

Very comfortable handsets that can be used all day without discomfort. The sound is perfect for both music and speech

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WH-CH700N Understated quality

WH-CH700N 09 February 2020 by Byronbob (United Kingdom)

Bought these headphones for TV usage. Very clear sound, no latency problems. These are the most comfortable headphones I have ever used, if you want a flashy pair of headphones buy another brand, Bluetooth connectivity excellent Noise cancelling for the price is ok. These sound very good on my 4k TV.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing headphones

WH-CH700N 09 February 2020 by Mgibson (United Kingdom)

Received these for Christmas and honestly didn't think I'd get a better sound quality than the earbuds I'd been using (Sony as well). But I was really surprised. I don't go anywhere without them now.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent product

WH-CH700N 06 February 2020 by robd45 (United Kingdom)

Delighted with sound quality, features and ease of connection to my various devices.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good features and like very much

WH-CH700N 05 February 2020 by Non1 (United Kingdom)

Had for 10 days and find it very useful to listen to the television with my wife listening to the sound as normal due to me being hard of hearing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Faulty + wind noise

WH-CH700N 01 February 2020 by MJB75 (United Kingdom)

Interrupts music regularly with Unprompted battery advice message and now powering off occasionally. Received as a gift. Cannot easily find contact details on Sony website. Also a lot of wind noise compared to my Plantronics headset. Overall very disappointing.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Best for price range easy

WH-CH700N 29 January 2020 by MakerUK (United Kingdom)

These headphones are really great for the price range you won’t get any decent headphones with the same features that work as good as these for the price range the next set up would be a few hundred pounds the only thing I could say about these are that they make your ears very sweaty if you are walking whilst listening to music and can get very hot they don’t allow your ears to breathe very well but the bass and everything works amazing really good headphones I’m glad I bought them

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

First Sony wireless Headphones.

WH-CH700N 28 January 2020 by Anfield YNWA (United Kingdom)

Sony WH-CH Headphones.They are good but expected more from Sony.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great headphones

WH-CH700N 28 January 2020 by Russ00000 (United Kingdom)

I've now used these headphones for a while. I have found them very comfortable,they have good sound quality and very good range i can listen to my music in the living room while I'm cooking in the kitchen. Overall very pleased with them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

I like these alot

WH-CH700N 27 January 2020  (United Kingdom)

They are comfortable, great sound quality, bluetooth good, long lasting charge

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great sound quality

WH-CH700N 26 January 2020 by Careytony5 (United Kingdom)

I am delighted with these headphones the sound quality is brilliant

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Comfortable, great sound so far so good

WH-CH700N 26 January 2020 by Brian666 (United Kingdom)

Had several options, looked at dozens of review, picked these, had them about 2 week now, couldn't be more pleased I chose these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Good

WH-CH700N 26 January 2020 by Boaz_Vipul (United Kingdom)

Excellent sound quality. Overall, the noise cancelling is good. It blocks out low pitched, continuous noises (such as the him of a bus) but is unable to block out higher pitched sounds (such as people talking). When you change from no EQ to an EQ in the Sony app, the music stops and must be started again by you. This isn't a big problem but a little nuisance. When walking with any sort of wind and noise cancelling on, the noise cancelling amplifies the wind making it near impossible to listen to music. Noise cancelling can be turned off but this defeats the purpose of these headphones. Overall, this pair of headphones are good, and the positives outweigh the negatives.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Really Pleased with these Headphones

WH-CH700N 24 January 2020 by Saxonman (United Kingdom)

Good sound and noise cancelling, good value for money. A little distortion in the bass but still acceptable

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Satisfied customer

WH-CH700N 23 January 2020 by Jimbobdave74 (United Kingdom)

This is the first pair of wireless headphones I have bought and was very happy with my purchase. They feel like a quality product and I like the design. The box was well packaged and came with a 3.5mm to 3.5mm Jack for use when you can't use the wireless functionality. Pairing was easy using the NFC option with my Android phone. I downloaded the app and can control the equaliser or select from presets. Sound was clear and had sufficient bass for my tastes. They have noise cancelling which is efficient but doesn't totally remove all external noise but that isn't a bad thing as it is nice to still be able to hear some of your surroundings. The headset is comfortable and the battery life is good. The only thing I could ask for would be to have a case to come with the package to protect them when in my bag.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent audio quality

WH-CH700N 23 January 2020 by Keastsie (United Kingdom)

A christmas gift, and a fantastic one at that. The audio quality is excellent as is the batter life, simple to use and last well over 30 hours on a charge. The only downside I have found so far, and this is quite picky, is the active noise cancelling isn't as good as some of the rivals. Still good enough to remove backdround noise, but not complete as others.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great headphones!

WH-CH700N 22 January 2020 by Oliver (United Kingdom)

These headphones look great in blue, the buttons are easy to find and use when you are wearing them. The sound is good - with music on the noise cancelling works good enough. The app for the phone is great, allowing you to change the equalizer on the headphones and use surround sound. Only downsides for me are the fact that they don't fold but this is a very small downside, the voice that tells you when you've turned it on/off or using the NC is annoying. Overall however, great headphones.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Really good headphones

WH-CH700N 21 January 2020 by Shonkers (United Kingdom)

I bought the WH-CH700N a couple of weeks ago and I am very pleased with the head phones. The build quality is very good, the Bluetooth connection was was easy to set up and the sound quality and the noise canceling are fantastic. Cannot go wrong for £71

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0