345

4.3 based on 345 customer reviews

198
105
18
11
13
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great pair of NC Headphones.

WH-CH700N 25 March 2018 by D3AN (USA)

These cans sound really good, it has an overall flat sound, good tight bass and highs aren't too tinny, mids are also clear. They are also wireless and it easily pairs with my phone through Bluetooth and NFC. The ear cushions feel nice and plush though my ears heat up after an hour or two but that's what to expect from over ear headphones. The noise cancelling is pretty good but I wouldn't say as good as as the 1000x m2. It doesn't really block out voices, but it does block out a lot of low frequency noises like fans, car engines, etc. One thing I would point out about the noise cancelling is that the headphones don't clamp onto your head too hard which lets some outside sounds to leak into your ear and make the noise cancelling a little useless. So if decide to buy these headphones make sure to position them on your head correctly to get the best noise cancelling experience. Other than that, great pair of NC headphones!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

No noise reduction

WH-CH700N 23 December 2018 by Sallie (USA)

It seems no discernable noise reduction as claimed

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

345 Customer Reviews

0

Not very good

WH-CH700N 21 September 2019 by Puddleduck (United Kingdom)

I bought these to replace my wired ones. Not great in cancelling out noise. Also will only connect to 1 device at time. So you have to re pair every time you change device. Sometimes it won't pair very well when you are changing over. I returned them and got Bose ones instead.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great sound!!

WH-CH700N 19 September 2019  (United Kingdom)

Really great sound with full of bass and the battery life is also too good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New Headphones

WH-CH700N 15 September 2019  (United Kingdom)

They are very comfortable whilst watching an evenings tv, the sound quality is extremely good, my only concern is the very high sound levels l need to set them on, compared to previous over ear Bluetooth headsets, tried adjusting headset volume control, but makes no difference

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Headphones

WH-CH700N 14 September 2019 by Lenny23 (United Kingdom)

I purchased these headphones over two weeks ago and i am extremely happy with the headphones , sound quality and bass is superb.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great Price Great Comfort

WH-CH700N 13 September 2019 by CTN18 (United Kingdom)

THis is a very comfortable pair of whiles headphones. the sound quality is great and is improved with the app. the clamping force of these headphones is just right espically for glassees users and I love the look and color of them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good headphones

WH-CH700N 12 September 2019 by Tommy the Mariner (United Kingdom)

I originally went to buy a more expensive different brand, but when I tried these in store the sound quality was very good and the ear covers are larger than their rivals and I found them a lot more comfortable, they were also cheaper at £99. The only down side is that the noise cancelling facility doesn’t make a lot of difference, but the ear covers don’t let a lot of exterior noise in anyway so for me it’s not a problem. But hence the four stars. The controls on the headphones are also very good and easy to use, and work very well. You can easily operate them without having to remove them. Very pleased with them overall and would buy again.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Value

WH-CH700N 12 September 2019 by Lily27 (United Kingdom)

I'm absolutely delighted with these headphones, they are comfortable and the noise cancelling is excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just worth the money

WH-CH700N 11 September 2019 by Anotherpunter (United Kingdom)

The product is well made and cancels noise as advertised although my old headset from Noisehush was slightly better. They have good battery life and reasonable charging time. I would suggest that Sony provide a protective bag or container and the system messages need to be louder or delayed until the headphones are on the head. The time required to press the on/off button for power or scan seems excessive.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Comfortable and great sound

WH-CH700N 09 September 2019 by Econinja (United Kingdom)

My first wireless over the ear headphones Easy to us, comfy and very good sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Headphones

WH-CH700N 06 September 2019 by David 537 (United Kingdom)

Bought these headphones on Amazon two weeks ago and have been very impressed. Great quality both on wire and Bluetooth. Seem very good construction. Looking forward to using the noise cancellation feature on aircraft.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good value for price

WH-CH700N 06 September 2019 by HillyTurnip8 (United Kingdom)

Clean sound and good adjustable bass. Good value for price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple design.

WH-CH700N 05 September 2019 by Miyagi19 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago, good value and really good quality sound and noise reduction.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed

WH-CH700N 01 September 2019 by Tomortis (USA)

I got these headphones as a present last Christmas (2018). They are very comfortable and the sound is good. They made mowing the lawn much more enjoyable as I was able to easily stream my favorite music. Unfortunately, they do not recharge and my 35 hours is up so now they do nothing. I have no receipt and don’t have any options on repair or replacement. I have been a long time Sony user that has been very pleased with product quality. However, these headphones are an expensive disappointment and is an experience that will make me pause during future purchases.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Excellent

WH-CH700N 31 August 2019 by Nick mc (United Kingdom)

I love this product the quality is great Very happy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

WH-CH700N 30 August 2019 by Poppy seeds 9 (United Kingdom)

It was a Birthday it’s brilliant although they get a little warm after a while.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great overall quality!

WH-CH700N 29 August 2019 by roman_95 (United Kingdom)

WH-CH700N are amazing noise canceling headphones which have an unmatched price/quality ratio. Definitely recommended for all-around listening, for gym/sports and gaming.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

I love them

WH-CH700N 27 August 2019 by Al (United Kingdom)

I was a late convert to over the ear headphones but I love these, really great quality and allows me to take calls too! Am very happy!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

they do what they say on the box

WH-CH700N 26 August 2019 by 1jrf (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones so I could listen to my chosen music . the noise canceling feature is great ,it cancelled out a noisy event happening in a local park even when my music tracks had finished.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfortable headphones

WH-CH700N 21 August 2019 by LadyBrae (United Kingdom)

Doesn’t sound cancel. But nice Bluetooth with good battery life, 6 hours at least.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fantastic

WH-CH700N 21 August 2019 by WhitworthLime (United Kingdom)

Look great, sound great, feel great. Perfect set off headphones for the price and build quality is amazing. Would honestly be happy to pay £50 more they are that good. If your looking for a pair of BT headphones definitely get these. 10/10

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great value with useful modern features

WH-CH700N 14 August 2019 by wussel (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replaced an old pair of wired headphones, I'm very pleased with them, the sound has rich depth and they are comfortable on my ears. The bluetooth lag is minimal for videos, although gaming is noticable, so I connect up to the headphone jack for games. The battery lasts a very long time. I would of prefered if they remembered my noise canceling setting, I use them in a quiet house so as to not disturb others sleeping, it furstrates me slightly to have to turn NC off every time. Also the track controls are very easy to knock, which skips a whole video on YouTube. I can easily live with those minor things, I'm sure others will use those features as intended and find them great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing

WH-CH700N 13 August 2019 by Andre (United Kingdom)

The sound quality is really good, for the price you pay it’s worth every penny. The noise cancelling works really well, I brought mine because I was going on holiday and needed a pair of noose cancelling headphones, and these work really well.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

GOOD PRODUCT

WH-CH700N 09 August 2019 by Steven 21 (United Kingdom)

Only issue I found is the volume control is hard to find and operate Comfortable fit I thought noise cancellation would work better

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent pair of cans!!

WH-CH700N 08 August 2019 by Xaniety1998 (USA)

Nuff said in the title. Nuff said in the title. Nuff said in the title.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0