632

4.4 based on 632 customer reviews

442
89
36
30
35
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing

WH-1000XM3 23 March 2019 by Sid Texas (USA)

This Literally is the perfect set of headphones.The noise canceling is outstanding it literally takes away any outside ambient noise. In addition the sound that they produce is amazing. I am someone that has worked in radio for many years in the past and typically am board listening to most music. However listening to music that I’ve heard many times before in this set of cans makes it a totally new experience. They are worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

31

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Comfy! But doesent work good in colder weather.

WH-1000XM3 16 January 2019 by JohnT33 (USA)

Very comfy and Good sound, but if u live in a cold country (like sweden) these headphones wont work so good even in like -0 Celsius!. Mine are switching off and there is many people with the same issue (google it). I am really hoping that Sony fixes this issue.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

11

0

637 Customer Reviews

0

Awesome Headphones.

WH-1000XM3 17 June 2019 by Osamah (USA)

Simply.. it worth every penny we paid for this headphones. The only thing that I would really love if Sony adds this feature which is pairing with multiple devices at the same time. This headphones would be Perfect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just amazing

WH-1000XM3 15 June 2019 by Ewfaser (United Kingdom)

Bought these a week ago and now used them on Two flights. So good, effective and comfortable. Great value for money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound quality and excellent noise cancella

WH-1000XM3 14 June 2019 by kochkata (United Kingdom)

I bought Xperia 1 pre-order and this amazing product it is my gift from Sky.Im very happy with it and using daily. Recommended this great headphones.:)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good cancellation, TERRIBLE calls and support

WH-1000XM3 14 June 2019 by ThanosM (United Kingdom)

The sound quality is very good, and the noise-cancellation is indeed great (on par with Bose). The product though is absolutely *NOT recommended*, after using it for about 2 months The call quality is horrible for such a high-end headset. And I mean actually impossible to talk. For some reason the microphones start pumping surrounding noise to your ears, the moment you enter "call mode" (normal phone call or any calling app or recording - tested on 3 android phones, an iPhone, and a Macbook Pro). And I don't mean just that the noise-cancellation switches off, or that you hear an occasional sound. I mean that literally, the microphones take ALL noise from the environment and amplify it to your ears, like they do in "ambient sound" mode. This means that if you are on the street, amplified motorbike sound is passed to your ears over your fellow-callers voice. If you are in the office, keyboard strokes or chat from the next-door office are amplified, so that you can hear them (even if they were inaudible just by having the headphones on). However, this is not a deal-breaker unless you use the mainly for calling. What is a deal-breaker for me, is that I have been trying to reach the customer support for the past month. I have emailed them, intially they seemed very helpful. I have been waiting for their call ever since. Every day I get a "template" email, asking me for a 2h slot for the next day, I provide it, and the next day I get an apology and another email asking for the same. This has been going on for about 2-3 weeks now, with literally daily emails, horrible customer support. A lot of anger and annoyance for an otherwise good product. I have talked to Seif and Haisham at their customer service, but it seems that it's the policy of Sony to provide such a horrible after-sales service. My intention was to discuss with them, mention the bug, see if my unit is faulty and maybe replace it, or suggest a fix. However, after this experience I will return the headset as soon as possible and go for the Bose QC35II which I have tested since then and, even though the sound is slightly worse, it's much better designed in terms of functionality. In short, it is a good product overall, but there is an unacceptable bug in calling-mode, and their customer service is the worst I have ever experienced, probably worse that going to a random electronics store.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Brilliant headphones

WH-1000XM3 14 June 2019 by Surj51 (United Kingdom)

Very comfortable and the sound is amazing,so glad I got these headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Sound and Noise Cancelling.

WH-1000XM3 14 June 2019 by Hals (United Kingdom)

Recently purchased these, comparing against the Bose equivalent. Honestly, delighted I chose these instead, they are excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound, Great Noise cancelling!

WH-1000XM3 13 June 2019 by Musty6458 (United Kingdom)

Brought them a while ago now, but can’t beat the comfort, sound and how good the noise cancelling is. Whilst they are a little expensive, I would definitely recommend them, especially over other options like Bose in the same price point.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very disappointing

WH-1000XM3 11 June 2019 by Headphone Geek (United Kingdom)

These are a replacement for a pair of WH-1000XM2 which died in an accident. There is an irritating constant hiss in the right ear and the noise cancelling is nowhere near at the level of the XM2. The sound quality is OK but the XM2 was again superior. Not very happy, considering the price.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

I'd Never Heard Those Bass Sounds in That Song

WH-1000XM3 11 June 2019 by Jimi99 (United Kingdom)

I bought these a little over a week ago before going into hospital. I spent a fair bit of time trying them out in the shop with a rather, sweet new Sony Walkman (NW-A45). I've been using both bits of kit all week and continue to be impressed. The separation of sound is fantastic, different instruments clear, new sounds and elements from very well known songs suddenly discovered. I think this is a mixture of the Walkmen, Hi-Res Audio system with its ability to clean-up sound files and the headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great product!!

WH-1000XM3 11 June 2019 by KiwiStevieG (United Kingdom)

Bought this recently and used it on a long haul flight. I was expecting the battery to not last the duration but it did! The noise cancelling is exceptional. I could not hear the plane noise at all once wearing these. I'm not too keen on things on my head, but these are comfortable. Relatively expensive, however as the saying goes, "you get what you pay for" and in this case it is true!! Happy listening!! :-)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Responsiveness to controlled

WH-1000XM3 11 June 2019 by Kwasi (United Kingdom)

I bought the Sony WH-1000XM3 last month. I like the hand controlls as they are excellent and have quick response reste. Waiting for the next product in this range.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Headphones

WH-1000XM3 11 June 2019 by chrynx (United Kingdom)

I use these to commute to work and I have to tell you, the tube will never be the same once you get these. It helps with the abysmal noise whilst being able to listen to your favourite music. Sometimes I like to just put them on but not play any music just to enjoy how quiet the world could be. What a wonderful experience it will be if this is going to be your first noise cancelling headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Lovely, absolutely lovely!

WH-1000XM3 10 June 2019 by SteveAfrica (USA)

MKBHD reviewed it on YouTube and ever since then I have been wanted to get hold of one. I specifically asked my uncle to get me this when coming from the state, he got it from bestbuy 12th Avenue New York. Everything about this headphone is on POINT. Sound, design, you name it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Noise Canceling Headphones Make their own noises

WH-1000XM3 10 June 2019 by DrRheology (United Kingdom)

I was delighted to receive these and followed all the instructions, including the firmware upgrade. Initial impressions were wonderful. Lots of detail, solidity, positioning. Then I went on a bus, and they farted and belched and bonged. Lots of adjustments did not improve the situation. I recorded the x,y,z accelerations on the bus using my smartphone. In particular, the headphones could not cope with the bus breaking. An online search showed other people were having problems too. One You Tube guy said slapping the headphones improved matters. A bit of research found that placing plastic straws between the inner headphone area and the world, fully stopped the noises being produced. This indicates a problem with either very low frequency control, or the ambient pressure control. . Currently, with less than a week's operation, these headphones are returned to Sony under warranty and I am waiting.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

very good quality

WH-1000XM3 10 June 2019 by yorkshire lad 3 (United Kingdom)

bought these to sit out in garden and block out building noise from neighbours. does exactly this with noise cancelling. music sound quality far richer than cheaper items i had tried. expensive but worth the money. buttons need getting used to but touch volume control on right ear pad good feature. only downside instructions are vague for setting up, but easy enough to work out

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Really comfortable and great sound

WH-1000XM3 10 June 2019 by Jonty89 (United Kingdom)

Bought these a couple of weeks ago, they are well worth the money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Tinnitus Anyone?

WH-1000XM3 10 June 2019 by TinnitusSufferer (USA)

I am a medical student who made the mistake of using the noise cancelling feature without music while studying to reduce surrounding noise. After only a week, I ended up with constant ringing/tinnitus in my ears. I have never had tinnitus prior to using these headphones. It will not go away and makes studying, sleeping and concentrating difficult. Others have reported the same after using noise cancelling headphones. Do yourself a favor and stick with in-ear headphones because tinnitus will make your life absolutely miserable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Awesome.

WH-1000XM3 09 June 2019 by FatFreddie (United Kingdom)

I brought these to replace my Studio Beats which had gone TU; I wear them in the gym when doing cardio vascular work as the music helps motivate. The Beats were good but even with the sound up full I could hear plenty of background noise, not so with the WH-1000XM3. The noise cancelling with these phones is remarkable. I have read reviews that suggest the controls on these phones are fiddly but I haven’t found any issues in fact I quite the opposite. The sound quality is excellent and I struggle to find anything to criticise……..OK the charging lead is a little on the short side. Tremendous phones, I love them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent product!

WH-1000XM3 09 June 2019 by Lechev7 (United Kingdom)

I am very happy with the product. The noise-cancelling is pretty good and the headphones have great sound quality. You can tweak a lot of setting in the app to make them sound to your taste. The noise-cancelling is also quite adjustable. There are other cool features such as NFC and ambient mode, which you can activate by placing your palm on the right headphone. I can recommend the product to everyone looking for a pair of high-end noise-cancelling headphones! :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good noise cancelling. Terrible sound.

WH-1000XM3 09 June 2019 by Dphb (United Kingdom)

The noise cancelling on these is good, however the sound quality for music is extremely poor. I've had better sound quality from headphones you get with your mobile phone. Sound quality for watching films is good. If you intend to listen to music I would strongly recommend you do not get these headphones. The fit is also extremely loose. If I'm sitting or standing still and bend over to pick up something off the floor the headphones slide off my head.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

Fantastic sound

WH-1000XM3 08 June 2019 by Sutman (United Kingdom)

Very comfortable to wear, noise cancelling is excellent, the sound is clear and can handle the bass, I mainly use them for watching films late at night, connecting to the app was easy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

WH-1000XM3 good headphones but quality issues

WH-1000XM3 08 June 2019 by RTB22 (United Kingdom)

These headphones are truly outstanding in terms of sound quality, noise cancellation and comfort. Unfortunately, 4 weeks after purchase, mine developed a problem where the noise cancellation was producing loud hissing from the right channel. As I was informed I had to return them to the retailer for replacement I was rather unimpressed as this involves a 6 hour round trip!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good headphones

WH-1000XM3 08 June 2019 by Tumsh (United Kingdom)

Each time I was in an airport, I would try out various headphones and rated the Bose products. When I lost my current headphones, it was time to buy. I was surprised to see all the reviews I read rating the Sony set as being better. I tried the sony set out and had to change my original target away from the Bose set. I am happy that I did. The noise cancelling and audio quality is fantastic. Some neat extra features but for me the sound is the #1 concern and this set is fantastic.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great pair of headphones!

WH-1000XM3 08 June 2019 by Rosey85 (United Kingdom)

Fantastic sound quality, not obtrusive, comfortable and not heavy. Noise cancelling and Alexa built in is great. Quick charge is useful too if your commuter and need some power before going home from the office.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0