435

4.4 based on 435 customer reviews

308
59
24
20
24
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing

WH-1000XM3 23 March 2019 by Sid Texas (USA)

This Literally is the perfect set of headphones.The noise canceling is outstanding it literally takes away any outside ambient noise. In addition the sound that they produce is amazing. I am someone that has worked in radio for many years in the past and typically am board listening to most music. However listening to music that I’ve heard many times before in this set of cans makes it a totally new experience. They are worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

31

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Comfy! But doesent work good in colder weather.

WH-1000XM3 16 January 2019 by JohnT33 (USA)

Very comfy and Good sound, but if u live in a cold country (like sweden) these headphones wont work so good even in like -0 Celsius!. Mine are switching off and there is many people with the same issue (google it). I am really hoping that Sony fixes this issue.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

11

0

441 Customer Reviews

0

Were great, then Sony updated to 4.1.1 firmware

WH-1000XM3 25 April 2019 by NewFirmwarePlease (United Kingdom)

These headphones were amazing, and still could be if you leave them on the firmware they arrive with (2.0.0). Do not upgrade to 4.1.1, Sony have fiddled with the ANC and it's no longer as good as it was.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good but could be better

WH-1000XM3 24 April 2019 by kimjim (USA)

I been having these headphones for a good 4 months now and they are really great pair of noise cancelling headphones i wear them ALL the time. However, Im not a fan of the touch controls because at times my arm accidentally toches it and it changes the song and sometimes it dosent play the music when I use the touch control features. Its pretty annoying and when it was cold the touch controls did not work at all. I prefer the old school buttons. I especially hate that it cannot to connect to all my devises at a time. Its really annoying to be switching around devises. I wish the headphones atlest had a feature to disconnect to a devise. Other than that they are comfortable and the noise cancellation is truly amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent Sound

WH1000XM3/B 24 April 2019 by Toccman (USA)

I purchased these 3 days ago because of their great reviews and after buying the 700 Series for my wife.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Sound

WH-1000XM3 24 April 2019 by Gerry1999 (United Kingdom)

These are the greatest headphones I have ever used. The sound is great, the noise cancelling works brilliantly and the connection is strong and versatile. They are comfortable to wear and the battery lasts for days with reasonable heavy use. I would highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Adequate for my needs

WH-1000XM3 24 April 2019 by Forget the review (United Kingdom)

Performance adequate, difficulty connection to my laptop and swapping should be automatic not going to my iphone.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Hands down, the best you can get!

WH-1000XM3 24 April 2019 by Raikesy (United Kingdom)

I needed a new set of headphones, and with an upcoming long haul flight decided to invest in a set with noise cancelling. After research it became clear these were considered the best, and I was not disappointed in the slightest. These are hands down the best headphones I have ever used. The noise cancellation is superb, enabling me to sit in almost absolute silence while on the flight. The sound stage they produce is also excellent. And to top it all off they come in a lovely case with all the accessories you need. Would recommend these to anyone!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Perfection in audio

WH-1000XM3 23 April 2019 by Muzza 500 (United Kingdom)

There is nothing that I dislike about these headphones. They are light, extremely comfortable & the noise cancellation is second to none. App interaction and customisable features are great too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound, excellent battery life

WH-1000XM3 23 April 2019 by Roger70 (United Kingdom)

I have used this now for two weeks and am very happy with my purchase. One downside is the “ding” every time there is a change in the listening mode.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Outstanding Sound Quality in Silence

WH-1000XM3 23 April 2019 by CrysisRising (United Kingdom)

I have now used these headphones for two months on average for around 6 hrs a day, they are comfortable to wear and once you are used to the control system they are very easy to use, if not easier to use than a normal wire set of phones or other wireless phones that don't have the touch controls in the headset Noise cancelling is outstanding, the normal day to day sounds are totally wiped away but the louder sounds like metal hitting metal or the louder babies screaming are faint muffles. The first time you switch the noise cancelling on it is quit amazing feeling of being in a world of your own. I live just off a busy road and I yesterday in the warm weather took a relaxing nap with the headphones on and thew doors and windows wide open and never heard a thing. It was wonderful. Sound quality is outstanding and has a very good base line to the headphones, the app is a good add-on but is not needed as the base setting of the phones is excellent and I have not found many headsets to better the sound that are not twice the price. I am also a big gaming with PC and Xbox and have been using these headphones for the last couple of months over my normal wired headphones. The sound quality is brilliant where you can hear the minute detail, (i.e. footsteps, rustling vegitation). I have been told that the microphone works ok, they are not as clear as the purpose built phones and I do sound like I am some way away. So I use these phones when I am playing on my own as the sound quality is so much better. Connectivity is very good and has connected to verything I own from PC, Amazon devises, Apple Ipod, Huawei phones, the only fail is to my nearly new (six months old) Sony 4k TV. Major fail. The one draw back is these phone will only connect to one devise at a time, so if you want to connect to another devise you must remember to switch the previous devise off. Are they worth the money. It is the most I have ever paid for headphones, but I will not be parted from them. I love them to bits and I don't feel like a fool walking down the street in them. So Yes.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very impressive

WH-1000XM3 23 April 2019 by sunbeam65 (United Kingdom)

I bought these for a long flight as my noise cancelling earbuds were next to useless. I hesitated buying them as they were expensive but have been delighted. I haven't used all the features as yet but they give superb sound and cut out all engine noises even seated at the back of the plane. Very impressed with the battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Superb noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 23 April 2019 by ChuckIOM (United Kingdom)

I use these mainly on my commute, an hours flight each way on a noisy turbo prop airliner, put these on and.........silence! I’m amazed just how good they are. Music sounds fantastic, I’m hearing notes I didn’t know were there.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great piece of kit

WH-1000XM3 22 April 2019 by Boopooxx (United Kingdom)

Had them a couple of weeks now and am still working my way through my music library with glee... Extremely comfortable I can wear the headphones for hours without any issues. Noise cancelling is so effective and my music honestly sounds amazing. Easily the best headphones I’ve ever had.....

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best headphones ever. Period.

WH-1000XM3 22 April 2019 by Abidx24 (United Kingdom)

Bought these as an upgrade to my now dying 5 year old sing headphones. These are quite frankly the best headphones I have ever used. The audio quality is pristine and the noise canceling is truly industry leading.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The perfect release

WH1000XM3/S 21 April 2019 by Waterdragon2213 (USA)

Have had them for almost a week, can't put them down. Incredible sound, comfort, features, and overall experience. Love them to bits

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound and comfortable

WH-1000XM3 21 April 2019 by fenhatter (United Kingdom)

Had these a short while and used on a long train journey. They did a very effective job producing a quality sound and cancelling out nearly all the outside sounds. Use is simple, not used google assist or alexa yet. Only gripe is having to cycle through the different options. The app works well and is simple though not sure how effective the eq is.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed

WH-1000XM3 21 April 2019 by Mike_SA (United Kingdom)

My niece bought me a set from Amazon UK and these frequently have a “humming” noise in the right headphone and with the noise cancelling function turned on. We are in the process of returning these to Amazon. I subsequently bought another set in South Africa. These occasionally have a “clicking” sound in the right headphone when in noise cancelling mode and particularly whilst walking or moving around.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features & sound but one issue.

WH-1000XM3 21 April 2019 by Nickvii7 (United Kingdom)

I love these new head phones. The features are amazing especially the hand over the ear cup to let in ambient noises. However I have one issue and that’s the Bluetooth. For the price range you should be able to pair more than one device to them. It’s really inconvenient to keep having to pair with different devices.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Simply Amazing !

WH-1000XM3 21 April 2019 by Samman (USA)

I'v been looking for this pair of headphones for about a month, now i did and this is the greatest purchase i have ever made, i dont regret any pinny and the sound is just amazing, i wont talk a lot about the NC but believe me you wont get what people say about the NC until you try it, lets just say that its amazing!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent all round

WH-1000XM3 21 April 2019 by Pjb56 (United Kingdom)

Bought these to listen to some mindfulness lessons. My household is very busy and noisy. These have proved to be a godsend and now my kids realise they have to come and find me rather than yelling as I can't hear them. Thank you Sony for letting me have my sanity back.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Astonishingly spectacular!

WH-1000XM3 20 April 2019 by Javier0824 (USA)

If you are in need of wireless headphones that are pulchitrudinously immersive that deliver muscular bass along with entailing an expression of eating sour patch kids, these headphones are for you.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

good deal

WH-1000XM3 20 April 2019 by Saogao (United Kingdom)

Good noise reduction, comfortable to wear and long battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best Ever Headphones

WH-1000XM3 19 April 2019 by Jord1234 (United Kingdom)

Previous to buying these I had a pair of Bose which failed after a few years and Bose were not interested in helping me. I came across these in a review video on YouTube and after doing extensive research any tech person will tell you how amazing these are. The app that accompanies it on iOS is superb and I have not had any issues with these. They look extremely slick and with the black and copper colour way they really stand out compared to anything else I’ve seen but in a subtle way. I cannot recommend these enough. The noise cancelling and sound quality beats everything else I’ve had in the past including Beats and Bose. I bought them from John Lewis as well to get the extra years warranty for free.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones in almost any category!

WH-1000XM3 19 April 2019 by TheDevil (United Kingdom)

Although I expect Sony to improve everything connected to Bluetooth connectivity I think these headphones are a great purchase!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic sound and so confortable

WH-1000XM3 19 April 2019 by Supa7 (United Kingdom)

I did my research and pushed the button. These have been very good all round. Comfort, sound quality, noise cancelling - brilliant. Used for meditation and they work a treat. Recommended for sure.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0