1526

4.5 based on 1,526 customer reviews

1093
239
67
55
72
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing

WH-1000XM3 23 March 2019 by Sid Texas (USA)

This Literally is the perfect set of headphones.The noise canceling is outstanding it literally takes away any outside ambient noise. In addition the sound that they produce is amazing. I am someone that has worked in radio for many years in the past and typically am board listening to most music. However listening to music that I’ve heard many times before in this set of cans makes it a totally new experience. They are worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

32

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Build , Sound Quality & Noise cancellation is Exce

WH-1000XM3 04 December 2019 by Praveen529 (USA)

Build , Sound Quality & Noise cancellation is Excellent, But....not comfortable over the ears for the long hours of usage. your ear would crush and feel pain if you use it for 1hr continuously. I felt my ear tips are crushed and painful after the usage, i tired it for 3 days with different intervals, for short usage its good. if you use more than 1 hr calls/audio definitely you will feel pain around the ear and uncomfortable. I will use head phones for 6-8 hrs for business calls and personal use, so its not suitable for long hrs usage

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

1,538 Customer Reviews

0

Head phones

WH-1000XM3 17 January 2020 by Dorex (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones like 3 weeks ago and I cant put them down. They are amazing. The sound is great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bang on

WH-1000XM3 17 January 2020 by Kingsclererider (United Kingdom)

I was wanting a pair of noise cancelling bluetooth over ear headphones ever since my daughter robbed me of my travel Sennheisers. I did my research and Which rated them. Suffice to say I am not disappointed. Sound quality, comfort, features, noise cancelling are all outstanding!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality

WH-1000XM3 17 January 2020 by Alex127 (United Kingdom)

These have absolutely amazing sound quality - listening to cds and streaming on Tidal (which I would recommend over Spotify) really adds another layer of detail and clarity.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound

WH-1000XM3 16 January 2020 by Johnny 12 (United Kingdom)

Really nice headphones ,comfortable and lightweight for long listening , Bluetooth pairing is quick and simple ,but it;s the sound quality that really is impressive ,voices and instruments are so clear , it sounds like you are in the studio with the artist ,,add to that the excellent Sony headphone connect app which adds functions like adjusting bass and treble ,and making the music sound live as if you were at a concert hall for example ., and you have a superb value and stylish pair of headphones .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best out of other market leaders!

WH-1000XM3 16 January 2020 by Oscar69 (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones some 3 weeks ago after my present ones kept failing to connect via Bluetooth. I can honestly say having had Bose and Dr Beats in the past, these surpassed my expectations. Easy to set up, the noise cancelling works really well and the sound is 1st class. I personally would recommend these against other market leaders.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and comfortable

WH-1000XM3 16 January 2020 by Martinmc59 (United Kingdom)

These were given to me as a christmas present and are excellent! Love the Google assistant. Sound and battery life are amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very impressive

WH-1000XM3 16 January 2020 by curmudgeon20 (United Kingdom)

I had these fro Christmas. Set-up was reasonably painless and I now use them daily. The sound quality is excellent and they are comfortable to wear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really Great

WH-1000XM3 16 January 2020 by BP48 (United Kingdom)

Excellent, keeps out the noise of the TV and conversation in the same room. I have not used the outside. Sound quality unbelievable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Almost perfect headphones

WH-1000XM3 16 January 2020 by GoTech (USA)

Pros: -Excellent sound & noise cancelling -Customizable ambient sound -Battery life & quick charge -Great software updates Cons: -Not the most comfortable -Some of the settings are poorly designed. For example when you sort through sound control, the voice announces which setting you're at and won't produce sound for about 3 seconds -Touchpad controls are hard to use. Sometimes I'll try to lower volume and accidentally skip the track.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent Headphones

WH-1000XM3 15 January 2020 by BMickyb (United Kingdom)

Excellent sound quality detailed and with enough bass. Headphones very comfortable to wear for long periods. Noise cancellation is first class. I have had no problems with Bluetooth connectivity. A quality product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing headphones but not 30 hours of battery

WH-1000XM3 15 January 2020 by John Wilkes booth (USA)

I love these headphones, the quality is amazing and I use them every day. There is one problem though, they don’t last 30 hours, after 3 days of using them for for 5 hours at most each day they were dead. This wasn’t a huge problem thought because that charge supper fast.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best Noise Cancelling Headphones

WH1000XM3/B 15 January 2020 by JRRS (USA)

I bought these 2 months ago and as a touring musician I need headphones that can be noise canceling and have great audio and these nail it. These are the best noise canceling headphones on the market I've tried them all including the new BOSE which are comfortable but don’t even come close to the Sonys performance.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent

WH-1000XM3 15 January 2020 by NeilHB (United Kingdom)

A really good well-built set of headphones. Well designed, immersive sound, comfortable to wear. Only criticism is that the supplied USB C charging lead is ridiculously short.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Very good product

WH-1000XM3 15 January 2020 by RogueSpaniel (United Kingdom)

Excellent sound quality. Really like the product..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Good quality product. Great sound

WH-1000XM3 14 January 2020 by Jitbharti (United Kingdom)

Perfect fit. Great sound. Best noise reduction Good battery life

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Best Headphones in the World

WH-1000XM3 14 January 2020 by Andrew1967 (United Kingdom)

These are tremendous - best headphones I've ever purchased

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Such a valuable gift

WH-1000XM3 14 January 2020 by AngelikiP (United Kingdom)

I am afraid of flying and my husband bought these for me so that I can feel more relaxed on the place as we travel often. I could not believe the difference they make and I now know I should have had these a long time ago.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Are these the best?

WH-1000XM3 14 January 2020 by Lincswill (United Kingdom)

I'm a middle aged male with local radio background and a little tech savy.... I took a chance having read numerous reviews and have to say not disappointed. Comfort is very good, battery life amazing and sound cancelling Brill. Overall sound quality is very good... I'm used to Beyer Dynamic recording standard headphones and the Sony's are a delight to wear. Simple app... Simple setup and simple controls.... You just won't be disappointed you bought them......

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

The WOW factor. You need these for an open office.

WH-1000XM3 13 January 2020 by GlobalandLocalTraveler (USA)

Believe the reviews you see on these headphones. Experts and consumers alike are all right about the excellence of these headphones. I research my purchases and buy carefully so I wasn't at all surprised that these exceeded my expectations. I work in an open office, which can be quite noisy at times. These headphones are excellent at wrapping you in a cocoon of silence, isolating you from the outside world. If you prefer some engagement with your environment, you can dial-in your preferred level of noise cancellation with the app. Noise cancellation aside, sound replication is superb. I find the clarity, range of sound, and amount of balancing to be great for music and conference calls. Conference calls take on a whole new dimension when you experience communication in the isolation of silence. People on the receiving end of my phone calls have expressed that my voice is crystal clear. The comfort is second to none. They aren't light, but you will likely forget they are on your head. The arch is padded well to dissipate pressure on top of your head and the ear cups are as soft as a pillow. I can use these for the better part of the work week without recharging. I have high hopes for these headphones. Kudos to Sony's engineers for building a truly exceptional product. I will be disappointed if these do not last 10 years.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Noise cancelling is great!

WH-1000XM3 13 January 2020 by Bellasassa (United Kingdom)

Brought for my son, he hasn’t been without them for a day since. Only problem for me is he can’t hear me when I am trying to ask him a question!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great purchase

WH-1000XM3 13 January 2020 by Musicfan123 (United Kingdom)

These headphones are everything I was hoping for...and some more! Sound quality is excellent, they're supremely comfortable to wear and the noise cancelling is almost complete silence. Bluetooth works really well and there's a wired connection to my HiFi. I also like the neat carrying case...and the headphones look good too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Sum ballin phones

WH-1000XM3 13 January 2020 by JU1CYCOOP (USA)

The headphones are made with care and are very durable. I got my first pair and it was defective due to the touch controls malfunctioning. I went though customer service and they sent me a brand new pair (guess sony stepped up their customer service). The new pair works great. The sound is outstanding and the NC puts u on another planet. Another great feature is the app to change EQ and other sound options like Noise Cancelling levels. The headphones are amazing compared to beats and other headphones in the $ range. I 100% recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good headphones.

WH-1000XM3 13 January 2020 by Balligee (United Kingdom)

Great headphones, found that they made my ears sweat after 30 mins contacted Sony but they were unable to help.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Isolation Heaven

WH-1000XM3 13 January 2020 by Swoody111 (United Kingdom)

Lets start with the negative, Controls and feature access, both of which are not intuative out the box, actual all the features are only acessable via an app that the device conects to. So you need to connect through a smart device at some point if you wish to take advantage of all the feature available on the headset. The main controls, volume play pause skip ect take a little time to adjust to as they are all touch sensitive on the right ear cup, so give yourself a little time to get used to finding your confort zone for usage, once you get this the controls work well. Beyond these minor points the head phones work great esspecially the NC, absolutly brilliant. It does give you a sence of audio isolation, leaving you to enjoy the sounds from your source and very little of everything else, if not nothing else. Im no audiophile but sound quality is fantastic, clear and crisp. I have not experianced any lag when watching videos which is a delight when you dont have lipsync issues.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1