34

3.5 based on 34 customer reviews

12
10
3
1
8
Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Works Great

MDR-ZX110NC 16 April 2018 by Avi28 (USA)

Have had it for 5 years work great, noise cancelling still works great.!!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good and affordable

MDR-ZX110NC 05 May 2018 by mymigi (USA)

I purchased these about two years ago and don't really use them as much but about six months ago the cushioning on the earphone gave up and started peeling and breaking apart. Headphones still operate correctly but now you just can't use them in public.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

34 Customer Reviews

0

Exceptionally good performance for the price

MDR-ZX110NC 28 September 2018 by Meekfan (Australia)

I needed to replace a pair of expensive folding headphones that had served me well for a number of years until the foam perished and they became uncomfortable. I favour 60's music with variable tones and bass so I bought these and found the sound was very good with much deeper bass than my previous headphones, they are a little heavier having a battery in but are quite comfortable to wear. They also twist fold down to a compact size to travel. Great used with my notebook. a nice touch was the inclusion of the airline adapter plug, would have been nice to have had a case but for the price who's complaining

Taken from store.sony.com.au

0

0

0

Best bang-for-your-buck noise cancelling headphone

MDR-ZX110NC 18 July 2018 by Kolyei (USA)

You can't get any better than this in terms of noise cancelling for the value of money that you pay. Just one triple a battery easily lasts you up to 4-5 days of long use out of these (which is something I praise sony for, it's excellent battery life). Noise cancelling is great for blocking background noise like fan noise, it also reduces human conversations by a lot. The bad points that aren't really deal breakers, but they are some gripes that I have with the headphones. These are on-the-ear headphones. They are comfortable to wear for a short period of time. After an hour or so of wearing them, they get a bit uncomfortable to use. Also, noise-cancelling headphones are very sensitive to wind. Not something that can be improved since all noise-cancelling headphones are affected by this. Will buy these again whenever my current pair breaks (had them for over 2 years without any issues whatsoever)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

No quality

MDRZX110NC 29 May 2018 by dancang (USA)

I bought this headphones and before 6 months of use, the left side didn´t work. At Sony store they say this headphones only have a 3 month warranty so thy wouldn´t fix them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Just don't

MDR-ZX110NC 28 May 2018 by Richard_of_44 (USA)

These are the worst for the money and will break. And Sony won't help.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

right out of the box only one side works.

MDRZX110NC 27 May 2018 by ordisway (USA)

I bought these at the airport over Christmas when my Bose stopped working, needless to say it was an additionally frustrating flight trying to get them to work then realizing. I just paid double for these at an airport I won't be in for another year.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great entry-level noise-cancelling

MDR-ZX110NC 14 May 2018 by Elle (New Zealand)

Good value with passive noise-cancelling, but much better with active and bass is definitely not weak. These take a single AAA battery and are quite comfortable to wear for long periods of time.

Taken from store.sony.com.au

0

0

0

Good and affordable

MDR-ZX110NC 05 May 2018 by mymigi (USA)

I purchased these about two years ago and don't really use them as much but about six months ago the cushioning on the earphone gave up and started peeling and breaking apart. Headphones still operate correctly but now you just can't use them in public.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Works Great

MDR-ZX110NC 16 April 2018 by Avi28 (USA)

Have had it for 5 years work great, noise cancelling still works great.!!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Could have better customer care.

MDRZX110NC 29 March 2018 by HOT DOC (USA)

Defective product. Could be made better...........

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Good headphones, did not expect batteries required

MDR-ZX110NC 17 February 2018 by PianoMan4Jesus (USA)

We liked Sony MDR-XB550 headphones, so returned to the same store we purchased them from to obtain additional. No longer stocked, these MDR-ZX110NC seemed the closest to what we were seeking. We were seeking 1) Wired and 2) 1/8 inch connector. Getting them home and opening the package, then I discover batteries are required! I was thinking no batteries would be required since they were wired, not Bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Love it

MDR-ZX110NC 13 December 2017 by Chrisonthedot (USA)

I use these for my commute to College. Just don't use the noise cancelling for so long or else your head will hurt afterwards. Love them!! The padding is very comfortable. After a couple of times using them your head won't hurt as much.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed!

MDRZX110NC 05 December 2017 by Music is Life (USA)

I bought them because I like Sony products. The ear piece fell off on the 2nd day that I used them.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Moderately priced with good features

MDR-ZX110NC 05 November 2017 by timbereman (USA)

This is my first set of noise-cancelling headphones. I purchased them because I have always been happy with all Sony headphones I have ever owned. The frequency response is better than I expected. The degree of noise-canceling is a bit less than what I was hoping they would have. There is a good level of isolation from surrounding noise. I particularly like how well they work when I am pushing my lawn mower. I can hear the music with no problem now without having to drive the sound level very high. One nice 'side-effect' is when the noise-canceling feature is turned on it seems like significant amplification occurs of the audio. The improvement in frequency response is very noticeable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good for travel

MDRZX110NC 11 October 2017 by Ak girl (USA)

Brought this spur of the moment to replace my stolen Bose set. Obviously not the same quality but served the purpose very well to use on a plane to block noise

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Better than expected

MDR-ZX110NC 07 October 2017 by ethanwwm (USA)

Bought this about a month ago. The quality is pretty finnicky (plastic build), possibly because its one of Sony's cheapest headphone but still. Sound quality itself was pretty good actually, so that was a plus. What really let me down was the noise-cancellation. It was actually really weak. I have used Sony's slightly higher tier ones and they're really good at cancelling noise out. I guess these headphones would be good for cancelling out noises like the roar from airplane engines (eg. while flying) or maybe the air conditioners sound, but not TV sounds, etc. Summary: Cheap build quality, good sound, low-average noise-cancellation

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

4

0

Good for the price

MDR-ZX110NC 13 August 2017 by Jojoyen (USA)

Sound quality and noise canceling decent for the price. With NC on music is great, with it off it is not. I wish there was padding on the headband that hurts my head and the cable is not flat and tangled free like it's predecessor.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

DO NOT BUY IF YOU HAVE MISOPHONIA

MDR-ZX110NC 27 July 2017 by ferulle (USA)

I bought these headphones, and they were ok, nothing special. the nest day when I was putting them on, i gently pressed both sides. in the right ear it made a loud crunching noise, that was really annoying and bothered me like crazy.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

4

0

great sound quality

MDR-ZX110NC 07 July 2017 by nicko (Australia)

these headphones were great on my flight, very good quality sound and the noise cancelling actually works very well. downside for me was battery only lasted a short time, I guess around 20 hours, also putting pressure on the headphones over the ears reduced the sound by a great amount I personally would be looking at getting a pair of over the ear units in the future. well engineered and built, good value for money.

Taken from store.sony.com.au

0

0

0

Amazing but still......

MDR-ZX110NC 18 June 2017 by SilentSnake (USA)

These headphones are amazing, clear, lightweight, mobile, and overall an awesome choice for the price. Best enjoyed with high volume and great for electronic music, very balanced. But I wished that the headphones had an integrated battery that you could charge with a brand charger so it would be easy to replaced like an Android charger. But overall I have to say these are great headphones and you can use them without a AAA battery but it doesn't sound nearly as good when powered. If you are a basshead, these are not a good pick. But instead of being good in one area, it does well in others. It is incredibly balanced in general and I was recommended by a friend. Thanks.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

3

0

Good for kids house audio need.

MDRZX110NC 22 January 2017 by Jawara (USA)

Ok to use for School need too, they understand quickly how to use.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Awesome Sounds

MDRZX110NC 11 November 2016 by Missivy (USA)

I received this product from work. The sound is very clear and I do not hear any outside noises.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Nice Sound

MDRZX110NC 04 October 2016 by Zenafields (USA)

So far very good. If my opinion changes, I'll let you know.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

very enjoyable , clear sound,

MDRZX110NC 20 August 2015 by vanillabrown (USA)

am enjoyed my new head phones, I would recommend them to my family and friends, and those who I work out with at the gym

10

10

0

Loving these for work!

MDRZX110NC 11 August 2015 by ReneeCK (USA)

I picked up my headphones at the airport on the way out of town. Looking here, I see I was overcharged for them, but I'm making really good use of them at work so I don't mind too much. The headphones were excellent for cancelling out the noise of my fellow travelers both on the flight up and the drive back home with my family (have you ever listened to a 13 year old and 16 year old sibling pair fight?). The only thing I'm disappointed in is that my right cover came off and I can't find a place to pick up a new one. I love them, but it's not worth buying a whole new pair to get one part.

16

14