ZX110 HEADPHONES

Product Reviews

43

4.2 based on 43 customer reviews

22
12
5
2
2
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

44 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Non-workable

Standard 19 October 2020 by jconde24 (USA)

I was just annoyed with having to deal with these earphones being damaged.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Good

Standard 30 September 2020 by Tunene1 (USA)

A bought it in March, there is few fall I need anew one thanks

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Good stereo sound

MDRZX110/WHI 06 August 2020 by wandi30 (USA)

I watched a movie on my phone and was amazed at the stereo sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent budget cans

MDR-ZX110 / MDR-ZX110AP 28 May 2020 by Hubbabubba (USA)

This is my forth pair so I can confidently tell you they last about two years (rough handling, daily use) before wire/connection breakage kills one of the speakers. These aren't meant for pro monitoring but that said, they have a nice frequency range for the price and they're more than adequate for casual listening. I haven't found a better pair at this price and I doubt I ever will. Definitely recommend.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Quality Product

MDR-ZX110 / MDR-ZX110AP 14 April 2020 by ARMEDINFIDEL (USA)

I used these Headphones everyday for 2 Years, Purchased them from the Kiosk in Prison. Trust me you NEED quality Headphones there. Extremely Loud (-__-).

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

2

0

z100 but...

MDR-ZX110 / MDR-ZX110AP 11 December 2019 by 9770582 (USA)

i have the z100 and not the z110 but z100 are my favorite headphones ever. bought them on sale for 7.50 and I've had them for years. i take them everywhere. very light and comfortable. again my favorite headphones ever.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Not kid proof

MDR-ZX110 / MDR-ZX110AP 11 December 2019 by Dad906 (USA)

Sounds good but the folding ear cups are it’s weakness. No parts available that I can find. New set is only 20.00 but hate throwing away only for this reason.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Terrible quality

MDRZX110APB 05 December 2019 by Mattang (USA)

We purchased this in August 2019 & already the right earpiece no longer works. I won’t be purchasing Sony products any longer as this is the second set to quit working. Very disappointed as I thought Sony was better than that.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

4

0

Earphones are great

MDR-ZX110 / MDR-ZX110AP 18 May 2019 by gooner100 (United Kingdom)

Bought these for my great grandaughter she loves them and uses them constantly

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Music to my ears!

Standard 02 May 2019 by NYCPrincess (USA)

I brought this to use at work to listen to music and videos. The feature of being able to fold works for me because I can store it in my desk. The sound quality is exceptional for the price point of the product. They are adjustable the headband is made of plastic. They are comfortable. These are not noise cancelling but that is not a reason to not purchase the product. The quality of the music produced by these headphones are amazing. It's literally music to my ears.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Brilliant

MDR-ZX110 / MDR-ZX110AP 01 May 2019 by Biggun (New Zealand)

Excellent for sound, quality, noise cancelling etc. but not good if you are bald, as there is no padding on the bracket, just straight plastic. I have glued some black material to the bracket but would definitely purchase these again.

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

Good sound. Light weight.

Standard 20 April 2019 by Bawb (USA)

Just bought this and love the sound quality and light weight.The only problem I have with it is the short length of the cable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great value for money.

Standard 03 March 2019 by TheNemesis586 (United Kingdom)

I've had these headphones for more than 2 years and compared to other headphones of the same price range, it sounds really good, especially with bass. Treble response could be improved a bit though but this would be the first pair of headphones that have a freq. response of above 20000Hz. However, the body feels a bit flimsy. What can you expect from this price? Nevertheless, good value for money and a good budget buy. P.S. I didn't buy the headphones because of the brand, which Sony thinks most of its customers do even in this century.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

4

7

0

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

MDR-ZX110 / MDR-ZX110AP 24 February 2019 by kenners (United Kingdom)

Bought for my daughter who is 8 years old. She said they are the best headphones she has ever had! Sound quality is fantastic and they are very comfortable to wear. Would highly recommend these headphones for anyone looking for a quality product.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Lightweight, comfortable and a great price

MDR-ZX110 / MDR-ZX110AP 20 February 2019 by TYG123 (United Kingdom)

The headphones are lightweight, comfortable and have an acceptable sound quality for the price. Fold flat design is really handy. A minor niggle: the (L) and (R) symbols are small and hard to see.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great

MDR-ZX110 / MDR-ZX110AP 20 February 2019 by Allan (United Kingdom)

Ideal for use with laptop

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

MDR-ZX110 / MDR-ZX110AP 14 February 2019 by Helen (United Kingdom)

A really nice pair of headphones - and what a bargain for the price. They're so comfortable to wear and the sound quality seems fine!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Budget Headphones

MDR-ZX110 / MDR-ZX110AP 10 February 2019 by Sourdog (United Kingdom)

A decent pair of cans at a reasonable price. You get what you pay for with Sony and at this price, I have no real complaints. The cord length is just a bit short - a metre longer would be preferable.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good budget alternative

MDR-ZX110 / MDR-ZX110AP 07 December 2018 by SergeyPRKL (USA)

I bought these and they are superb. Only negative is that there is nowhere to be found specs for what kind of plug. USB? Separate for mic and sound? standard 3.5mm with dual mic/sound? So i had just roll the dice.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

3

0

Great headphones

MDR-ZX110 / MDR-ZX110AP 01 December 2018 by MaggieMay (United Kingdom)

Nice headphones but not enough bass

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony Headphone: One headphone stop working

MDR-ZX110 / MDR-ZX110AP 17 November 2018 by Yogesh yogi (USA)

I am a big fan of sony products. But regarding headphone, after buying, within few days, one side of head phone stops working. I am quite unhappy with that and I wouldn't recommend this to buy. Sound quality is not upto the level at this price. Not so worthy.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

4

0

Lasted 10 months then died

MDR-ZX110 / MDR-ZX110AP 29 October 2018 by westervilleparent (USA)

They were cheap and worked great for 10 months. Warranty is only 90 days.

1

5

0

Good sound

MDR-ZX110 / MDR-ZX110AP 24 October 2018 by Nizz (United Kingdom)

A must to use with Sony phone

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good quality

MDR-ZX110 / MDR-ZX110AP 16 October 2018 by Witchymumma (United Kingdom)

Bought for my son very good quality

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0