123

4.5 based on 123 customer reviews

85
26
8
0
4
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

A small camera with a giant sized heart!

HDR-PJ410 17 April 2015 by Joycious (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera a few weeks ago without having had a demonstration-since it was ordered specially for me .I already had a video camera but wanted one that was simple to use, small in bulk and lightweight, and,above all, producing excellent results-a tall order! I am absolutely amazed at the results--needless to say I am thrilled with it! I bought another Sony camera last year, having always purchased another leading brand, and was so thrilled with the results from that one I thought Sony was the obvious choice when it came to buying a handycam--I am delighted I made the right choice!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Takes good video

HDR-PJ410 25 September 2018 by Tramman (United Kingdom)

The operating guide is not helpful at all. There is no explanation of the features of the product except the 'parts and controls' on the back page - how do you delete the video after downloading, what do all the small features shown under 'menu' mean? It could have been much more helpful. As for the product itself, I find the multi selector too small and very frustrating when wanting to move around the system.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

123 Customer Reviews

0

No App to Use

HDR-PJ410 15 August 2020 by RebeccaP (Australia)

Its a great Cam but there is NO LONGER any apps to Download the videos or Pictures you have taken... I don't know why they are still selling is when you don't have full access to it.....

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

Camcorder

HDR-PJ410 20 May 2020 by johnboy (United Kingdom)

Looks good, light, easy to use, usb lead rather short., I will need to buy an extension.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Lightweight and good images

HDR-PJ410 10 May 2020 by Mr Lou (United Kingdom)

I am pleased but am waiting for the Pixio that I need to use it to compete.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Not fit for purpose

HDR-PJ410 08 April 2020 by Ayok (United Kingdom)

Was fascinated with the option to stream live but turned out to be ustream dependent only which also needs a subscription. I must say, it was well hidden in the specs

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

A compact light camer and easy for traveling

HDR-PJ410 03 March 2020 by Taff (United Kingdom)

Very simple to use with with easy instructions to follow. Looking forward to using it on our next trip.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great features

HDR-PJ410 29 November 2019 by Stormy Gale (United Kingdom)

I have only just unpacked the camcorder.I was attracted by the projection feature so have only briefly tried it out. Everything seems to be working well. I have not checked the sound quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It looks great

HDR-PJ410 21 November 2019 by Mike (United Kingdom)

Hi everyone. I really can’t actually say much about this product as I’ve got it for my other half as her old one has packed up. I know of other people who use this and said it is great, I’m happy to leave another comment once we have used it

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very useful camera

HDR-PJ410 15 November 2019 by wilko35 (United Kingdom)

Bought the PJ410 Handycam on 27th October having spent some time deciding, as I was a little uncertain on the 'built-in projector' system, how it would perform, etc! Took it home and gave it to my 12 year old grandson to find out how it all worked (bit of a wiz-kid) Within minutes he was going around the house filming things, and then to our delight, projected what he had filmed onto the wall. Wow! Absolutely brilliant. At the beginning of November his mother was off on a teacher exchange to Tanzania and I gave her the camera to use with the children she would be teaching. She has found it fantastic and other teachers in the group are so impressed they want to buy one too. I am waiting to see the hours of film she brings back.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great camcorder

HDR-PJ410 08 November 2019 by diypat69 (United Kingdom)

i found the instructions a bit hard for an o.a..p to understand but am sure it is a very good camcorder after all its a Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

HDR-PJ410 28 October 2019 by Archie (United Kingdom)

Great Product, user-friendly

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great

HDR-PJ410 22 October 2019 by Pemmy (United Kingdom)

What a great camcorder i bought it for my granddaught how is autistic and she has loved every minute of useing it it has changed her life

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Quality product

HDR-PJ410 19 October 2019 by Nesa (United Kingdom)

Very easy to use and quality pictures projector is convenient but not great

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great, but a few features left out.

HDR-PJ410 06 October 2019 by Scotscouser (United Kingdom)

I bought this second hand. I'm largely very pleased with it. I had a Canon HG20 previously, from new. Almost everything I want, but missing features that would have cost very little.. No socket for external microphone. No flash on photo function. No USB streaming, to use as webcam, for example. I would like to use the live streaming function with Facebook Live and an alternative to USTREAM, such as OBS. I note autofocus is sometimes a bit slow to respond. Otherwise I am happy. What better can I get in a cash converty shop for 70 quid?

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Mr

HDR-PJ410 30 September 2019 by Smiley miley (United Kingdom)

Very happy with this recorder. Easy to use and excellent play back quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Starter Camcorder

HDR-PJ410 28 August 2019 by xKBx (United Kingdom)

Got this camcorder through a scheme with work. I'm an artist and was wanting something to film me drawing. It has a decent battery so I can record a longish session. The quality of the movies is good and better with studio lighting. The stills it can take are decent but this isn't what I use this camera for. The projector is a really cool little extra. I like that the lens has a shutter and that the screen can be flipped around. It's light but feels sturdy and the buttons are in a good position when you're hand is in the correct position. I didn't have a problem with the strap. I heard people say it wasn't big enough but I had no problem with it and I have big hands. Overall for a beginner or amateur wanting to start out I think this is a great choice. Obviously professionals will want something far superior but the price will match that.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camcorder but not quite perfect

HDR-PJ410 17 July 2019 by Bogblaster (United Kingdom)

I purchased this item to replace an earlier model from the same manufacturer. Video, sound and still image quality is great. Two little things that are not quite perfect. The strap at the side of the camera is very short and will be a problem to anyone with large hands. Second, every camcorder I've ever owned or used has the record button placed centrally on the back panel. On this camera is right over to the right hand side and is not easy to access in the normal way with the thumb.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good value, but!

HDR-PJ410 11 July 2019 by Bogblaster (United Kingdom)

I have only been using the Handycam for about a week. Having said that this is the third such product I've had with the "Sony" brand. Each has been better than the previous and this is no exception. For the price, the features make it a good buy. The built in USB lead is a great feature. It is the lightest weighing of any camcorder I have ever handled and yet it has a very robust feel to it. Only two minor points make it less than perfect. First is the record button. Set at the far right hand side as you hold the camera it is in possibly the least naturally ergonomic place and can be very difficult to operate comfortably. Added to this fault is the fact that the strap used to steady the camera is a little on the short side. I do not have very big hands and even set at maximum length I find it very difficult to get my hand comfortable under the strap and around the body of the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

LOVELY LITTLE CAMERA

HDR-PJ410 05 July 2019 by golden oldies (United Kingdom)

I am very pleased i own this product would recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Features for Live Streaming

HDR-PJ410 11 June 2019 by ropeus (United Kingdom)

I am happy with this entry level product being prepaired for next level with Sony PXW Z-280

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Small and light to hold

HDR-PJ410 04 June 2019 by Pickleann (United Kingdom)

Given this as a present very pleased with it looking forward to taking family movies

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good Value

HDR-PJ410 27 May 2019 by StephenA (United Kingdom)

We purchased this PJ410 Handycam to replace an aging Sony IP7E. Glad we did, reasonable price and it produces good quality HD video and photos. Easy to use and easy to import to Laptop and Desktop, especially using Sony Play Memories Home. Also easy to import to several other Video editing software products. Lightweight and fits into a small carrying bag. The only minor improvement suggested is a USB socket rather than the permanently connected USB cable?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Perfect little handy cam.

HDR-PJ410 22 May 2019 by Tachikoma006 (United Kingdom)

Light weight, easy to use, battery lasts for ages, and the projector was a nice little touch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

VERY POOR IMAGE QUALITY

HDR-PJ410 22 May 2019 by Madash (United Kingdom)

This Camcorder Produces the POOREST Image Quality I have EVER seen; with something like WATER MARKS in the images. and SONY claimed that; The Reason for the POOR Quality is because this Camcorder is for VIDEO and NOT Still Images!!!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

4

1

0

I am very happy with my sony

HDR-PJ410 20 May 2019 by Roseie (United Kingdom)

my husband got me this for my birthday, and when i got it, it is very easy to use,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2