FE 300MM F2.8 GM OSS

Product Reviews

$11,194.00

(NZD inc. GST)
11

4.9 based on 11 customer reviews

10
1
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

11 Customer Reviews

0

Dream come true

SEL300F28GM 09 May 2024 by Vk222222 (Hong Kong)

I always use my Nikon Afs 328 to take portrait and sports. But I need to put it on the monopod due to the heavy weight. Now I can handheld the Sony 328 with minimum effort. This light weight is unbelievable in before. Hope that Sony can introduce more fantastic lens that are same technology breakthrough.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing gear

SEL300F28GM 30 April 2024  (USA)

The lens is everything one would want on a lens. Light weight, Small, sharp like no other lens. Focus is amazing and i have it paired with an A1.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning result

SEL300F28GM 29 April 2024 by Peterf (Australia)

I purchased this lens about two month ago and the quality of my images to another level. It is pin-sharp has a beautiful bokehworks perfectly with my 1.4 extender , other benefits it is very light and if used with extender it give me a reach of 580mm and if I shoot in cro mode without extender I get 420mm . The best investment I made you have 3 lenses in one over the moon. One point of disappointment is the lens comes without a protective ca hood could be smaller and the case is not practical at all. Ordered a smaller hood and cap from a manufacturer in the USA . Now it is perfect and fits in a smaller bag.Lastly I really can recommend this lens to anyone iusef ig for all types of photography AAA

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

I cannot believe this is a 300!

SEL300F28GM 27 March 2024 by SonyAlphaPro (USA)

This lens is as light as a feather. Using it all day handheld is a dream and the use with which I can assign a button to ASP-C and get that extra reach, it just makes the experience all the more complete.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent and light

SEL300F28GM 24 March 2024 by Dexter 2024 (United Kingdom)

I’ve had the lens for about three weeks,and super happy,I photograph birds,with the 1.4 and 2 x it’s very flexible,with my 600 f4 I’ve a perfect combination.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

What a Fantastic 300mm lens

SEL300F28GM 20 March 2024 by Steinhatchee Shooter (USA)

I purchased the Sony 300mm F2.8 from B&H about a month ago. This is a super tack sharp lens, practically instant focus speeds and the Bokeh is amazing. The photo's that come from this lens is better than all the other Sony lens I use including the Sony 135mm, Sony 50mm F1.2, Sony 24mm, 35mm, 100-400mm etc. It is a dream to own one of these and I am so glad I purchased it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best 300 I’ve owned

SEL300F28GM 16 March 2024 by 3dog (USA)

Super fast focus. Incredibly light weight. Sharpest 300mm f2.8 I have ever owned. The lens cover bulky and is a challenge to work with. I ultimately had to seek out a 3rd part lens cap. Still no Arca Swiss type grooves on these Sony tripod feet. The only attachment point for a strap is on the tripod foot. The foot is removable, but I can’t see any situation you would take it off, due to it being the only attachment point for a strap. If Sony comes up with a better lens cover and adds the Arca groves to the foot, it gets 5 stars.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Super light weight tele

SEL300F28GM 28 February 2024 by Raptor1 (United Kingdom)

I have owned this lens for about a month, and I use it primarily for bird photography with and without converters, it is very light and easily hand holdable and it produces superb images coupled with the A1.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Fantastic lens

SEL300F28GM 19 February 2024 by Tommie123 (Australia)

This lens had all the attributes that the Sony web page said it has. To me the Bokeh and the reduced weight and size were the best.

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

Refined to perfection.

SEL300F28GM 11 February 2024 by ParadisePh0t0 (United Kingdom)

Super quick, super lightweight and super sharp, the perfect combination making for an outstanding lens. Unfortunately it's super expensive too but this kind of quality doesn't come cheap and rightly so.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wow….just wow!

SEL300F28GM 06 February 2024 by Idjbell (United Kingdom)

This is my first high end prime lens and I wasn’t sure what to expect. This is much lighter and smaller than the 400mm I had tried at a demo day. I did a whole 90 Minute football match hand holding and had no issues with the weight at all. The image quality is excellent- very sharp when paired with a Sony a1 despite the less than ideal weather conditions on my first trip out. Has a function ring which can be assigned to the crop option which I found very handy. Usual GM lens buttons and options otherwise. I hadn’t realised that large primes don’t come with a lens cap, but a lens hood- I think given this lens is so small a lens cap might have actually been a good idea. I can’t fault the lens and look forward to creating many happy memories with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0