166

4.7 based on 166 customer reviews

131
25
5
4
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

166 Customer Reviews

0

Very easy to use

DSC-HX350 16 February 2020 by Dustbin1 (United Kingdom)

As a learner of photography I found this very easy to use and have got some really good pictures.Very pleased with the results and camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome

DSC-HX350 19 January 2020 by Stag69 (United Kingdom)

So pleased I bought this camera as a wheelchair user it is so easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No WiFi

DSC-HX350 17 January 2020 by Gospodinchojek (United Kingdom)

Quality is good even for made in china tag. But price tag for made in china is not to good. No WiFi. Could use more functions for AF.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very versatile

DSC-HX350 11 January 2020 by Rick299 (United Kingdom)

I purchased this camera in March 2019 and found it lightweight and very versatile with a good zoom, switching quickly from macro to 50x optical zoom. I also have a Sony a7 with a 200 - 600mm zoom lens. When I compared them I found the results very close, all the HX350 needs to make it remarkable is a full frame sensor.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic New Camera

DSC-HX350 09 January 2020 by Midget66 (United Kingdom)

So far it has lived up to expectations but I haven't had chance to use it thoroughly... will give a better review later in the year

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

First rate option to SLR camera

DSC-HX350 06 January 2020 by Gramps5 (United Kingdom)

As a longtime user of Cybershot cameras I find the HX350 camera ideal. The x50 optical zoom avoids the use of detachable lenses. The built-in viewfinder eliminates the problem of reading the screen in bright sunlight. The only improvement that I can suggest is that the lens cap could be attached to the camera by a short cord. I have lost count of the number of lenses I have left littering the countryside in several countries!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

An easy to use camera with excellent results

DSC-HX350 01 January 2020 by Wendy54 (United Kingdom)

This camera was bought for me by my husband for Christmas although I did choose it. I already have a similar sony camera that I purchased some years ago, it still works beautifully but I felt that an upgrade was now needed so after researching the best option I opted for the Sony DSC - HX350. I am very pleased with so far although I do wonder how I would have got on if I hadn't had one before as the guidance you get with the camera isn't that informative. A booklet showing the features and controls would be so very useful to take with you when you are outdoors as I don't go on a photographic expedition carrying a tablet or laptop to look these things up on-line. The other annoying and worrying thing is the lense cap. My previous camera had a "pop-off" lense cap with a cord attached to the body of the camera so, if I was foolish enough in my haste to take a shot, I forgot to remove the lense cap, it would come off when the zoom extended and would stay with the camera and could not be lost. The DSC -HX350 has no such safety feature and although the cap doesn't release itself when the zoom extends and you have to physically remove it, it does mean that you are very likely to misplace the cap or lose it completely when photographing outdoors. I am very disappointed with this aspect of the camera. I haven't yet downloaded any shots to my PC and there are no quick and clear instructions as to how this should be done so I'm back trawling through the internet manual, again. I am hopeful that I have made the right decision in choosing this camera but only time will tell.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great pictures but.....

DSC-HX350 15 December 2019 by Nobby22 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera to replace my Sony HX50 which I have been really pleased with for 6 years. I chose the Hx350 because of its top reviews and its massive 50x zoom. I'm not disappointed with picture and video quality BUT I'm extremely disappointed with the fact that I can't take still shots whilst videoing. I feel it's a step back from my HX50.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great value for money

DSC-HX350 10 December 2019 by Kirk 765 (United Kingdom)

I was looking for something a little more than your average pocket point and press, but that could also work automatically if needed, without breaking the bank on a DSLR. This is perfect.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb camera

DSC-HX350 02 December 2019 by sgitheanach (United Kingdom)

This is my first Sony camera. I've only had it for about two weeks and already I'm finding it a joy to use. It has a nice feel to it with controls in all the right places. It's not complicated to use and is ideal for beginners, hobbyists and more serious photography enthuaststs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I bought it around a week ago

DSC-HX350 26 November 2019 by bluebeat1 (United Kingdom)

For me been used to my Nikon I found this a little different but in the end I decided to return the camera and percivier with old one

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

WEJ

DSC-HX350 12 November 2019 by WS (United Kingdom)

Like the camera but found its not quite as easy to use as I would have liked. Still a lot to learn.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to use

DSC-HX350 08 November 2019 by Gralid (United Kingdom)

This camera has all the features and produces excellent results

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely great camera.

DSC-HX350 02 November 2019 by Firey (United Kingdom)

I bought this 2 weeks ago, and very impressed with it, it's one of the best cameras I've ever bought and used, and I've used a few to say the least, there are many features to numerous to mention, I have taken day and night shots, and they are great, the telescopic lens is ideal for far-off photos, everything you want in a camera without spending a fortune. I highly recommend this camera for either novice of proffesional. you get a lot for your money seeing it's from Sony... Happy shooting and Kindest Regards ... Fred

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the camera

DSC-HX350 28 October 2019 by kkfvps (United Kingdom)

Purchased a few weeks ago, and am really happy with the camera, takes great photos and videos, love the zoom and the very quick focus, still having fun with it so no doubt iIwill update more later,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Lots of features and capabilities at a fair price

DSC-HX350 25 October 2019 by Peterodactyl (United Kingdom)

If I could afford a high specification camera, I would be worried about losing or damaging it. The HX350 has many of the versatile capabilities of a much more expensive camera. The most exciting and useful feature is its 50X zoom with excellent clarity and image stabilisation! I don't miss the built in WiFi which would have been at higher cost, because I carry a memory card reader to load shots to my phone for instant sharing. I'm happy to use this when my Sony RX100V is just not quite able to come up with the creative shots I look for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great camera

DSC-HX350 20 October 2019 by CC16 (United Kingdom)

I brought this Camera as my old one had pretty much had it and it’s a brilliant all round camera and the picture quality is very good so far I have used it at motor racing events and of the moon and I’m glad I brought it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Replacement for 6 year old model.

DSC-HX350 08 October 2019 by Douglas John (United Kingdom)

I purchased this to replace a similar Sony camera I have owned and used for the last six years, I dropped the original whilst on holiday and the lens stabilisation system started to play up also the SD card slot would not latch. So I brought the unit as a replacement confident in the ease of use and the quality of the product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony Hx 350

DSC-HX350 02 October 2019 by Big Pj (United Kingdom)

Have only had this a few days but wow I have produced some amazing photos. The optical zoom is wonderful and there is no shake at full length. Although it has a small Iso it does well in low light. I love it. I also love the hand grip.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very easy to use

DSC-HX350 01 October 2019 by ElaineA (United Kingdom)

This camera is very easy to use, creating professional quality images without having to have an indepth knowledge of how to use a professional camera. Particularly like the fold out screen which will be useful at music festivals. Face recognition tracker that takes a 2nd zoom shot was a surprise find.. Really like that feature! Overall, very pleased and highly recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great camera

DSC-HX350 25 September 2019 by Kipper1 (United Kingdom)

Bought camera for holidays. Easy to use features including excellent zoom.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good Design

DSC-HX350 23 September 2019 by Tankmad (United Kingdom)

Only used a couple of times with great results. Easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

ok

DSC-HX350 14 September 2019 by csm14 (United Kingdom)

ok !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

So easy to use

DSC-HX350 08 September 2019 by Megslass29 (United Kingdom)

I already had a great camera, along with an assortment of lenses, why would I want another? I didn’t until I went to Countryfile Live and went to browse around Jessop’s stand and was shown the Sony Cybershot. Absolutely amazed at the quality of photos and zoom capacity. I take photos for fun, as a memory catcher and to capture shots of wildlife on our walks. I’m no professional but the quality given by this camera makes my previous “best shots” pale into significance. No more carting big bag of lenses, one camera does it all. Fantastic!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0