130

4.7 based on 130 customer reviews

101
22
3
3
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

131 Customer Reviews

0

First time Bridge

DSC-HX350 19 July 2019 by Bungiroger (United Kingdom)

I purchased my HX350 a few weeks ago and have photographed everything from a butterfies eyes to the craters of the moon. All pictures have come out crystal clear. How can I be anything but pleased with it's performance. All settings are self explanatory with extra information from the downloadable manual. The only downside is that I can hear the zoom motor on the equally excellant videos in quiet situations. N.B. Pics supplied are reduced size.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent all round camera

DSC-HX350 12 July 2019 by Nanytim (United Kingdom)

I brought this camera 2 mouths ago took some great wildlife photos with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic travel camera

DSC-HX350 09 July 2019 by Macasam (United Kingdom)

I love this camera. It’s light, compact and takes beautiful images. I purchased this to take on holiday as I did not want to take my other Sony and all the lenses. This is a perfect travel camera with high quality photos and great 50x zoom lens. This will be my go to camera for all my travels from now on.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super camera. Easy to use. Brilliant results.

DSC-HX350 09 July 2019 by Jane (United Kingdom)

Great camera. Easy to use with brilliant results.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to use

DSC-HX350 05 July 2019 by Gtfcmike (United Kingdom)

I bought this as I wanted a camera that I didn’t want to change lenses and was easy to use , was really impressed with the zoom and how east it is to use.nice bit of kit for the money well impressed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent camera

DSC-HX350 03 July 2019 by DR (United Kingdom)

As an enthusiastic amateur I am really pleased with this camera. Plenty of features (which I am still learning how to use). Paper manual supplied with the camera could be better.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent little camera!

DSC-HX350 02 July 2019  (United Kingdom)

I bought this as a second, spare camera after my DSLR lens had to go for repair. I bought it because of the name and the zoom. To buy an equivalent lens would be significantly more money. It is great, and would definitely recommend the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Full of good features and functions

DSC-HX350 02 July 2019 by Salesman (United Kingdom)

Only had the camera for two weeks but extremely pleased with it. As an enthusiastic amateur it has all that I need.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent camera, very easy to use

DSC-HX350 01 July 2019 by Gerry (United Kingdom)

Excellent digital camera, very easy to use digital zoom is amazing. Great buy :)

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Full of features, and easy to use.

DSC-HX350 27 June 2019 by Pete80 (United Kingdom)

Only bought the camera a couple of weeks ago, but I am amazed at the number of features in it, and I have been very pleased with the zoom and lens spec. The focus while zooming is not that quick, and manual focusing can be a bit "iffy", but I like the enlarged view to get more precise focus. Can't wait to go through the features on my next trip to Cornwall.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Seems easy to use evenfor an amatuer

DSC-HX350 26 June 2019 by AlanMG (United Kingdom)

Not had the camera long must say very impressed so far

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Highly rated by independant technical reviewers

DSC-HX350 21 June 2019 by muddy boots 23 (United Kingdom)

I have only had the camera about 10 days but so far I'm happy with it. I bought it as a step up from a compact camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera!

DSC-HX350 21 June 2019 by JLP1 (United Kingdom)

I have bought this for our honeymoon and I am so glad that I did! Its a great first camera, easy to use - just an all round great purchase!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simplicity and quality

DSC-HX350 18 June 2019 by Flowerdac (United Kingdom)

This is my 3rd upgrade and have absolutely enjoyed using this camera. Takes fantastic photos resulting in perfect A4 prints. Love the quality and weight of the camera, with the simplicity that allows superb photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent thanks sony

DSC-HX350 14 June 2019 by kofo (United Kingdom)

I bought this item a mouth ago and am so happy that I did

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great all-round camera!

DSC-HX350 13 June 2019  (United Kingdom)

As an absolute beginner, I'm finding this camera ideal for me. Very easy to use, although I haven't used all the features yet - there are so many! But I'm loving exploring my new camera and having fun with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A nice camera that does what I want it to do.

DSC-HX350 13 June 2019 by Nessiemonster (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera about a month ago as I could not afford a rather expensive new telephoto lens for my existing camera set up. I chose this camera as it had a lot of the features that I wanted in a superzoom which include a viewfinder, pivoting rear screen, manual focus, AP and shutter priority and manual. Combined with a Zeiss lens and HD filming this seemed to tick a lot of my wants boxes and was was at a price that I was happy to pay. I have not been able to take many photos as yet but those I have taken I am pleased with the quality. I was unsure as to being able to hold the camera steady when zooming at 50x in good light but I have managed to captures some reasonably sharp images without using a tripod. Setting the camera up was also easy. Why I gave it four stars rather than five. 1, I find the shutter button is lighter to use than my existing cameras which sometimes means I take picture before I am ready (something I will need to get used to and in some ways a good feature as less likely to get camera shake) 2, I keep catching the on button when putting it in and taking it out of my camera bag. 3, There is no automatic switch between viewfinder and monitor. 4, I found it really frustrating trying to push the strap ends through the lugs on the camera when fitting the strap. Overall I found it to be a nice, easy to use camera that produces images at a quality I am happy with.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very comfortable

DSC-HX350 05 June 2019 by Glynth (United Kingdom)

I only bought this recently so not had much time to find out everything but it is easy to use, the download manual is very good. It is very comfortable to handle and not too heavy. It has all the features I wanted and produces excellent photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Better than I hoped for

DSC-HX350 29 May 2019 by Pete from Surrey (United Kingdom)

I am very pleased with this camera. I used to have a Fuji S6500fd. It only had 10x optical zoom. Its great virtue was having a manual zoom. I was therefore pleased to find the 350 had both an electric and manual zoom function. The other great thing about this camera is the fact you can charge it with the batteries in the camera from a standard USB socket. This means you do not need a backup battery in most circumstances. The operation of the camera is easy and the quality is far greater than the price tag would suggest. For those who want a truly midway camera between point and shoot and a full-blown DSLR camera, then this is a very good option. The camera does not have Bluetooth or wireless, but that suits me. For those who want those options plus NFC, the 400 model offers the same Zeiss lens and chassis, but with these options, for a little more money. Ironically, I always had a thing about Sony, not wanting to purchase one. But having looked this model up, and having purchased it, I am sold on their product range, price and quality. I can thoroughly recommend this camera for the amateur enthusiast!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It's a Sony. It's gotta be good!

DSC-HX350 29 May 2019  (United Kingdom)

I have not had this camera long but I am very impressed with it. The zoom on it is phenomenal and twice as good as a good quality DSLR and a very very good telephoto lens. The great advantage is you don't have to carry all the extra lenses and accessories. I'm getting old now and the advantage of this fairly light Bridge Camera compared to a rucksack full of lenses and camera bodies is obvious. The only criticism is that the Instruction Booklet is very small and poorly produced. A better and more comprehensive Instructiion Book would be a great improvement!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Compact Camera

DSC-HX350 22 May 2019 by Grapevine (United Kingdom)

Light weight and easy to handle and find features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

DSC-HX350 21 May 2019  (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera around a month ago. As somebody who had picked up a camera a handful of times it has been great so far. The very intuitive menus and shooting modes allowed me to learn as I shoot and take some nice pictures straight away.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great entry level camera

DSC-HX350 21 May 2019 by Cheltenham wolf (United Kingdom)

I'm new to photography, I wanted a camera to learn to use a camera other than point and shoot, this camera allows lots of different settings to experiment with, I have had it for around 3 weeks now and am still learning different things about it, if I were to buy another I would get one with Bluetooth to allow remote shooting without cables on the clicker, as I like to photograph wildlife on a tripod.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good starter camera

DSC-HX350 19 May 2019 by Photo kid (United Kingdom)

Good purchase but perhaps too complicated for a starter user.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0