71

4.4 based on 71 customer reviews

45
17
4
4
1
Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

Most Helpful Positive
0

Good protection

LCJ-HL 23 January 2015 by elfbifblue (United Kingdom)

I bought thisfor my new camera and since take it with me everywhere I go. It's not too bulky but its protects the camera. With the hand strap you can easily control the camera.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Too small, too many flaps

LCJ-HL 24 November 2014 by Pats (United Kingdom)

Very disappointed with this case. It's so snug, it's almost impossible to put the camera into, particularly if you're outband about. It also has lots of openings, flaps and is impossible to use. Don't bother, there's much better alternatives

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

1

71 Customer Reviews

0

Easy to use and takes stunning photos

LCJ-HL 03 March 2019 by Monkey80 (United Kingdom)

I love taking photographs and felt it was about time that I invested in a proper camera. I was on a safari in Tanzania and our guide had this exact camera. One of our party on the gamedrive used to work for Kodak and was a proper tech guy and he tried this camera and was very impressed. I also used it a few times and I was so impressed and decided to I buy it for myself. I’m so happy with this camera. It’s easy to use and feels really comfortable to use. The features are great, the zoom is excellent and the quality of the photos is superb! Would definitely recommend.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great case

LCJ-HL 07 February 2018 by Jordi (Australia)

I bought this case for my new Sony camera. I downsized slightly from my previous camera and wanted a case that was compact, instead of a camera bag like I have always had. This case is great and it actually attaches to the camera which is super handy for quick photographing.

Taken from store.sony.com.au

0

0

0

Not an easy case to use

LCJ-HL 06 February 2018 by JWatt (Australia)

The case is a tight fit and so quick access is difficult. Also the screw which holds it on come see undone easily.

Taken from store.sony.com.au

0

0

0

Awkward

LCJ-HL 26 June 2017 by EELPA (USA)

On the camera the case fits perfectly, easy to carry and protects the camera. The problem is when you take the camera out......it is a tangled mess of straps and in the way. Unlike the old style 35mm body cases that just folded down in front. The hand strap gets tangled in the dangling case. Poorly designed.

Performance

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Fabulous camera

LCJ-HL 16 February 2016 by V57 (United Kingdom)

As you would expect from Sony a quality product. Easy to use and great value for money.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony dschx300 camera

LCJ-HL 16 February 2016 by Neil54 (United Kingdom)

Fantastic camera ,was looking to upgrade from my old camera ,did some research and found this to be the best .Also got a it at a fantastic price, cannot fault it , would definitely recommend to family and friends.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

sony

LCJ-HL 09 February 2016 by Doddy (United Kingdom)

this Bridge camera is a good all rounder.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fantastic camera

LCJ-HL 09 February 2016 by Carolyn88 (United Kingdom)

Bought this for my sons birthday...he's been using it mainly to capture photos of his baby daughter. The zoom and image quality is great and there are also some fab effects. Would definitely recommend it - wouldn't mind one of my own!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Amazing zoom capabilities

LCJ-HL 27 January 2016 by Richard (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera primarily for the range of the zoom lens, equivalent to 24-1200 mm on a standard 35 mm camera.It also has a viewfinder which comes in handy when the sun is shining on the screen and all you see is your reflection. It takes great pictures including panoramic views. Lots more features I've yet to play with.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Proved to be a better camera than I had expected.

LCJ-HL 21 January 2016 by Suzieanne (United Kingdom)

Straight forward ordering. Quick delivery & on time ready for my holiday. Easy to use and very flexible for a novice. Outstanding auto focus even on high magification. Very good low light images, ie moonlight.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

great camera

LCJ-HL 13 January 2016 by Immanuel (United Kingdom)

I love this camera. The massive 50x zoom is really good. For my kind of photography - shooting family pics on holiday and family special events - this is fantastic. It is an all round package. No need for interchangeable lenses and their high cost. Photo quality is excellent. The various camera controls offered make photography more interesting than using a simple point and shoot, which I was using for nine years. Glad to upgrade.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Good value for money

LCJ-HL 03 January 2016 by Fash (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera mainly for family, holidays and nature photography. I was attracted to its great zoom, resolution and general spec. I found it however a bit slow for continuous shooting. After some consideration I returned it and bought Sony Cyber-shot DSCHX400VB instead.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

excellent camera

LCJ-HL 03 January 2016 by mickeytrickey (United Kingdom)

I bought this especially for a friends wedding, the results have been excellent. I put together a printed photo Album , some of the photos were blown upper to bigger than A4 and looked brilliant. I have no idea how to use all the features and just shot in auto mode. The videos I shot were also excellent even in the low light conditions of the hall we were in. There could be better cameras out there , but at this price range i'm not sure how much better they could be. I would suggest using a fast memory card at least class 10 , i'm not sure the fastest card that the camera will support , but buy the quickest that is supported. This will enable rapid shooting. A 16 gb card will store about 2500 photos on highest quality setting.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Great Bridge Camera

LCJ-HL 02 January 2016 by PeterH69 (United Kingdom)

Bought this as a Christmas present for myself. Excellent camera for a good amature (myself) or even a budding professional. Easy to use and easy to become adjusted to.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Good value for money

LCJ-HL 21 December 2015 by Suffolkcustomer (United Kingdom)

I have recently bought this camera and i am extremely pleased so far. I have not used it enough yet to get to grips with all its features, but have already had some good results

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Fantastic package

LCJ-HL 18 December 2015 by rjrowe72 (United Kingdom)

Perfect small camera if you can't stretch to a full SLR. Simple to use and takes pin sharp photos.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Top Camera

LCJ-HL 24 November 2015 by Paulio7 (United Kingdom)

A great price for the camera and does everything you need it to.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Excellent

LCJ-HL 23 November 2015 by Murph P (United Kingdom)

An excellent camera. Easy to use and suitable for a beginner or the experienced. Many useful features.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Superb camera.

LCJ-HL 21 November 2015 by Moose65 (United Kingdom)

Easy to use and with a fantastic zoom lens. Photos and videos are top class.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Beautifully clear photos

LCJ-HL 17 November 2015 by Sandyinhw (United Kingdom)

Bought this for our Marine Biology Uni daughter. She plans to use it for seals/coastal wildlife. She says "Nice easiy functions, does what you expect, clear pics, not too loud or bulky. It's very good" We think if it had wifi it would be perfect. She has yet to get to grips with all functions, but so far so good. Recommend

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Fantastic

LCJ-HL 17 November 2015  (United Kingdom)

I did click & collect and dilivery both were on time and very good, the service was excellent

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Excellent Camera

LCJ-HL 08 November 2015 by CraigAJ (United Kingdom)

Been using it for a couple of weeks now - fantastic features, superb image quality.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Happy so far!

LCJ-HL 28 October 2015 by MariaJ74 (United Kingdom)

My previous bridge camera malfunctioned, so after some deliberating, I chose this one as a replacement. I was drawn to the panoramic sweep function, and many other features it offered. My main passion is macro, which my old camera did very well, so wanted something that would also go to 1 cm. So far, I'm quite pleased with the results. It seems to take a more wide angle macro than I'm used to, but detail is pretty good. I've turned the "clear image zoom' function off as found it useless. The photos just lose too much definition. Ok however if you want a 'record' shot of something distant. The 'low light' feature is excellent! Takes a while after to save the image but the results are impressive! Perhaps my only negative comment on this camera would be the default 'multi AF' for focusing, as if in macro, the camera invariably focuses on everything but what you want! It is possible to change to spot focus, but then you can't use the camera on auto. Why most camera manufacturers have decided to have a 'predictive' focusing feature as default on their cameras, I'll never know! If this particular model had spot focusing as default, I'd have given in 5 stars instead of 4! Overall though I am happy so far and have yet to explore all the 'artistic' settings available.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

great camera. worth that price

LCJ-HL 25 October 2015 by jack the ripper (United Kingdom)

I checked maximum moon zoom and its not like on you tube

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0