E 10-18MM F4 OSS

Product Reviews

39

4.5 based on 39 customer reviews

31
3
2
1
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

39 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent wide angle

SEL1018 12 February 2021 by Reg 3R (United Kingdom)

Finding that I was more often than not using my 16-70mm lens at the wide end. Decided to buy this 10 - 18mm. I am not disappointed Image quality is excellent being sharp with no chromatic abrasion. Focus auto/man and stabilization on/off switches would have been nice but I've dedicated spare buttons for convenience. I am not disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Really nice lens and good quality

SEL1018 16 March 2020 by JJesus (United Kingdom)

I've been using a friend's SEL1018 for a while and had to purchase one for myself as this lens is super flexible when trying to shoot wider subjects. 10mm is great for landscapes and tight spaces and architecture but I also end up using 18mm quite a lot for street photography. This lens is actually the one I use the most when travelling.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Excellent product

SEL1018 07 January 2020 by Cakeman (United Kingdom)

I bought this product at Christmas and I have been very impressed with the product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Unremarkable

SEL1018 21 December 2019 by Dmart000 (United Kingdom)

Nice and wide and lightweight and th autofocus works well with Sony cameras of course. There’s a very small improvement in quality over much cheaper lenses however including the a6300 kit lens and the Sony 28mm 2.8 pankcake both many hundreds of pounds cheaper. Disappointed.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Complaint

SEL1018 22 September 2019 by complaint (United Kingdom)

I'm really disappointed that Sony didn't honour the cash back, relying on small print not to pay.

2

18

0

Great lens

SEL1018 02 September 2019 by DrRG (United Kingdom)

The lens is great, pity Sony won't allow criticism of them.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

11

0

clear as a bell shots.

SEL1018 20 July 2019 by Mitchthewitch (United Kingdom)

I purchased this lens just before a holiday in Cornwall and it was brilliant for all those amazing views.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Great Landscape/Movie Lense on a6500

SEL1018 14 June 2019 by andymw (United Kingdom)

Only just got this, but better sharpness than I was expecting even in the corners having read reviews. The 10mm wide angle makes for some stunning shots both for still landscapes, but equally impressive for movies where it gives a human-like perspective. Constant f4, minimal barrel extension and low weight makes it great for gimbal use.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

GREAT PICTURE

SEL1018 20 June 2018 by Ron7117 (USA)

LIGHT, EASY TO USE, Great pictures, Excactly what I was looking for

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

12

0

Quality lense

SEL1018 24 May 2018 by Prepxxxboy (USA)

I use this lens for video mostly. Takes great video on my a6500. Also a great wide angle lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Lens!

SEL1018 22 April 2018 by g302337 (USA)

Very happy with my new SEL1018. Nice, sharp pictures even in low light

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Lens for Real Estate Pics

SEL1018 15 April 2018 by stella9251 (USA)

This lens is perfect for real estate photos. Captures an entire room without the fisheye effect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Very wide angle for landscape and night photograph

SEL1018 20 December 2017 by Vever (United Kingdom)

I was eager to buy this lens beacuse of focal lenght. I use it alot during photography. Beside vignetting I still love it for specs.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

0

Just wow

SEL1018 09 December 2017 by oli1214 (USA)

Bought this lens a few months ago. Sharp wide-angle lens for my a6500. LIght-weight. I used a slim circular polarizer for this shot.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

23

1

0

unbelievable LENS

SEL1018 14 November 2017 by easyeric (USA)

not a pro, shoot as a hobby. the lens fits in my pocket and is easily accessible. i use my camera more because of this lens. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Landscape and street photography

SEL1018 07 October 2017 by highlightimages (United Kingdom)

The Sony E 10-18/4 is a high quality lens intended to capture sweeping vistas on Sony APSC mirrorless cameras. I have used this lens on NEX7, A6000, A6300 and also on a full-frame A7R2. The lens is superbly sharp if stopped to f5.6 or f8.0, which is a usual setting for landscape images. Sharpness at f4.0 is good for all but the 10mm setting, which may be a bit restrictive in some circumstances. Distortion is quite big at the extreme ends of the zoom range (particularly at 10mm) so if the lens is used for architectural shots a middle range of the zoom would be the most appropriate unless one shoots in JPG (which corrects for the distortion) or is prepared to correct RAW images in post processing. On the three newer cameras A6000, A6300 and A7R2 chromatic aberration is not significant and rarely needs correcting in post-processing. By contrast, on the older NEX7 camera images taken at 10mm zoom setting have a strong magenta cast, which is difficult to remove in post processing. An easy way round the limitation of this camera-lens combination is to convert images taken at 10-12mm setting to BW. If the images need to be in colour than brightening and de-saturating magenta channel goes a long way to correcting the image.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

45

3

0

great wide angle lens for Sony A6500

SEL1018 28 June 2017 by lalitjee (United Kingdom)

Sharp and quick to focus a perfect match for Sony A6500 camera.the size of the lens is ideal for sony 6000 series cameras.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great Lens!!

SEL1018 19 March 2017 by Jenks (USA)

I've only had it a week or so but i really love it. quality build, solid lens. a nice addition to my 6300.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good wide angle lens

SEL1018 05 March 2017 by Bigboytwin (United Kingdom)

I bought about a month ago and it suits me very well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Great lens for my A600

SEL1018 11 October 2016 by Hopbackman (United Kingdom)

Used this for trips to London sites and taken some stunning shots. Lens is sharp enough to produce good crops.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

6

0

Stopped working after an hour. New one on the way.

SEL1018 06 September 2016 by prophotoguy (United Kingdom)

The three pictures that I took with it looked great, but it had a very loud aperture motor when it arrived and after those three photos, it stopped focusing and the camera stopped recognising it. Sent for a warranty repair - it wasn't repairable, so a new one is being posted to me. It took over 2 weeks for it to be posted though, so I'm very unimpressed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

14

0

Great Sony lens

SEL1018 13 July 2016 by StruanW (United Kingdom)

Bought this lens to fly on the A6300 and a Argo gimbal. Great piece of kit and work well in auto-focus mode. It's light and very sharp.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great Features

SEL1018 01 July 2016 by WeeMalky (United Kingdom)

Bought this for my A6000 and have been amazed at the clarity it produces and with the added benefits that it also fits my A7 11 win win situation .the first night of using it my photo was taken by the Herald newspaper in Scotland the very next day as the photo of the day and I was very pleased with that this is a lens that I would highly recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

47

0

0

Excellent images

SEL1018 24 April 2016 by Stoneylad (United Kingdom)

Only had this lens one week and so far really impressed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0