76

4.5 based on 76 customer reviews

54
14
4
0
4
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

77 Customer Reviews

0

Great turntable

PSLX310BT 21 January 2020 by Bocephus (USA)

Very happy with the Sony turntable, great quality. Bluetooth is a must have feature.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent features and Bluetooth functionality

PSLX310BT 20 January 2020 by JimZ48 (USA)

I bought this turntable about a month ago and am really happy that I chose the Sony. It connected seamlessly with my sound bar and easily added a dimension that I was missing in home entertainment.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bluetooth works great

PSLX310BT 16 January 2020 by Rapidfire248 (USA)

Can’t stop listening to it. Go to record store every week.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

bluetooth works great

PSLX310BT 16 January 2020 by bill 35 (USA)

Bluetooth works great is made to hook up to receivers with no pre amp

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bluetooth issues

PSLX310BT 11 January 2020 by Longtimelistener (USA)

Unless your Bluetooth speaker has its own volume control, you cannot adjust the volume. My Bose adjust the source volume. Since the source turntable cannot be adjusted, you will not be able to change the volume.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great features.... bought because of good reviews

PSLX310BT 11 January 2020 by MLou (USA)

Just purchased .... anxious to get back to using our vinyl. It got good reviews on the Best Buy website.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to set up and use. Technology is sound

PS-LX310BT 05 January 2020 by John6419 (United Kingdom)

Christmas present that enabled us to play all of our old records, great fun!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Please delete my review

PS-LX310BT 03 January 2020 by Toneman_ (USA)

I also responded to you with the negative features of my new Sony turntable and none of those appear on my review, so please take my review down.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Just got it.....good so far!

PSLX310BT 01 January 2020 by Toneman (USA)

Got as a surprise Christmas gift to replace my old Yamaha turntable. I loved the Yamaha and it was a higher end unit compared to this. However, the lid would no longer stay up. Also, our home theater did not have a slot for PHONO and it lacked a pre-amp. Way too quiet, even at maximum volume. Since this Sony has a pre-amp, it works a lot better.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

backup Turntable

PS-LX310BT 30 December 2019  (USA)

my normal everyday set up is a Mcintosh C28 pre and 2125 Power with an EAT C Major turntable using a Blue cartridge. My amps went in the shop for a few months and I needed a cheap turntable to hold me over with a built in pre-amp. I ran this turntable through a Harmon Kardon and I passed time. For a cheap turn table I was impressed with the tracking and anti skating.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

It just doesn't work...!

PS-LX310BT 30 December 2019 by StevieB1966 (United Kingdom)

This was an expensive Christmas present that simply refuses to work as it will not connect to any Bluetooth speakers... Very frustrating and disappointing

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

2

0

Play LP's back to 50's

PSLX310BT 24 December 2019 by dengland (USA)

I can now play old LP's going back to my younger days in the 50's. The setup was easy and quick. Installing the belt was a breeze. The turn table and pad just dropped into place. Read the instructions about removing the cartridge cap. I pulled down and removed the cartridge instead of pulling the cap straight out. After examining the cartridge, it was an easy snap back into place. The connection to blue tooth speakers was easy. I have played at least 30 to 40 LP's so far and everything is working perfectly. The sound is great with little noise from the player. Now I have a relief from TV.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy setup and great sound

PS-LX310BT 10 December 2019 by Ken66 (United Kingdom)

Bought to play my wife's treasured vinyl records from the 60s and 70s that had been put away for years. Great to hear the sound of vinyl again on a quality turntable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Wireless accessibility

PS-LX310BT 01 December 2019  (United Kingdom)

For the Bluetooth facility I recommend this turntable, and it does what it says on the tin. But, you cannot pair it with Apple AirPods which is a disappointment to me. The switches also lack finesse.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

7

0

Easy to use

PS-LX310BT 27 November 2019 by Hank (United Kingdom)

I’m really surprised at the quality of sound that comes from the record player, granted that depends on the quality of your speakers but I’m running it through my home cinema system and it’s amazing. Just place your record on the deck and press a button and away you go! I’m really pleased with this purchase!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent purchase

PS-LX310BT 26 November 2019 by Wilfred (United Kingdom)

Really pleased with my Sony Record purchase Very easy to set up and have Bluetooth it to my Yamaha Sound Bar giving a really great sound

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great product

PS-LX310BT 21 November 2019 by Petexxxx (United Kingdom)

Love this turntable Bluetooth connection is fabulous

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Nice sound quality for an inexpensive turntable

PSLX310BT 09 November 2019 by SONE139 (USA)

The Sony PSLX310BT has very good audio quality. I purchased the product to download my vinyl collection into my computer and wanted a unit that had good sound without paying for junk. This is a nice product and is easy to use. The sound quality was unexpected at this price point (my other turntable is a Micro-Seiki DDX 1000 with a Rega RB250 tonearm and various cartridges). Not an apple to orange comparison, but the Sony does sound very nice in a casual setting. Being automatic is a nice touch as well. It would be nice if Sony offered either a replaceable cartridge or an upgraded stylus, as more definition can probably be achieved with something other than a conical needle. However, due to the low cost and the audience that it's directed toward, it's an acceptable product! I'd buy it again and would recommend it to anyone wanting a versatile turntable for casual listening and copying to digital formats.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Superb quality and value

PS-LX310BT 07 November 2019 by NigelP (United Kingdom)

Very satisfied, the only downside is that the arm does not have locking system to avoid accidental damage.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

light and appealing

PSLX310BT 06 November 2019 by Fred Z (USA)

it is not hooked up yet, like to use the Blue-Tooth feature

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Easy to use

PSLX310BT 28 October 2019 by Howie the Hawk (USA)

This works great, press one botton and it plays plus hooks up to my Bluetooth speaker and sounds great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good basic turntable.

PS-LX310BT 23 October 2019 by maxhifi (USA)

I wanted a basic turntable, which doesn't require any adjustments. This one sounds great, looks great, and works perfectly. On the negative side, the cue/auto return mechanism sounds a bit clunky, and it doesn't mute the signal when it puts the needle down. This can be forgiven because of the price of the unit, but it does diminish the sleek appearance a little bit to hear it creak into action. It is not the same quality as "it's a Sony" era products, but then again it is also a brand new turntable at a very attractive price. I think it offers good value for the price, and is better looking than the competition. If you are a record collector who is more interested in records than turntables, this is a very good option. The auto-return function is also very useful, and IMO is not included on enough new turntables. P.S. To a previous reviewer: the hinges for the cover are kind of hidden in the Styrofoam insert. I almost missed them when I was assembling mine.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic mid range record player

PS-LX310BT 16 October 2019 by Leon (United Kingdom)

A fantastic clutter free solution to wanting a record player I was in the market for a mid range record player with blu-tooth capability and this record player hits the mark. Fantastic build quality by Sony, however the unit is plastic and not metal.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My Vinyl is In Use Again!

PSLX310BT 11 October 2019 by CarelessSmile (USA)

Excited about this purchase. Sound quality via blue tooth is good. Any my vinyl is seeing the light of day for the first time since 2000. However, the hinges for the lid were not included. Disappointed in that.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

3