6

3.5 based on 6 customer reviews

3
1
0
0
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

Most Helpful Positive
0

Good Action Cam... I ever saw in market

AKACMH1 15 June 2014 by billing (USA)

I tried so many action cams but this is best.. I have.. no hesitation ...giving 5 stars to.... HDR AS-100VR.. ...I feel it is better than Go-Pro.. Colors are excellent ... vivid .. in Pro recording ...

18

17

Most Helpful Critical
0

The attachment buckle for AKA-CMH1 is missing!!!!

AKA-CMH1 12 March 2018 by Pauul (USA)

Be warned, that the Sony attachment buckle for AKA-CMH1 is missing!!!! therefore you cannot use this harness as shipped. The manual specifically states: The attachment buckle for AKA-CMH1 is not supplied! I hope Sony will read this and change this craziness... it should be part of the kit, ready to use! Also, the attachment buckle, if you find one, connects to the base harness from bottom up, versus top down. This is a poor design, because it needs two hands to connect / release, versus one. It should engage from top and then pushed down to lock. Also, the arm, that connects the camcorder to the based of the harness collides by only a few millimeters therefore cannot rotated 360 degrees. These are significant design mistakes. HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT!!!!!! Enjoy, Paul

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

8

0

6 Customer Reviews

0

The attachment buckle for AKA-CMH1 is missing!!!!

AKA-CMH1 12 March 2018 by Pauul (USA)

Be warned, that the Sony attachment buckle for AKA-CMH1 is missing!!!! therefore you cannot use this harness as shipped. The manual specifically states: The attachment buckle for AKA-CMH1 is not supplied! I hope Sony will read this and change this craziness... it should be part of the kit, ready to use! Also, the attachment buckle, if you find one, connects to the base harness from bottom up, versus top down. This is a poor design, because it needs two hands to connect / release, versus one. It should engage from top and then pushed down to lock. Also, the arm, that connects the camcorder to the based of the harness collides by only a few millimeters therefore cannot rotated 360 degrees. These are significant design mistakes. HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT!!!!!! Enjoy, Paul

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

8

0

0

Sony Chest Mount

AKA-CMH1 19 July 2017 by Juud (United Kingdom)

Bought for my Sony X1000v Action Cam. Haven't had the chance to unwrap it, as I've been very busy. it's been sitting in a corner. Maybe one of these days I'll actually unwrap it and see how it fits and copes with my gimbal+action cam. But so far looks good. Feeling it through the plastic wrapper - the strap feels secure and well made.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

A useful addition to the action cam kit

AKA-CMH1 20 March 2016 by The Pep (United Kingdom)

I have used this harness just the once so far, last week on my mountain bike and I was quite pleased with the angle of view and results. I bought it with several scenarios in mind: swimming in the sea, mountain biking and walking in rugged terrain. I think it will fulfil all of these requirements. It is well made and easy to set up.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Is it water prove

AKA-CMH1 19 July 2015 by Elizaberth (United Kingdom)

I need to know If the action cam is water prove

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Lost camera while paragliding

AKACMH1 01 July 2015 by Paraflyer (USA)

The knob on the side does NOT secure the arm firmly. Small amount of pressure up and down or sideways on the camera will get the knob/bolt loose. I LOST my camera while paragliding, dropped from 500 feet. I had Sony accidental damage insurance and because I couldn't find the camera, I couldn't do the claim.

11

5

0

Good Action Cam... I ever saw in market

AKACMH1 15 June 2014 by billing (USA)

I tried so many action cams but this is best.. I have.. no hesitation ...giving 5 stars to.... HDR AS-100VR.. ...I feel it is better than Go-Pro.. Colors are excellent ... vivid .. in Pro recording ...

18

17